See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 91% from 75 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The toys the hostel offered were fantastic. The sheets were clean, and the rooms were safe. I look forward to staying there again.
  • 89%
  • 08 Sep 2014 William USA
  • A really cool place, I was there alone and ended up making lots of new friends from all over the world. The room and shower was spot on as were the staff, absolutely nothing bad to say about City Backpackers. Highly recommend!
  • 83%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
  • Excellent hostel, clean and safe. It should not charge for agreste, though. It would Nice to add shelves to the shower rooms. The lamps for each bed was a nice touch.
  • 86%
  • 02 Sep 2014 marcelo Brazil
  • This hostel was incredible! The breakfast was delicious and relatively very cheap for Stockholm! The free pasta was perfect. It was yummy and also encouraged people to congregate in the kitchen, which helped everyone meet new people and have a good time! All of the employees were super helpful with recommendations, and very fun to get to know too! The location was terrific, perfect to walk around the city during the day and close enough to bars and clubs to go out at night!Overall a great place!
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Jennifer USA
  • I think City Backpackers Hostel is the #1 hostel. The previous hostel I stayed at in Stockholm is no comparison to CBP. They have schedule of activities for strangers from different countries to friends. The location is very close to the city terminal, it's a block away from Drottninggatan, the busiest street where all the shopping and restaurants are. Security, staff and cleanliness is excellent.
  • 97%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great location, good and quiet room ( i stayed in the 7 beds room). clean and big shower and toilet compartments, friendly staff, wifi everywhere, and the kitchen and fridge came in really handy. great value for money. one of the best hostels i've stayed in
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Nadav Israel
  • Excellent hostel, great shared rooms,clean bathrooms,nice staff.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Great hostel !
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Konrad USA
  • Friendly Staffs, Clean Rooms, Close to the City Centre
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • They were flexible, very nice, and the hostel was GREAT! I would recommend a womens only dorm since they are much nicer, with curtains around the bed and showers attached to the room. the hostels are expensive in sweden but since i was staying only one night i didn't mind paying a bit more for security, comfort, and a real atmosphere+ sauna. sometimes there is free coffee and always free computers to use. the only small downside is that they didn't have any hand soap so bring some.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Talya USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »