See other Prague properties

Chili Hostel

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 67% from 17 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 63%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We chose Chili Hostel because it was cheap. I think it was worth our money but nothing more than that. We stayed there for two nights. The morning I wanted to take a shower but the water was out. The fixed it in the same day though so it was not a huge problem. The hostel staff was okay and there was a girl in the morning that was really friendly and she told us about the good lunch deals at a nearby Czech restaurant.
  • 66%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Meihsing
  • The first night was terrible ! The Staff is totally unfriendly, the one bathroom, that seems to be shared by more than 20 poeple, is more than dirty, by the first night, a suitcase got stolen from some chinese guys, when my cousine and I were asleep in the room ! I just can recommend you to pay a little bit more and look for another Hostel, you won't regret it !
  • 31%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Jerome
  • Chill place with a relaxed atmosphere. Wifi does not reach upper levels, but the lobby was plenty large enough for everyone who wanted to be there.
  • 91%
  • 17 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Too much bed bags
  • 20%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Kamil
  • The internet works just on the lobby, the showers don't heat the water and the beds were not comfortable. The price was low for the room, despite it was clean and organised
  • 71%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • We were traveling through Europe, the four of us, and made a last minute reservation at this place around six in the evening and arrived around eight o'clock... So you would think that the cleaning would be long gone over... But no... All of our beds were used and unclean and the staff didn't do anything about it, didn't even get a discount or something... And not mention the beds... Really bad... I'm never gonna stay there again.
  • 43%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Knut Czech Republic
  • wifi was only in common room on the 1st floor, but rooms were from 1 to 6 floor! thats why a lot of people were sitting in common room in the evening and it was noisy
  • 71%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Galina
  • Some of the kitchen appliances did not work
  • 83%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Cian
  • unfortunetly all kinds of sounds were to hear, shower of people, coming and going...in the floor...
  • 69%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Rena Germany
  • In one word,,,, disgusting! This was the only hostel in my 2 month trip where I slept in my clothes , refused to use the shower facilities and left at first sign of morning light. The furniture in the common room was covered in dirt/ grime that you don't want to touch anything, the red sheets gave a feeling of uncleanliness. Why red? What was it hiding? I came into town early so I had to grab what was available and this was my only choice. A park bench would have been better
  • 34%
  • 02 May 2015 Michelle USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »