See other Strasbourg properties

Ciarus

7 Rue Finkmatt, Strasbourg, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 79% from 20 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Construction right outside our room started very early. Breakfast ends at 9 and check out is at 9. We had black mold in our shower and by our sink.
  • 77%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The shower was "interesting", i can't describe it with words. It was clean, but there was no showerheads, and you have to push a button once for a few sec of water. So under a showing you have to push it severel times. :D
  • 80%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Agnes Hungary
  • We felt safe and comfortable to stay there.
  • 80%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Jaeeun South Korea
  • Hostel is located not far from historic center, but you should go enough time from Railway station. Excelent room and beds. There is a private toilet and shower in the room for 4 persons. A little bit difficult to come inside during night: I was calling during 10-15 minutes!
  • 83%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • The beds we're extremely comfortable but the hostel is so big it's not a great place for meeting people as a solo traveler.
  • 86%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I've just stayed for one night, since i was heading for Zurich and this was just a pit stop. But everything was good, including the party on the other side of the street, that didn't help me fall asleep.. But i can't blame the hostel for that.. I will definitely come back, i didn't have the opportunity to visit the city and it deserves it!
  • 77%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • The shower was moldy, but old building so not surprising. Worst part, the water became a mist by the time it got down past my shoulders. I came out of it feeling dirtier than when I went in. I suggest bringing wet wipes or something, because that shower is certainly not cleaning your behind. Service at the desk was pleasant, but I asked for my towel to be changed, and it never came so the room smelled like old towels. WiFi signal was terrible from my room. Bedding was clean and comfortable.
  • 60%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • I liked the hostel very much, Clean and has resturant attached.
  • 94%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Anonymous India
  • This was not a very hostel-y hostel, it felt a bit like a university residence but the staff were lovely, and it was a great chance to practice my French. A decent breakfast is included, everyone gets their own key to the room,which I liked, but because of how big the place is, it is not the easiest hostel in which to meet people.
  • 77%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Kyla Canada
  • My stay at Ciarus hostel was brief (only 1 night). The staff at the front desk were very helpful and gave us a free map with details about attractions in Strasbourg. The room was clean, including the shower, and beds were comfortable. Negative: Breakfast, which costs 4 euro and they limit the amount of items you can take. You have to pay extra for more than 1 croissant. Otherwise, the location is great and you can park your car for free on the street but it must be moved by 9am.
  • 86%
  • 30 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »