See other Prague properties

Chili Hostel

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 73% from 13 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Our room was in 4th floor without lift.!!!! After a tiring day its a pain to climb..
  • 86%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous India
  • Considering the price, I would recommend this hostel. At first it was a big problem for me that wifi works only in the downstairs common room. But thanks for that, I let myself be in the common room often and I could meet some nice people there. Overall I really enjoyed my stay at Chili Hostel.
  • 74%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Wakako
  • everything at chili hostel was good, the only reason i marked average for the staff was the only man that works there, i apologize that i forgot his name, but i do believe he is the only guy that works there, was a total goof.. he acted like it was a real pain that people were asking for something or flat out that they were bothering his day with the questions.. all the girls were very friendly and helped whenever asked without hesitation.. just get rid of that dude and all would be better
  • 80%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We were in this hostel for two nights: simply impossible not to hate. At our arrival we received the wrong room (we reserved for an insuite, they gave us a shared bathroom), incredibly dirty. I went down to show my reservation and without apologies they gave me another room on the third floor (no elevator),The second room was even dirtier. The bathroom ugly and dirty (too many hairs...) and the roof menaced to collapse in the over the bathtub: the roof was leaking water from the upstairs tubes
  • 26%
  • 06 Oct 2013 Sergio Italy
  • Average hostel, average clean and average staff. VERY noisy!
  • 66%
  • 19 Aug 2013 Karoline Norway
  • A nice hostel in the city center
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2013 ibrahim Turkey
  • The location is ok. The facilities are ok but the room not so clean.
  • 77%
  • 18 Jun 2013 MUI KUI Malaysia
  • I liked the location a lot! It's not RIGHT in the middle of the centre, but just outside, which means it's a little quieter. But still very close, so only a short stroll into the city centre, and you find cheap and local bars and restaurant around the hostel. Hard bed, one shower was without hot water, and the garbagecan was not emptied when we arrived. Other than that, I was satisfied and would stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jun 2013 Anonymous Norway
  • The front doors were open 24/7 and the doors to the rooms were not locked most of the time, which made it a very insecure feeling. We had a thief walk right into our dorm and take another traveller's bag with her passport in there and some policemen come in and luckily catch the thief too. BUT it should absolutely not be possibly for an outsider to walk in!!! The mattresses and linen were not very nice, there were holes in my sheet. Plus I got bed bug bites. I'll pay more = stay elsewhere next!
  • 49%
  • 25 May 2013 Anni-mari Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »