See other Prague properties

Chili Hostel

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 57% from 15 reviews

  • 54%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 58%Security
  • 50%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 57%Value for money
  • 46%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the staff was great, but everything else was extremly bad. hostel is dirty, towels were filthy, also a bed shits. we didn t have a heat in room. we couldn t sleep becouse of the noice for weekend.
  • 54%
  • 01 Dec 2016 Anonymous Serbia
  • You need to bring your matress and your bed cause they are not very thick ! The staff are very busy cause they do 100 check in at 2h30 pm ! The laptop and their resolution in the wrong size are a must to see! This industry is so funny!
  • 20%
  • 14 Aug 2016 Anonymous France
  • Great place for people who only want a place to sleep and a shower. The hostel is very clean and nice place. Beds were comfortable, staff was nice and spoke english. We didn't have any problems with this place. And it is the truth that it's very close to city centre and with beautiful surroundings. I would reccomend Chili Hostel to everyone who don't want to overpay for luxury stuff, because it gives everything you need to have a good time in Prague.
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • The gray haired girl was nice at reception , i like girls with gray hair.
  • 60%
  • 25 May 2016 Anonymous
  • Hostel is a little unloved otherwise fine.
  • 60%
  • 25 May 2016 Anonymous
  • The hostel is what you (should) expect for the admittedly very affordable price. Good location and ok atmosphere & security, tho the facilities are really essential and at times decaying. The staff is polite but rather uninterested to you: we had issues with a window that wouldn't close (it was windy and rainy all night) and our light bulb was blown out (so we spent our time in the room completely in the dark) but nobody did just anything, even after reporting it.
  • 57%
  • 03 May 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • Apart from harsh cleaning lady, really noisy beds and lack in Facilities, all was perfect. As mentioned before, WiFi only works downstairs, but u do not go to Prague to check ur facebook, are you ? As in any hostel u need to watch ur valuables, there are some lockers but most of them without a lock so they are pretty useless. For really low price, u get decent bathrooms and place to sleep, thats all what u need. i recommend this place mostly because of it's location, u can go everywhere by foot.
  • 77%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • We chose Chili Hostel because it was cheap. I think it was worth our money but nothing more than that. We stayed there for two nights. The morning I wanted to take a shower but the water was out. The fixed it in the same day though so it was not a huge problem. The hostel staff was okay and there was a girl in the morning that was really friendly and she told us about the good lunch deals at a nearby Czech restaurant.
  • 66%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Meihsing
  • The first night was terrible ! The Staff is totally unfriendly, the one bathroom, that seems to be shared by more than 20 poeple, is more than dirty, by the first night, a suitcase got stolen from some chinese guys, when my cousine and I were asleep in the room ! I just can recommend you to pay a little bit more and look for another Hostel, you won't regret it !
  • 31%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Jerome
  • Chill place with a relaxed atmosphere. Wifi does not reach upper levels, but the lobby was plenty large enough for everyone who wanted to be there.
  • 91%
  • 17 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »