See other Florence properties

Ciao Hostel

via Guido Monaco, 34, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 84% from 16 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Every floor is locked and you can only access your floor with a key, so it's very safe. Every floor has its own kitchen and the dorms have single beds (no bunkbeds), a big desk, tv, and a big closet. Is very confortable. You are not getting to see people from other floors, so there's no much hostel atmosphere.
  • 83%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Andres Daniel Argentina
  • Out of the 4 hostels I stayed in throughout my 2 weeks in Italy, this one was my favourite. Tight security (locked door on every floor accessible only with a key), very clean rooms and toilet. Located near to the central station, ~5 minutes walk. Receptionist was also friendly and helpful (Hi Anna!). The only qualm I had was on my last day when I had to catch a train at 8am, there was no receptionist and so the power for the lift had been shut off - I had to lug my 20kg luggage down 3 floors!
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Anonymous Singapore
  • Great hostel! More like a shared flat than a hostel. No stupid rules, very clean, and plenty of space. Very close the the train station and downtown. Great wifi, nice kitchen. No bunk beds! TVs in the rooms and an outlet for everyone. Just wonderful!
  • 94%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Tidy, stylishly organized, and friendly staffs. You can ask nothing more than this. This is surely the best hostel I ever stayed. You won't regret it if you are here.
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • Location good with bus stop across street. Four person room with single beds. AC in rooms, kitchen on each floor for our use. Staff Mahinda and Yana were very accommodating. Elevator.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2013 William USA
  • Directions found on the internet were terrible. Following them took us the wrong way out of the station and we walked for literally two hours trying to find.
  • 74%
  • 16 Jun 2013 Emmitt USA
  • Pretty good hostel. Not an amazing location but Florence isn't that big. Beds and rooms were comfortable. Bathroom was clean and modern. No lockers in the rooms.
  • 69%
  • 13 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Clean and (too) quite hostel. Nice, wide, but without light bulb kitchens in every floor. A big common room and 2 bathrooms in every floor also. Clean room. Location is not that good. No supermarket around there and feel quite scary to walk back at night. Wifi was bad.
  • 77%
  • 11 Jun 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • One kitchen every floor, the dream of every backpacker !!! The hostel is 30 minutes away from the city center witch is not that bad.
  • 86%
  • 02 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • I would say a quite average place. Clean and quiet.
  • 69%
  • 25 May 2013 ZHIQI China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »