See other Moscow properties

Chillax Hostel

2-y Kolobovskiy pereulok, 9/2, Moscow, Russia, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 88% from 15 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I would rate this hostel as excellent. The staff really goes out of their way to help you and to answer all of your questions. I am very thankful to them for helping me with my train tickets, and letting me know how to get to the station. They also helped me set up a walking tour, and told me of different places to visit. The hostel itself is in a great location, I walked everywhere.
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2014 Kurt England
  • Well, i dont know if i was too tired when i arrived, but my first day it wasnt that pleasant there, first because when i arrived, the girl at the front desk was more interested on the series she was watching instead of receive me and tell me everything about the hostel or about moscow... the second second lady was really good, she actually made a letter for me in russian to buy a train ticket to saint petersburg.. the place was very crowd and sometimes messy.. it it ok just for 2 nights maybe...
  • 66%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Ricardo Venezuela
  • really enjoyed my stay here. really friendly staff here. and really central location.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Sammy Australia
  • we were here for a big Russian holiday - Unity Day. so the staff gave us all these tips of places to go, and festivities to see through out the city! great hostel, and awesome staff!
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Thank you for everything. Staff is the best! Great atmosphere
  • 97%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Anonymous Kazakhstan
  • the place lives up to its name - very Chillax indeed!
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Roni Australia
  • can't complain! probably the best hostel i've been to!
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Jim USA
  • Perfect location, 5 min walking from a metro station and next to the police station, Really good area
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2013 ALEJANDRO Colombia
  • Hi! I had a lovely stay at the Chillax hostel in Moscow. The staff were lovely and helpful, especially Lucy. It was very easy to meet people as there is a lovely common area, with free internet access. The showers are also really cool in the bathrooms! I would recommend this hostel! :-)
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2013 William England
  • One of the best hostels i've been, great atmosphere, maybe a too little hostel but cozy...
  • 91%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Rafael Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »