See other Zurich properties

City Backpacker - Hostel Biber

Niederdorfstrasse 5, Zurich, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 76% from 44 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A very nice hostel!!!!! Thanks so much!!!
  • 94%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • That was the first hostel on our trip. It was really expensive and i got bitten by bed bugs at night. It was also very noisy and warm. Not to recommend!!
  • 63%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • it was hard to find the location, because the main entrance location is in the narrow alley.
  • 69%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Wifi is really bad. You have to pay 3 euro for sheets. Way too expensive not to have free breakfast. The owner is mean.
  • 49%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Close to the train station, also right next to the main street. Very nice people. But be reminded that you will need to climb some stairs to get to the hostel, reception is on the third floor.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • The USP of this hostel is location. It's very central and the tram number 4 stops right outside, which is the most convenient to see the city. The rooms are clean, not too big. No wifi in the rooms, just in the reception. This hostel is over a restaurant, which is a bit surprising, but it didn't affect my stay in any way. No elevator may make it difficult for anyone with large bags as all rooms are located at least three floors up. Overall, I liked it though!
  • 77%
  • 11 Jul 2013 Anonymous India
  • Staffs were kind and helpful! rhose who need to stay in spacy rooms might have to reconsider choosing this hostel. Atmosphere was good!
  • 77%
  • 06 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very-well located, nice staff but facilities are a little bit old.
  • 69%
  • 06 Jul 2013 Aleksandra Poland
  • Good hostel, just a bit expensive (though you have to expect this in Switzerland).
  • 86%
  • 03 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel, nice location and great staff.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2013 Anonymous Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »