See other Berlin properties

Circus Hostel

Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 94% from 22 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel. Perfect location. Lovely staff and nice cafe and bar inside the hostel. Couldn't ask for much more. There was even a 24 hour shop across the road and every type of food restaurant within walking distance
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Megan Ireland
  • It was third visit and still perfect place to stay. Really clean and big enough room when you stay room sharing 4 people. Staffs are all nice. I arrived little bit early but she let me have a room. I was really really happy , thanks again. Also l rented hairdryer everynight. Kind man staff who is really tall let me hold hairdryer as long as l want. But it was my last night. Anyway so kind!! Also staffs who showed me the direction about where l get on the bus going Hamburg were really nice, too.
  • 94%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The guy who usually work in the afternoon and evening with a cowboy hat is very nice! The location is awesome and it is really clean. The wifi is okay and really recommend the walking tour!
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • I liked it, very goos location we can find everything easy and It's close to the Metro station.
  • 91%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Love your work guys!!
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Emily Australia
  • nice hostel - good transport links and friendly staff - particularly the australian girl who did the free christmas market tour
  • 74%
  • 02 Dec 2014 John Ireland
  • This was one of three hostels that I stayed at on my holiday in three of the four cities to which I traveled. Each one was dramatically different in it's own way, yet all were still quite nice. Circus Hostel in Berlin was colourful with a comfortable bed and room. I met a few great people there. The first floor food/bar spot had wonderful staff every single time I stopped in, and the Hostel desk staff always greeted with a smile! It was more like a hotel environment, but a lovely place still.
  • 89%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is second visit the same hostel in Berlin. First visit was this March. It was so clean and good circumstances as usual. Especially the staff of man with long hair was really kind. On last visit, I was so impressed with all staffs, because they were all great. Now they all were changed. And l couldnot check that l need cash for paying. With card, l should pay extra 2 € more. Also don't forget to prepare locker key. Without it, it costs 5 €. Except for small things, it is perfect. But this
  • 91%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I really loved staying in the circus hostel. The bar downstairs is a blast! Absolutely Great. Nice rooms and Nice staf. Breakfast is the best breakfast I ever had in a hostel! Only thing is that I nearly missed my International train when I legt because the receptionist told me that a cab would be there in 10 min. That is not even close. I sat in a cab for 25 minutes and still had to run the last 2 blocks.
  • 89%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Greetje Netherlands
  • The hostel is in a very convenient location,exactly in front of the metro and in a neighborhood where you can find whatever you need.the double room was very clean and you could cook yourself your meals in the private kitchen.the staff was friendly and helpful.not a cheap place but I would certainly recommend it.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »