See other Strasbourg properties

Ciarus

7 Rue Finkmatt, Strasbourg, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 79% from 19 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Ciarus is well located and in easy walking distance to the Strasbourg sights. The room was simple, but clean.
  • 80%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • WiFi is available only in the hallway and it was extremely poor, almost did not work.
  • 71%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Nino Georgia
  • Fantastic I loved it would recommend it they were so nice and helpful and everything was really clean.
  • 97%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The bathroom is bad. The Shower represents a hole in the pipe and works by pressing to a button a few seconds.
  • 83%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Construction right outside our room started very early. Breakfast ends at 9 and check out is at 9. We had black mold in our shower and by our sink.
  • 77%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The shower was "interesting", i can't describe it with words. It was clean, but there was no showerheads, and you have to push a button once for a few sec of water. So under a showing you have to push it severel times. :D
  • 80%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Agnes Hungary
  • We felt safe and comfortable to stay there.
  • 80%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Jaeeun South Korea
  • Hostel is located not far from historic center, but you should go enough time from Railway station. Excelent room and beds. There is a private toilet and shower in the room for 4 persons. A little bit difficult to come inside during night: I was calling during 10-15 minutes!
  • 83%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • The beds we're extremely comfortable but the hostel is so big it's not a great place for meeting people as a solo traveler.
  • 86%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I've just stayed for one night, since i was heading for Zurich and this was just a pit stop. But everything was good, including the party on the other side of the street, that didn't help me fall asleep.. But i can't blame the hostel for that.. I will definitely come back, i didn't have the opportunity to visit the city and it deserves it!
  • 77%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »