See other Zagreb properties

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Tomiceva 5A, Zagreb, Croatia, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 93% from 20 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really good beds with connectivity, lockers and the staff is super helpful! Location is ideal in the middle of Old Town, walking + trams can take you easily anywhere you want. There's also a bar and a restaurant in the hostel which is useful if you want to play it easy and get hungry or thirsty..
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Perfect location, super clean (new), nice bar/restaurant, a good place to meet people.
  • 100%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I've been as far as China, Russia, and Uruguay, and I'd say this was the most well put together hostel I've seen. It's more than comfortable, and I'm not sure I could find anything to complain about! Thanks guys.
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Nicholas USA
  • Hostel is located in the centre of Zagreb. You step outside the door and are nearly on the main square. Otherwise it's huge with like 150 beds, so kind of too crowded for me. Beds in the private room were a little bit small (and I am only 1,75 m) and no light except for the main light with the switch at the door - annoying.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Marcel Germany
  • Perfect location in the center of zagreb, the staff is more than excellent. Rooms are very clean and bathrooms as well
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Horacio Mexico
  • Very friendly staff and excellent location. Nice bar and free internet. Would be better if there were separate shower rooms for male and female since there is currently only one room with 3 shower stalls for everone to use on the whole floor. Would stay there again if back in Zagreb.
  • 89%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Great hostel, staff very friendly. One of the best ones I stayed. Pub crawl was awesome.
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2014 Karolina Poland
  • Very close to the center, just below the old city. Stuffs are very helpful, especially Martina, very lovely and warming girl.
  • 86%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • actually i dont comment a lot, but this hostel was soooo nice and i want to share my experience with all other people! its price is really cheap but it's located in the center and everything is near by here. i booked for 8 people dormitory, but when i went there, there were not many people so they upgraded my room! and there is a kitchen and every staff is so nice! Kitchen is also quite good but i didnt use it, cuz Croatia has so many good food with cheap price! it is best hostel
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was an overall good experience. Good location,helpul staff. The only inconvenience was that there were sometimes mosquitos coming through the open windows. Maybe they should consider mosquito nets.
  • 71%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Elena Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »