See other Zurich properties

City Backpacker - Hostel Biber

Niederdorfstrasse 5, Zurich, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 76% from 42 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No wifi in rooms, and common area where wifi was not very big with not many places to sit.
  • 86%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Cleaned bathrooms, very good staffs, poor wi-fi signal, excellent place, big stairs, no lift
  • 83%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff were all extremely nice, competent and helpful. As an older person I enjoyed seeing and intereacting with many young international persons who were the most typical clients staying at my hostel. I would definitely stay again at the City Backpacker again were I in Zurich again. Thank you. Jim Hibbett
  • 83%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the room for 6 people was tiny, the wardrobe broken,the oven in the kitchen didn`t work well (on the floor above it didn`t work at all, so the customers had to use ours!) the coffee machine near the reception was out of order, the table in the kitchen was dangerous because the table top moved when touching it and best of all: there was only ONE spoon, so i had to will till my predecessor had finished his meal!
  • 49%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • no wifi in the room! it makes guests gathering in the small common room. it was over crowded!
  • 54%
  • 22 Dec 2013 okta Indonesia
  • Had a great time , met a lot of good pepole , the location was perfect for me would certainly come back there when I'm I'm Zurich.
  • 86%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Reut Israel
  • Great place to stay!
  • 94%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Friendly staff and very clean. wi fi only at common place, not at rooms. Laundry service: very poor ! Furthermore that, nice place to have a few days at the city.
  • 83%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Room size is fine, but due to many restaurants just right behind the hostel, is really hard and noisy to fall asleep. common room is small.
  • 51%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • A very nice hostel!!!!! Thanks so much!!!
  • 94%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »