See other Florence properties

Ciao Hostel

via Guido Monaco, 34, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 89% from 15 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was very clean, safe, and comfortable. It was just a short walk from Monterosso and the owner was very nice. The wifi is available on the steps of the reception building, next door to the rooms.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Adrian USA
  • Very nice hostel. Short walk from the train station and the duomo and everything is very secure with 24 hour reception.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Robert USA
  • the best hostel among all i booked for my graduation trip. everything there is good. the room is clean wif good services. But the location is a little bit far away, however, we could have a tranquil sleep with little car passing by the hostel. i will still choose Ciao Hostel when i visit back Florence.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I stayed at this hostel for two nights and I enjoyed my stay pretty much. Location-wise, it's quite close to the main station (over 10 min by feet) and the staff are nice and kind. It was clean, the price was reasonable and there's a kitchen which means you can cook by yourself. Overall, I'm satisfied with my choice and I'd stay at this hostel again.
  • 86%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • very good place, big rooms, definitely looks like a hotel. a little far from city center and main train station but awesome. Staff waited us until 23h because we lost our connection, that was very nice!
  • 89%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The reception is closed from 10pm to 9 am aprox. Kind of wierd! But if you are looking just for a clean place to sleep and good location, go to Ciao Hostel. It has no atmosphere since every floor is closed only for the guest of that floor.
  • 74%
  • 11 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Not much atmosphere if you're looking to meet new people. It's about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the Santa Maria Novella which is also downtown where you want to see the Duomo and all that stuff so in terms of location, it was pretty perfect. Thumbs up on the cleanliness and security.
  • 91%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice hostel overall.
  • 89%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Every floor is locked and you can only access your floor with a key, so it's very safe. Every floor has its own kitchen and the dorms have single beds (no bunkbeds), a big desk, tv, and a big closet. Is very confortable. You are not getting to see people from other floors, so there's no much hostel atmosphere.
  • 83%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Andres Daniel Argentina
  • Out of the 4 hostels I stayed in throughout my 2 weeks in Italy, this one was my favourite. Tight security (locked door on every floor accessible only with a key), very clean rooms and toilet. Located near to the central station, ~5 minutes walk. Receptionist was also friendly and helpful (Hi Anna!). The only qualm I had was on my last day when I had to catch a train at 8am, there was no receptionist and so the power for the lift had been shut off - I had to lug my 20kg luggage down 3 floors!
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »