See other Zagreb properties

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Tomiceva 5A, Zagreb, Croatia, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 92% from 19 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in thus far. The location really can't be beat, just a couple minutes walk from just about anything in the upper or lower city, and the staff are absolutely fantastic, would definitely stay here again if (when) I return to Zagreb!
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2015 David Canada
  • Honestly this was one of the best hostels I have stayed in. The staff was super nice and friendly, they helped us with any question we had and I just felt like they care about the people who are staying there. I met new wonderful people in they're common room and they also have a kitchen if you like to cook to save some money. I would definitely come back to this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • overall, it's good
  • 86%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Really good beds with connectivity, lockers and the staff is super helpful! Location is ideal in the middle of Old Town, walking + trams can take you easily anywhere you want. There's also a bar and a restaurant in the hostel which is useful if you want to play it easy and get hungry or thirsty..
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Perfect location, super clean (new), nice bar/restaurant, a good place to meet people.
  • 100%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I've been as far as China, Russia, and Uruguay, and I'd say this was the most well put together hostel I've seen. It's more than comfortable, and I'm not sure I could find anything to complain about! Thanks guys.
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Nicholas USA
  • Hostel is located in the centre of Zagreb. You step outside the door and are nearly on the main square. Otherwise it's huge with like 150 beds, so kind of too crowded for me. Beds in the private room were a little bit small (and I am only 1,75 m) and no light except for the main light with the switch at the door - annoying.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Marcel Germany
  • Perfect location in the center of zagreb, the staff is more than excellent. Rooms are very clean and bathrooms as well
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Horacio Mexico
  • Very friendly staff and excellent location. Nice bar and free internet. Would be better if there were separate shower rooms for male and female since there is currently only one room with 3 shower stalls for everone to use on the whole floor. Would stay there again if back in Zagreb.
  • 89%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Great hostel, staff very friendly. One of the best ones I stayed. Pub crawl was awesome.
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2014 Karolina Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »