See other Zagreb properties

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Tomiceva 5A, Zagreb, Croatia, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 90% from 18 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good staff. Keep up with motivation!
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • A great hostel, location is unbeatable, and the staff are really nice and helpful. It was very hot in the middle of summer when I arrived, the staff were so nice to offer ice water! The place is very clean. Each bed has its own electrical port, very handy for charging your laptop. Sturdy bunk beds too. Definitely recommended!
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • The hostel was awesome! We had just arrived in Zagreb after s long train ride and they were extremely friendly and quite inviting. It was nice to see a big smiling face and someone so willing to help out and give information. We missed the walking tour by about 10 minutes and so they tried calling to see where the group was and after not being able to reach them, reception gave us our own walking tour booklet. Beds were clean and I would definitely recommend this to any traveler(s).
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Mark Canada
  • Staff were nice and cute. They provide us with great detail and everyone had a good smile. The room was amazing and colorful. However the facilities of bathroom was quite dirty and not adequate. Apart from that everything was great and perfect!
  • 94%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Mak Hong Kong
  • It's a great hostel in the center of zagreb that we defently would recommend.
  • 86%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The staff were super helpful in suggesting places to go and gave superb directions. They were lovely and put up with us coming to the front desk about a thousand times for a million small things. It was in a nice location although it was a bit hard to find. We went to the National Forest through the hostel and definitely recommend it because our guide Billy was both instructive and funny! Definitely recommend staying here.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2015 Elise USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in thus far. The location really can't be beat, just a couple minutes walk from just about anything in the upper or lower city, and the staff are absolutely fantastic, would definitely stay here again if (when) I return to Zagreb!
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2015 David Canada
  • Honestly this was one of the best hostels I have stayed in. The staff was super nice and friendly, they helped us with any question we had and I just felt like they care about the people who are staying there. I met new wonderful people in they're common room and they also have a kitchen if you like to cook to save some money. I would definitely come back to this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • overall, it's good
  • 86%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Really good beds with connectivity, lockers and the staff is super helpful! Location is ideal in the middle of Old Town, walking + trams can take you easily anywhere you want. There's also a bar and a restaurant in the hostel which is useful if you want to play it easy and get hungry or thirsty..
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »