See other Berlin properties

Circus Hostel

Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 92% from 19 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was one of three hostels that I stayed at on my holiday in three of the four cities to which I traveled. Each one was dramatically different in it's own way, yet all were still quite nice. Circus Hostel in Berlin was colourful with a comfortable bed and room. I met a few great people there. The first floor food/bar spot had wonderful staff every single time I stopped in, and the Hostel desk staff always greeted with a smile! It was more like a hotel environment, but a lovely place still.
  • 89%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is second visit the same hostel in Berlin. First visit was this March. It was so clean and good circumstances as usual. Especially the staff of man with long hair was really kind. On last visit, I was so impressed with all staffs, because they were all great. Now they all were changed. And l couldnot check that l need cash for paying. With card, l should pay extra 2 € more. Also don't forget to prepare locker key. Without it, it costs 5 €. Except for small things, it is perfect. But this
  • 91%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I really loved staying in the circus hostel. The bar downstairs is a blast! Absolutely Great. Nice rooms and Nice staf. Breakfast is the best breakfast I ever had in a hostel! Only thing is that I nearly missed my International train when I legt because the receptionist told me that a cab would be there in 10 min. That is not even close. I sat in a cab for 25 minutes and still had to run the last 2 blocks.
  • 89%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Greetje Netherlands
  • The hostel is in a very convenient location,exactly in front of the metro and in a neighborhood where you can find whatever you need.the double room was very clean and you could cook yourself your meals in the private kitchen.the staff was friendly and helpful.not a cheap place but I would certainly recommend it.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Loved this Hostel, will return!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel! Very we'll designed and fully equipped, suggests a lot of activities, big and yet has a great vibe. The bar is super fun and a great place to get to know new people, the cafe is nice and the breakfast buffet is the bast, And the staff is very nice and always helpful. Thanks a lot for a fantastic week in Berlin!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Circus was a great place to stay. In a fun neighborhood, and with clean spacious accommodations. I liked the trivia night in the bar, and the staff was very helpful. Would stay here again, it was a pleasure.
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was really helpful and nice. The rooms were comfortable. They didnt charge us extra for renting lockers to leave our suitcases after we checked out.
  • 97%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous Peru
  • The Circus is one of the cleanest and most secure hostels in Berlin. Card Key access to floors and rooms. The locker for laptops with power plug is the best. More hostels should have this. The staff is excellent and can tell you what to see in the city or where to find what you are looking for. My only complaint is breakfast comes with just one coffee. A 'refill your cup all morning pot' would be a great improvement.
  • 94%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Superclean place, cute and friendly girls in the reception, even if a bit confused. 8 guys coming home shitfaced at 4 in the morning was no problem, no complaints. Busy traffic outside, so sleeping with The Windows open is hard.
  • 91%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Anton Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »