See other Sydney properties

Chili Blue Backpackers

144 Victoria Street, Kings Cross, Kings Cross, Sydney, Australia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 56% from 12 reviews

  • 50%Atmosphere
  • 61%Staff
  • 63%Security
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 58%Value for money
  • 48%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The building needs to be gutted and rebuilt. The staff need training on customer service and stop flirting with the pretty female guests and concentrate on the business/job at hand. The kitchen was beyond disgusting with NO acceptable utensils, pots/pans etc to use ***A SAFTY ISSUE*** & if i got food & safety in they would close the hostel down on the SPOT. In my eyes its all about the $$$ and not giving a great experience to international guests.
  • 31%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Simon England
  • Noisy, not too clean and a lot of shower doors were broken...But central and not to expensive !
  • 69%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Clélie Switzerland
  • Great stay! The bed was really comfy! For 18$ not too bad actually.
  • 74%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Barbara Germany
  • One of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in. It looks and fells dirty and there was renovation going on at the time. The only thing I'm happy about, is that I got a refund when I decided to move out.
  • 40%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Kitchen, floor and fridges dirty and messy as hell!
  • 57%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Maximilian Germany
  • This place is nightmare. Dont go there! Dirt, cockroaches and claustrophobia. Its the worst place that I stayed in since many years.
  • 43%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Pawel Poland
  • Good place to stay. Nice area. Only thing was that the locks on the shower door didn't work, and only one toilet worked. But this wasn't a big problem.
  • 74%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Siri Norway
  • no comment.
  • 57%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Was weird at first because I wasn't used to a security deposit (for the key) but I woke up the next day feeling surprisingly well rested even though it can be a noisy/(people having fun downstairs) hostel.
  • 66%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »