See other Cinque Terre properties

Cinque Terre Holidays

Via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 66% from 9 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 55%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • If your looking to stay at a hostel actually in one of the five towns, this is one of the few options so bare that in mind... The bathroom facilities were dirty (moldy), without hand soap, and weren't cleaned one of the 3 days we stayed there. The rooms themselves were ok but the bed we slept on genuinely made it difficult to sleep and not wake up just aching every few hours although I did notice some beds were different. The view from the porch however is amazing. Phenomenal towns though.
  • 46%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Thomas USA
  • Hostel could have used a little fixing up, but excellent stay nevertheless. The staff were very courteous despite other reviews I had read before.
  • 83%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Daniel USA
  • Maybe too expensive comparing the facilities, more b&b than hostel. Pittoresque village, not too much people. Only few minutes to train and beach. Cannot use credit cards anywhere. Beautiful garden, relaxing athmosphere.
  • 89%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • I state in the dorm room with my partner. Room is close to the train station, however it's a long climb up with your bags. The room itself has a nice view and we were lucky to get a double bed. The bed is comfy. The bathroom is a bit of a mess (no toilet seat/duck tape on the shower and the door didn't close properly) however we always had hot water with good pressure. But hard to communicate with the main guy running the business and it wasn't always ope when it said it would be. Overall good
  • 60%
  • 16 Jun 2014 erin
  • This hostel is in central of Riomaggiore, close to station. We can use Wifi in recepcion only. But after recepcion close, we can’t use Wifi.
  • 69%
  • 25 May 2014 daisuke Japan
  • The place is not bad in itself, it just not taken care of. You'll meet the owner in the center of Riomaggiore then climb during 10 min to arrive to your room. Then, the guy will probably try to leave as soon as you have the key. Don't let him do this, ask him to stay the time to check the room ! Ours was full of spider webs, check the water, and try everything in the kitchen. Some things may be missing, the gas bottle empty... But there is a terrace for a breakfast front of the sea.
  • 54%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous France
  • The value for money is only low because in this kind of place you don't have a lot of facilities that easily you can find in other parts, in other hostels. But all the rest was great!
  • 83%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Angela Portugal
  • FINE, BUT OVERBOOKED AND DIDNT GO ANYWAY SO I DONT KNOW
  • 66%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Reynolds Italy
  • I wouldn't recommend this hostel. The owner is not a nice person, and I had a bad experience with him in which after saying something he didn't like he told me to take my bag and leave. It was 19:00 and I already have payed. except for this, the room was very crowded, I had no room for my things, and the door didn't have any handle. Go there if you have no other choice
  • 51%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »