See other Berlin properties

Circus Hostel

Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 91% from 15 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was really helpful and nice. The rooms were comfortable. They didnt charge us extra for renting lockers to leave our suitcases after we checked out.
  • 97%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous Peru
  • Superclean place, cute and friendly girls in the reception, even if a bit confused. 8 guys coming home shitfaced at 4 in the morning was no problem, no complaints. Busy traffic outside, so sleeping with The Windows open is hard.
  • 91%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Anton Sweden
  • Unfortunately I had to change rooms twice due to a rash I started having due to the poor Bering hygiene rash became worse as the days went by I stayed 8days and it's a shame a place w the right personnel good location could b that way I came home to California seen my doctor just to find out I had been infested w scabies I told the front desk personnel and unfortunately , the response I got was as follows maybe it's something that's in you , wow at this point I just wanted to get out of there
  • 49%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Santiago Mexico
  • There's no kitchen, so if you like having normal meals, this is not too good.
  • 77%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Olga USA
  • Fun hostel, pretty good for meeting people though not the best. Unfortunately the bar downstairs was being renovated while I was there so I think it will be more fun when that's open again.
  • 91%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The staff at Circus hostel are very friendly and helpful! They gave us a great idea on all the places we should see. The supplied us with discounted train tickets and because it was my birthday, they gave my girlfriend and I a voucher for a free breakfast! The all you can eat breakfast is amazing! The hostel is such great value for money and the tours and specials they offer are really good! Do the long walking tour and the underground art tour! The guides are very knowledgeable!
  • 89%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Africa
  • CIrcus hostel was a great place to stay! I really enjoyed myself here. The internet could use some stronger signals to make it to all the rooms though. The bar downstairs is fun however when they are done serving draft then they are done... I mean, I'm a bartender in NYC and deal with a lot more rude people... and I was even tipping which you dont do in Europe... anyway! That's the only negative thing to say!
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was great, it is like a hotel, but with better environment. The location was perfect, everything was close: bars, restaurants, stores, pharmacy, metro, trams, taxis. The happy hour in the hostel was fun. We were able to rent the bikes in the the reception. Breakfast was good. The only two things we didn't like from the hostel: 1. The coffee (because we, Colombians, are used to better quality) and 2. The man who cleans the bathrooms, cleans them at the busiest time from 9 to 11am.
  • 97%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Anonymous Colombia
  • Amazing hostel, and it's arguably the best one in Berlin. It is a couple euro more than other hostels, but you get more out of what you pay for. Walking tours are always happening there and the shorter ones are tip based (throw the tour guides a couple euro AT LEAST; they know their stuff). The bar in the lower floor is more of a dive bar, so it's perfect for meeting other travelers to go to clubs or other bars. Although
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome, but gets loud outside at night. Rooms would be nicer if they had fans to cool off in the summer.
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Thomas USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »