See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 92% from 78 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel I've ever been to!
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous Slovenia
  • Very nice hostel!
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Super cool hostel. Really enjoyed my time here. The free pasta was also awesome!
  • 97%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Gowtham Canada
  • great place. we stayed as a family and it had everything we needed.
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Such a cool atmosphere here. I felt very at ease as soon as I checked in. Place it a bit confusing to get around at first, but after a walk through it's very easy. The staff were all friendly, and everything was clean. The only thing I found a bit annoying was the use of codes instead of physical keys, because they change everyday. It was effective, but I just have a bit of a bad memory.
  • 91%
  • 13 Jul 2015 John Canada
  • Very clean and quiet hostel. Large kitchen and very friendly and helpful staff.
  • 80%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The nicest, and one of the more social hostels I've ever been in. I wish I had stayed longer!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Sophia Austria
  • This was a really nice and enjoying experience. The Staff was so helpful and kind. Loved the style of the common roms. And it was a calm and silent atmosphere there.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • No complaints at all about this hostel. I was very impressed. What I liked most were the private showers and the absolutely perfect location that's so close to everything. Stockholm is such a walkable city so I didn't bave to take public transport once. It's great for female solo travellers too - I felt very safe!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Michelle Canada
  • Very good hostel. I enjoyed it very much.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »