See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 91% from 73 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My sister and I loved this hostel so much that every place we stayed at on the rest of our trip was a complete letdown! This is a hostel you'll want to hang out at and you can take advantage of the many tours, activities and amenities they offer to get more out of your visit to Stockholm. Loved the bicycle tour and the lounges most of all. Our room and the whole complex was charming and decorated like a hipster's dream.
  • 94%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Most of the staff (except for one person) was very very nice. I wish they gave me a complete tour though - I never knew about the downstairs kitchen area with pasta nor that the breakfast area opens at night for gathering.
  • 80%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed in. And this is in the context of having been in hostels in 83 countries. Felt like a 5 Star hotel. Great staff, awesome location, and incredible property. Can't say enough.
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was a shame that I was only there on a long layover on my way to Athens. The hostel is in a fantastic location, right near the main terminal. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and there were excellent facilities for hanging out and meeting people. Also, it was definitely cost-effective given that everything in the city itself is SO EXPENSIVE, and this is a New Yorker talking. :) Would definitely go back if I ever find myself in Stockholm again.
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Sean USA
  • The toys the hostel offered were fantastic. The sheets were clean, and the rooms were safe. I look forward to staying there again.
  • 89%
  • 08 Sep 2014 William USA
  • A really cool place, I was there alone and ended up making lots of new friends from all over the world. The room and shower was spot on as were the staff, absolutely nothing bad to say about City Backpackers. Highly recommend!
  • 83%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
  • Excellent hostel, clean and safe. It should not charge for agreste, though. It would Nice to add shelves to the shower rooms. The lamps for each bed was a nice touch.
  • 86%
  • 02 Sep 2014 marcelo Brazil
  • This hostel was incredible! The breakfast was delicious and relatively very cheap for Stockholm! The free pasta was perfect. It was yummy and also encouraged people to congregate in the kitchen, which helped everyone meet new people and have a good time! All of the employees were super helpful with recommendations, and very fun to get to know too! The location was terrific, perfect to walk around the city during the day and close enough to bars and clubs to go out at night!Overall a great place!
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Jennifer USA
  • I think City Backpackers Hostel is the #1 hostel. The previous hostel I stayed at in Stockholm is no comparison to CBP. They have schedule of activities for strangers from different countries to friends. The location is very close to the city terminal, it's a block away from Drottninggatan, the busiest street where all the shopping and restaurants are. Security, staff and cleanliness is excellent.
  • 97%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great location, good and quiet room ( i stayed in the 7 beds room). clean and big shower and toilet compartments, friendly staff, wifi everywhere, and the kitchen and fridge came in really handy. great value for money. one of the best hostels i've stayed in
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Nadav Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »