See other Prague properties

Chili Hostel

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 73% from 16 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We stayed in a private room and we had an ok stay. They take a 200cz bond on arrival which we got back on departure. They provide free internet in the kitchen/dining room which was pretty slow. Staff weren't very friendly and more interested in talking to each other than assisting guests. We found it to be in a great location close to trams and lots of bars. The kitchen had everything we needed except a toaster.
  • 60%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Daniel Australia
  • Best for money you give 😊
  • 97%
  • 30 May 2014 Gurucharan India
  • I am really satisfied for staying at Chili Hostel. We stayed on Wednesday in mixed dorm but we were alone in the room and it is like private room. Except this point everything was perfect. Even we had not checked in they let us to use bathroom, internet, computer, luggage room etc. Definitely I will choose them again if I go to Prague again. Absolutely I recommend to stay there. About cleanliness, they give your towel and sheets when you checked in. I really love this system.
  • 91%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Firstly i want to say that beds create so many noise when we were moving. And that was so disturbing because nobody can't sleep comfortable with this case. Also staffs weren't friendly. There is no breakfat and you can use wifi just in lobby. Just only good thing that it was close to city center.
  • 63%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • It is really amazing that you can stay in such a hostel for such a price. When you think about the price, it is definitely great. I´ve been to other hostels in Prague, which cost me like 20 euro per night, but the facility was almost the same. If I go back to Prague, this is where I will stay again.
  • 80%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Nice room, however took ages to check in as there was only one person at the desk and about 30 people who wanted to check in so was an extremely inefficient system.
  • 71%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Patrick England
  • Nice place but they have very uncomfortable and squeaky bunk beds from Ikea and old mattress (rumpled)
  • 80%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Our room was in 4th floor without lift.!!!! After a tiring day its a pain to climb..
  • 86%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous India
  • Considering the price, I would recommend this hostel. At first it was a big problem for me that wifi works only in the downstairs common room. But thanks for that, I let myself be in the common room often and I could meet some nice people there. Overall I really enjoyed my stay at Chili Hostel.
  • 74%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Wakako
  • everything at chili hostel was good, the only reason i marked average for the staff was the only man that works there, i apologize that i forgot his name, but i do believe he is the only guy that works there, was a total goof.. he acted like it was a real pain that people were asking for something or flat out that they were bothering his day with the questions.. all the girls were very friendly and helped whenever asked without hesitation.. just get rid of that dude and all would be better
  • 80%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »