See other Toronto properties

Chinatown Travelers Home

31 Grange Avenue, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 49% from 16 reviews

  • 36%Atmosphere
  • 46%Staff
  • 53%Security
  • 46%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 52%Value for money
  • 36%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • no bathroom tissu , toilet and room was dirty , only one pillow (for 2 peoples) my advice: avoid this place if you can , there other cheap places in Toronto and they r better
  • 49%
  • 23 Nov 2013 SEBASTIEN Canada
  • Hard to find. There is no sign that helps travelers to find it. You have to depend on the address in the strange place! What was worse, I was taken to other place, not this hostel because I stayed there for only one night. That was totally filthy. It seemed like there could be a lot of bedbugs. a number of hairs on the floor, no air-conditioned, no sound-isolation, dirty pillow and blanket(i cannot believe it is washed) and etc. I will not recommend this hostel at all.
  • 31%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Everything in the hostel needs to be improved.
  • 49%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Anonymous Egypt
  • I didn't exspect something well, but I will never return to this hostel. First, there is no stuff in there, you have to call somebody. The rooms are not very clean. There is a kitchen, but no plates, knifes or forks or something. Do these people exspect, that a traveller bring his own plates with him? There is a wifi, but it don't work very good, maybe this was a temporarly problem. The location is good, you are in the middle of chinatown, next to St. Patrick Station.
  • 54%
  • 31 Aug 2013 martin Germany
  • Don't check in! It's extremely dirty and my bed smelled like urine. There was no cleaning stuff in my room. Only old and broken furniture. It seems cheap but they get their money! The walls are like paper.. I heard the neighbors kissing and other things.. I'm all over my body bitten by bedbugs and it was just a horrible week their! I'm normally not a negative person but I never will go back!!!
  • 40%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Katharina Germany
  • the bedroom was full of hair in the floor and there was no window. the corridor was stinky and the bathroom exstremely small and you have to be brave to take a shower! anyway the location is very good..10 minutes walk from downtown and the price is low.
  • 40%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • Horrible!!!! I booked and i payed booking taxes on internet and when we arrived at the hoster : "No room available!" The girl was verry rude with us (almost violent) She tried to trap us!
  • 20%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Julien
  • Check in was an overly long process, waiting 20 minutes for this person, then 2 minutes processing, then waiting 20 minutes for another/next person. Hostel was as much as I needed or wanted.
  • 63%
  • 02 Aug 2013 John Canada
  • No common area for either locations so hard to get to know follow travelers!
  • 77%
  • 12 Jul 2013 Amory Canada
  • Acceptable for the budget, except the sheets which were stained (blood traces, far from fresh ... disgusting)
  • 51%
  • 26 May 2013 Thomas France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »