See other Rome properties

Ciak Hostel

Viale Manzoni 55, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 78% from 21 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a nice place to stay and free pool etc was something that I had never seen in other hostel. Unfortunately there was no kitchen or area to eat your own food except of a bar that was not very cheap btw. Over all a good place to stay with a student dormitory feeling rather then cosy worm hostel for November. Probably a fun place in summer. Stuff could be more helpful with tourist info rather than send guests to tourist information point.
  • 71%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • The room was clean, I had a heavy breakfast included and free wifi. The only problem was the speed of the wifi in the room, weak signal
  • 80%
  • 22 Oct 2014 STEVE France
  • My only reservation is that two mornings after my stay there I woke up covered in bed bug bites. I don't believe they came from the Ciak, but I can't be 100% sure, so now for safety I will avoid the Ciak for a while. But I believe they came from the next hostel, so I cannot blame the Ciak either.
  • 83%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Pablo Spain
  • Nice enough accommodation, clean facilities, helpful staff. Hostel was a little small for the amount of people it accommodated and as a result it was quite loud at all hours of the day and night and the kitchen was also tiny. No laundry either. Wifi didn't always work in the rooms but we still found it pleasant. Tuesdays and Thursdays are 'pasta party' nights where the hostel staff cook bulk pasta for guests for free! This made for a great atmosphere with most guests attending during our stay.
  • 74%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • We stayed in another building, 2 min walking from the main one. The room is on the 0 floor, quite small, but clean and good looking. Hostel is situated 10 min walking from Termini station. Location is very good, but noisy at night. Staff was very polite and helpful. And we like breakfast! In our building it was served on the terrase. We came there at 8 am, there were tables covered with hot coffee, toasts and corn flakes. And nobody around! It was like a fairy worked there at night!:)
  • 86%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Overall a solid hostel.
  • 86%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice place, and very friendly staff. Loved the roof terrace for breakfast and hanging out! (I didn't stay at the main Ciak place, but their other property around the corner, The Secret Garden).
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Ryan USA
  • The Wifi was not working while I was over, I had chosen this place over the others because they mentioned they had wifi. This fact aside, the Ciak is clean, the location was good for me (work), prices are low (there are big weekend fluctuations to be aware of), the staff is nice and the breakfast is free. Unfortunately, I had a pair of new shoes stolen while there, that's not the hostel fault though but it did put me in a bad mood! To sum up; not the best but not a bad place at all.
  • 77%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »