See other Oaxaca properties

Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca

Xicotencatl 121, Centro, Oaxaca, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 89% from 11 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice, Cute hostel with helpfull staff. Good location, hot showers and a nice terrace to sit in. Would highly recomend it!
  • 80%
  • 25 Jan 2016 Synne Norway
  • Excellent host! They made Xmas day a great day to remember.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Anonymous England
  • Helpful staff, great location, very clean and awesome people. Everything you want!
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Ethan
  • really impressed of her natural kindness and generosity :)
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2015 JONGKYUN South Korea
  • The hostel is in a nice place, close to Zocalo and the main bus station. We arrived late in the night and walked all the way - felt completely safe. The reception is open 24 hours, this is also very convenient when arriving late. The breakfast was simple: toast, peanut butter and jelly, yogurt, coffee and tea. Overall our experience was good. The owners are very nice and always ready to help.The only thing that bothered me - no water in our bathroom. But the problem was fixed the following day.
  • 86%
  • 07 Sep 2015 Vilmante Lithuania
  • very near from the zocalo, city center, near from main ADO station, 15 min by walk, staff kind, breakfast good but too late, 8.30-9 am, dormitory is not very clean, bathroom needs clean more often
  • 69%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Susanna is a gracious, friendly, and helpful hostess. The accomodations were quite satisfactory. The location is excellent. I strongly recommend you try Cielo Rojo.
  • 86%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great stay, thoroughly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Ross England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »