See other Berlin properties

Circus Hostel

Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 94% from 25 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location... Just 5 minutes from Alexanderplatz and flixbus now has a stop there making it super convienet.... But if you take a bus to ZOB central bus stop it takes about 40 minutes to get there and the s bahn is closed at night for construction. The hostel atmosphere was great and staff was super helpful BUT the 6 room dorm got SO HOT at night because there were six bodies in a tiny room. If it wasn't for that I would give this a high rating but the rooms are tiny. Wifi works everywhere.
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Circus hostel is one of the better hostels i'v stayed at, it has a vibrant atmosphere, location is perfect and the staff here is super nice and helpful, i left my phone when i rushed out to the airport one morning, and they found it and kept it safe for 2 weeks while i was travelling.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Esben Norway
  • Circus was great, it was a short stay for me but i can say rooms are clean, staff is friendly, you have a metro station really close and the atmosphre downstairs is great too. would definitly stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous El Salvador
  • very good Hostel!!! very clean, easy access to subway, all staff in the Hostel are very good, very good ambient, good vibe in the Hostel ! Nice people,well very good , location, with good restaurants and bars, very close and good price, and I recommend, no doubts! VERY NICE HOSTEL !!! TOP
  • 97%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very good hostel, clean rooms, very good shower and bathroom, very recommendable.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Ricardo Brazil
  • Very nice hostel with nice, helpful staff. Great location, clean and spacious rooms, and the microbrewery/pub in the basement was a nice touch. Berlin was such a blast. Highly recommend
  • 97%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome vibe. This place is fun. It is also very nice--super clean, super secure, all-around a great place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Jessilyn USA
  • The Circus Hostel was great. The staff were friendly ,helpful and knowledgeable .The facilities were comfortable .There was a real feeling of community and people looking out for you. The programs that they had both free and for a small fee were so helpful in getting you involved in the city . We took advantage of the transit pass and were able to go anywhere in Berlin. The cafe served good food for a reasonable price and the micro brewery in the basement was a plus. I would definitely go back.
  • 97%
  • 07 May 2015 William Canada
  • The greatest!!! I booked an apartment and It was really nice!!! Great view and balcony... Nice location and friendly staff!!! Value for Money: 100%
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2015 MAURICIO Colombia
  • Very nice hostel. Perfect location. Lovely staff and nice cafe and bar inside the hostel. Couldn't ask for much more. There was even a 24 hour shop across the road and every type of food restaurant within walking distance
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Megan Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »