See other Zurich properties

City Backpacker - Hostel Biber

Niederdorfstrasse 5, Zurich, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 76% from 25 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The most expensive, dirtiest small hostel without an elevator!
  • 43%
  • 03 May 2016 Valentin USA
  • Even I had to go up to third floor with baggage, the location was really nice, close to city.
  • 94%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Akiko Japan
  • So nice recepcionist. :)
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Fariba Spain
  • Overall great Hostel! Heard from other guests though that they would have liked to have known that there were several flights of stairs to climb to get to reception/your room, so I would suggest mentioning that in booking details/your website.
  • 77%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The Hostel was extremely clean and well kept. We booked a trip to Mt. Titlus with the front desk as well and they were very helpful. We really enjoyed our time in Zurich and Hotel Biber was a great place to stay at. Their rooftop is great too!
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Jackie USA
  • Very good location. Near the train station. P
  • 74%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Victoria Israel
  • The hostel is what you can expect from a hostel. It's up a bajillion flights of stairs and they force you to buy sheets. The staff was the best staff I've ever experienced, though. So incredibly helpful and nice. Would recommend solely because of them.
  • 83%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Ashley USA
  • The staffs are really nice and friendly. The location is really good but just too noisy in the evening(there're a lot of restaurants and bars nearby). There are fewer sockets in the room.
  • 71%
  • 24 Jul 2015 I-Wen Taiwan
  • The person running the hostel was friendly and good-humored which made my arrival at the hostel very pleasant. The hostel was extremely clean. I wish that I had stayed more than one night
  • 91%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Jamie USA
  • Upstairs patio closed at 10pm. No conducive to a "meet new people" environment. The common area downstairs did not accommodate enough people. Kitchen's weren't fully functioning on each floor, and was forced to buy bedsheets ever if you had your own sleeping bag.
  • 71%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Jolene Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »