See other Zagreb properties

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Tomiceva 5A, Zagreb, Croatia, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 93% from 9 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • actually i dont comment a lot, but this hostel was soooo nice and i want to share my experience with all other people! its price is really cheap but it's located in the center and everything is near by here. i booked for 8 people dormitory, but when i went there, there were not many people so they upgraded my room! and there is a kitchen and every staff is so nice! Kitchen is also quite good but i didnt use it, cuz Croatia has so many good food with cheap price! it is best hostel
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was an overall good experience. Good location,helpul staff. The only inconvenience was that there were sometimes mosquitos coming through the open windows. Maybe they should consider mosquito nets.
  • 71%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Elena Romania
  • Excelent hostel. One of the best I have ever been. The guy at the recepción is a genius. Overqualified for the Job. Great avises we got from him.
  • 94%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • generally an excellent experience. clean, had lockers, showers were good, etc. All the amenities you would expect from a good hostel.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • it is cheap and it is very nice hostel. and also it is near the city center. i think it is good choise for travel in Zagreb.
  • 89%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • Great place, very nice hostel, clean and tidy, high bunk beds
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous Croatia
  • Best hostel I've been in 18 days Balkans tour.
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • Ejoyed my stay at Chillout Hostel very much. The accommodations,staff and location were excellent. My stay at the hostel felt like being part of a large family and the layout was welcoming and made it easy to interact with other guests. Will definitely choose Chillout on my next visit to Zagreb.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • This is hostel is not spectacular but by no means is it bad! The rooms are quite small but in all reality, having a big room wasnt quite a neccesity for me. The place is kept clean which is by far most important. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Its easy to find as it is in such a great location but because of that it attracts a lot of party-goers, and being so near the square means it is quite noisy, but I slept just fine without the ear plugs. I would recommend to stay in this hostel
  • 89%
  • 28 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »