See other Chicago properties

Chicago Getaway Hostel

616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 8.5km

Rating: 88% from 42 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall, it was good but wi-fi is the worst in my room....
  • 86%
  • 10 May 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Best Hostel where I've ever stayed!! Really nice staff and great atmosphere!!
  • 100%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Pauliina Finland
  • Staying here has given me a peace of mind in a great environment after completing a stressful work week. I came here for vacation and I am so pleased I did. The atmosphere, staff and food was great! It was one of the best hostel thus far. Corasse
  • 97%
  • 26 Mar 2016 Yacub USA
  • My experiences staying here are so positive, I'm almost afraid to even try somewhere else. Any time a friend mentions they are traveling to Chicago and are looking for a place to stay, I always refer them here!
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2016 Matthew USA
  • I loved every minute of my time at the Getaway! I'll be coming back to stay for sure! You have created such a clean, fun, friendly and laid back atmosphere! I've stayed in other Chicago hostels but yours is the best by far :)
  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2016 Jude Ireland
  • I absolutely love the location! The staff there are very helpful and are very knowledgeable. I stayed two nights here when in Chicago. The facilities were clean and well kept. The bathrooms were a bit dirty at times and when I checked into my room the second night the smell was unbearable. Some beds were turned upside down, obviously no one had cleaned the beds after those people had checked out. The door locks at 9, and if you don't have a card you can't get in.
  • 83%
  • 17 Feb 2016 Anonymous
  • The stay was very enjoyable, with places to meet friends, good wifi, helpful staff.
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2015 Crystal USA
  • The hostel has an amazing location. Breakfast is good enough for the price but staff could be a little more friendly. Our room was a little far away form the bathroom. It should say on the web site that parking is charged.
  • 91%
  • 13 Dec 2015 Helena Colombia
  • Better than any hotel! Awesome place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • pretty good: new, clean, handsome guys and friendly workers. the public area and rooms were fairly large. very comfortable to live there. but the loaction was a little bit isolated, you have to walk about twenty minutes to get to the subway station.
  • 91%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »