See other Moscow properties

Chillax Hostel

2-y Kolobovskiy pereulok, 9/2, Moscow, Russia, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 87% from 26 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • really enjoyed my stay here. really friendly staff here. and really central location.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Sammy Australia
  • we were here for a big Russian holiday - Unity Day. so the staff gave us all these tips of places to go, and festivities to see through out the city! great hostel, and awesome staff!
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Thank you for everything. Staff is the best! Great atmosphere
  • 97%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Anonymous Kazakhstan
  • the place lives up to its name - very Chillax indeed!
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Roni Australia
  • can't complain! probably the best hostel i've been to!
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Jim USA
  • Perfect location, 5 min walking from a metro station and next to the police station, Really good area
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2013 ALEJANDRO Colombia
  • Hi! I had a lovely stay at the Chillax hostel in Moscow. The staff were lovely and helpful, especially Lucy. It was very easy to meet people as there is a lovely common area, with free internet access. The showers are also really cool in the bathrooms! I would recommend this hostel! :-)
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2013 William England
  • One of the best hostels i've been, great atmosphere, maybe a too little hostel but cozy...
  • 91%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Rafael Spain
  • Really nice hostel with a 24-hour reception. The receptionists spoke good English. The beds were good, although my bed linen was too short. Facilities otherwise were good, toilets, showers, kitchen and the living room. There was drinkable water available in the hostel. Location is quite good, not exactly in the city centre but very close and the centre is accessible easily using the superior metro. All in all, definitely worth the money and even more.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • The staff are kind of mixed--some were nice and helpful, others kind of rude. The hostel is kind of strange because it's built as an apartment--the bathrooms are basically like a normal apartment bathroom, but a sheet/curtain hung up between the toilet and a shower...and then another shower random stuck in the room as well with another curtain. So-so location, not really close to anything, but not super far from a subway stop--which is necessary to get anywhere desirable. Overall so-so.
  • 74%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »