See other Berlin properties

Circus Hostel

Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 92% from 19 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had a wonderful time staying at Circus Hostel. The atmosphere was wonderful as well as having the bar downstairs was a great way to meet people. The free tour was a great way to get a glimpse of the city and was very educational. There were at times a longer wait to talk to staff for the hostel because of the number of people they served but the facilities was worth the price. Great location as well.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2016 Dennys Brazil
  • Excellent location, great property too, the basement bar is nice and very young & friendly staff. Fantastic experience and highly recommended.
  • 94%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Saurabh India
  • Terrific in every way.
  • 100%
  • 03 Mar 2016 Leslie USA
  • The rooms smelled like bad body odor but could have been from people staying in the room
  • 80%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Brandi USA
  • Great hostel. The outdoor sitting area is nice and the staff are very helpful. Enjoyed my stay!
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Stephanie USA
  • I was very convenient in Circus Hotel. Clean and nice atmosphere rooms, frendly staffs, good location... high recommendable. But I wish there is a kitchen or simple breakfast. They serve breakfast buffet, it's so nice and delicious. In my opinion, that price(5 euro) is a little bit expensive for backpackers. Anyway if I visit Berlin again, I would stay there again!
  • 86%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great location... Just 5 minutes from Alexanderplatz and flixbus now has a stop there making it super convienet.... But if you take a bus to ZOB central bus stop it takes about 40 minutes to get there and the s bahn is closed at night for construction. The hostel atmosphere was great and staff was super helpful BUT the 6 room dorm got SO HOT at night because there were six bodies in a tiny room. If it wasn't for that I would give this a high rating but the rooms are tiny. Wifi works everywhere.
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Circus hostel is one of the better hostels i'v stayed at, it has a vibrant atmosphere, location is perfect and the staff here is super nice and helpful, i left my phone when i rushed out to the airport one morning, and they found it and kept it safe for 2 weeks while i was travelling.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Esben Norway
  • Circus was great, it was a short stay for me but i can say rooms are clean, staff is friendly, you have a metro station really close and the atmosphre downstairs is great too. would definitly stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous El Salvador
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »