See other Strasbourg properties

Ciarus

7 Rue Finkmatt, Strasbourg, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 86% from 20 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall is good. The only thing that bother us is that the Check-Out time is too early(9.00 am.) while the Check-In time is so late(15.00 pm.) We arrived at the hostel around 13.00 am. and we were informed that our room would be ready for check in at 15.00 pm. And, one more thing, I think it would be better if the price includes breakfast.(Every hostels we stayed in this trip both in Germany and Prague gave us free breakfast).
  • 71%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Thawatchai Thailand
  • Clean, nice, good atmosphere, good bathroom. Everything at high level. The price a little too much. You can buy good dinner or breakfast in hostel - i is very convinient. I recommend this place.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Great hostel! Very roomy and great place.
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Mae Canada
  • It was very nice, my staying in CIARUS, most of the staff talk good english and one of the recepcionist male, gave us very good restaurants to eat. They change the toals every day, and made our bed!!!! ;)
  • 94%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Patricia Portugal
  • Very nice and clean with good bathroom and bedroom facilities. Unfortunately the staff are not very helpful or friendly and the atmosphere is somewhat dry, not sure if it is due to the people or the place. The lockers were impossible to use and were too far away downstairs, could do with lockers in the room or in the main foyer and maybe some more help. When checking in they said nothing helpful except "pay us now". Wifi only worked downstairs and that should be fixed as it is quite annoying.
  • 71%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Everything here was better than I expected! Wonderful staff, clean, new rooms. Towels provided with shower and toilet in the room, outlets by each bed and free WiFi! Very friendly staff. The only thing that didn't work were the locks on the lockers.
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Ciarus is well located and in easy walking distance to the Strasbourg sights. The room was simple, but clean.
  • 80%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • WiFi is available only in the hallway and it was extremely poor, almost did not work.
  • 71%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Nino Georgia
  • Fantastic I loved it would recommend it they were so nice and helpful and everything was really clean.
  • 97%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »