See other Cinque Terre properties

Cinque Terre Holidays

Via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 68% from 11 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 63%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 61%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Maybe too expensive comparing the facilities, more b&b than hostel. Pittoresque village, not too much people. Only few minutes to train and beach. Cannot use credit cards anywhere. Beautiful garden, relaxing athmosphere.
  • 89%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • I state in the dorm room with my partner. Room is close to the train station, however it's a long climb up with your bags. The room itself has a nice view and we were lucky to get a double bed. The bed is comfy. The bathroom is a bit of a mess (no toilet seat/duck tape on the shower and the door didn't close properly) however we always had hot water with good pressure. But hard to communicate with the main guy running the business and it wasn't always ope when it said it would be. Overall good
  • 60%
  • 16 Jun 2014 erin
  • This hostel is in central of Riomaggiore, close to station. We can use Wifi in recepcion only. But after recepcion close, we can’t use Wifi.
  • 69%
  • 25 May 2014 daisuke Japan
  • The place is not bad in itself, it just not taken care of. You'll meet the owner in the center of Riomaggiore then climb during 10 min to arrive to your room. Then, the guy will probably try to leave as soon as you have the key. Don't let him do this, ask him to stay the time to check the room ! Ours was full of spider webs, check the water, and try everything in the kitchen. Some things may be missing, the gas bottle empty... But there is a terrace for a breakfast front of the sea.
  • 54%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous France
  • The value for money is only low because in this kind of place you don't have a lot of facilities that easily you can find in other parts, in other hostels. But all the rest was great!
  • 83%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Angela Portugal
  • FINE, BUT OVERBOOKED AND DIDNT GO ANYWAY SO I DONT KNOW
  • 66%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Reynolds Italy
  • I wouldn't recommend this hostel. The owner is not a nice person, and I had a bad experience with him in which after saying something he didn't like he told me to take my bag and leave. It was 19:00 and I already have payed. except for this, the room was very crowded, I had no room for my things, and the door didn't have any handle. Go there if you have no other choice
  • 51%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Stayed here a few days ago and stayed in the 6 bed mixed. The room was very clean and same with the bathroom. The front desk guy came off as rude but I think he just spoke bad english. There was no wifi which blew but there was a bar very close that you could use if you buy something. Can't beat the location and wpuld recommend to anyone
  • 77%
  • 04 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • They clean the sheet but the restroom is so dirty, smelly, and also the room. There's a kitchen so you can cook. Except that i don't like it.
  • 34%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • We needed to extend our stay by an extra night, and the innkeeper was kind enough to do so for us.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Ross
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »