See other Chicago properties

Chicago Getaway Hostel

616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 8.5km

Rating: 86% from 44 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The stay was very enjoyable, with places to meet friends, good wifi, helpful staff.
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2015 Crystal USA
  • The hostel has an amazing location. Breakfast is good enough for the price but staff could be a little more friendly. Our room was a little far away form the bathroom. It should say on the web site that parking is charged.
  • 91%
  • 13 Dec 2015 Helena Colombia
  • Better than any hotel! Awesome place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • pretty good: new, clean, handsome guys and friendly workers. the public area and rooms were fairly large. very comfortable to live there. but the loaction was a little bit isolated, you have to walk about twenty minutes to get to the subway station.
  • 91%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Anonymous China
  • Overall I had a pleasant stay for one night. The female dorm had even an own bathroom, the cleanliness was good. The staff was very friendly. The location is pretty good. Would definitely come back.
  • 86%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Sarah Germany
  • Lovely hostel, could do with better wifi access in dorm rooms
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • The location was good!! Only 10 min from the train station and a walking distance to the lincoln park!! Very quiet district. The staffs were so nice and we appreitiate for everything!! The free storage service was very helpful for us to leave our luggage on our last day after we checked out. We could go to the lincoln park without having to carry everything! The shared bathroom and kitchen was big and neat and the security system was reliable. Everything was better than we expected!!
  • 94%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Eunjin South Korea
  • The hostel is OK. Private room facilities are a bit expensive and don't worth the money depending on the rate you get. For a little more you can stay in a propper hotel. For the shared rooms, possibly the experience brings more value to the money. Although the atmosphere is nice, it seems that the staff works in a very automatic and corporate way... My hostel experiences are usualy more personal and less "man machine". But I mean, it works...
  • 71%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Felipe Brazil
  • Perfect for anyone who doesn't plan on spending their Chicago vacation in their room. Beautiful, safe neighborhood with friendly staff and patrons making it a wonderful atmosphere.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Bryanna USA
  • Great experience. 5 minutes walking distance from the train, very clean, fun people, good breakfast....It was exactly what I was looking for! I went on the pub crawl they offered on Saturday night. The bars were weird, but I met some great people and had a great night!
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »