See other Strasbourg properties


7 Rue Finkmatt, Strasbourg, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 87% from 31 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There was only one problem for me that there was no facilities to get cold water or a hot drink other than having to pay for one from the machine or having to find someone from the kitchen staff,
  • 80%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Helen England
  • I booked a room for one night on the internet. There I could not give that I have two childrens less then 12 years old, so I have given this as adults. If I had known this, than I would have booked one more night, because I had to pay on site only the adults and not for my two childrens.
  • 83%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Susanne Germany
  • The hostel was very clean and modern. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms- at least not on the third floor and it's a little slow when in common areas. 7:30 breakfast still wasn't ready at 9:40 so I ended up leaving and having to spend more money down the street. Location wasn't as central as claimed but still not a bad hostel to book.
  • 89%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anonymous US Virgin Islands
  • Nice, clean and new rooms. Good value for money! Would not be amiss to upgrade the WiFi!
  • 80%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Regula Switzerland
  • It would have been very usefull a little kitchet, not only the self-service
  • 80%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Elena Italy
  • All in all a good hostel. The rooms are very clean and we had our own bathroom (4-bed-dorm). I just did not like that wifi was just in the common rooms and that you have to pay 6,5€ for a poor breakfast.
  • 74%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Overall is good. The only thing that bother us is that the Check-Out time is too early(9.00 am.) while the Check-In time is so late(15.00 pm.) We arrived at the hostel around 13.00 am. and we were informed that our room would be ready for check in at 15.00 pm. And, one more thing, I think it would be better if the price includes breakfast.(Every hostels we stayed in this trip both in Germany and Prague gave us free breakfast).
  • 71%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Thawatchai Thailand
  • Clean, nice, good atmosphere, good bathroom. Everything at high level. The price a little too much. You can buy good dinner or breakfast in hostel - i is very convinient. I recommend this place.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Great hostel! Very roomy and great place.
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Mae Canada
  • It was very nice, my staying in CIARUS, most of the staff talk good english and one of the recepcionist male, gave us very good restaurants to eat. They change the toals every day, and made our bed!!!! ;)
  • 94%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Patricia Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »