See other Prague properties

Chili Hostel

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 72% from 20 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • your hostel must be clean. I suffer from skin disease be caused by bedbug..about 10days after this hostel stay.
  • 57%
  • 16 Jul 2014 CHOI South Korea
  • Really nice hostel, in a walkable distance from all main destinations, lots of young people, clean and filled with all necessary. Minus - bad WIFI everywhere except lobbi, and not working fridges, but it is manageable. Also if you really like some peace at night, this hostel is not an option: too many youngsters :)
  • 83%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Nataliia Ukraine
  • Good location and a nice common area are the only plus sides. We were on the 5th floor and there is no elevator. Not enough bathrooms, only 2 for the five dorms on our floor. The kitchen is a disaster and all the utensils are broken. There were only 3 small lockers in our 8 bed dorm.
  • 69%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Kinda good location. Walking distance to the heart of the city. The staff is really friendly and helpful. But room 32 had mad bedbugs. You should do something about it before it spreads.. it was really disgusting. And keep better eye on the kitchen so people do their own dishes.. because it was really dirty. Had to eat out every day.
  • 63%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous
  • Nice hostel with a good location. A bit messy in a way, but i didn't expect a lot for that money. Minua for wifi tuhat worked just in the Libby.
  • 71%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • We stayed in a private room and we had an ok stay. They take a 200cz bond on arrival which we got back on departure. They provide free internet in the kitchen/dining room which was pretty slow. Staff weren't very friendly and more interested in talking to each other than assisting guests. We found it to be in a great location close to trams and lots of bars. The kitchen had everything we needed except a toaster.
  • 60%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Daniel Australia
  • Best for money you give 😊
  • 97%
  • 30 May 2014 Gurucharan India
  • I am really satisfied for staying at Chili Hostel. We stayed on Wednesday in mixed dorm but we were alone in the room and it is like private room. Except this point everything was perfect. Even we had not checked in they let us to use bathroom, internet, computer, luggage room etc. Definitely I will choose them again if I go to Prague again. Absolutely I recommend to stay there. About cleanliness, they give your towel and sheets when you checked in. I really love this system.
  • 91%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Firstly i want to say that beds create so many noise when we were moving. And that was so disturbing because nobody can't sleep comfortable with this case. Also staffs weren't friendly. There is no breakfat and you can use wifi just in lobby. Just only good thing that it was close to city center.
  • 63%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • It is really amazing that you can stay in such a hostel for such a price. When you think about the price, it is definitely great. I´ve been to other hostels in Prague, which cost me like 20 euro per night, but the facility was almost the same. If I go back to Prague, this is where I will stay again.
  • 80%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »