See other Florence properties

Ciao Hostel

via Guido Monaco, 34, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 81% from 12 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is very clean, the rooms are quite spacious and the facilities are excellent.
  • 94%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Ellina Russia
  • Our stay at the Ciao Hostel was great. Staff was so friendly and helpful and the location was far enough out of the city center but close enough to town. Would definitely recommend for those searching for a nice place to stay.
  • 86%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Mary Kate USA
  • Very close to the train station, and not too far away from city center. Great hostel to stay in and soak it all in. Met great people in the hostel, very quiet, clean, and was a safe environment. Traveling can get hectic, but it's nice to go to a place where you are away from everything and just relax with your roommates and such. The receptionist was very helpful in showing me the city and what places to go, facilities are basic but overall great place to stay. Wifi worked great in my room.
  • 91%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was very clean, safe, and comfortable. It was just a short walk from Monterosso and the owner was very nice. The wifi is available on the steps of the reception building, next door to the rooms.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Adrian USA
  • We booked this hostel and then ended up canceling for two reasons: the days of our reservations were incorrect (so we had to find another place to stay) and because the location is poor. It is near the train station but there are better hostels for the same price closer to the city. The staff was not apologetic for getting our reservation wrong and the hostel lacks a good common area. You can find something better for the same price.
  • 46%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Mackenzie USA
  • Very nice hostel. Short walk from the train station and the duomo and everything is very secure with 24 hour reception.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Robert USA
  • the best hostel among all i booked for my graduation trip. everything there is good. the room is clean wif good services. But the location is a little bit far away, however, we could have a tranquil sleep with little car passing by the hostel. i will still choose Ciao Hostel when i visit back Florence.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I stayed at this hostel for two nights and I enjoyed my stay pretty much. Location-wise, it's quite close to the main station (over 10 min by feet) and the staff are nice and kind. It was clean, the price was reasonable and there's a kitchen which means you can cook by yourself. Overall, I'm satisfied with my choice and I'd stay at this hostel again.
  • 86%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »