See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 91% from 68 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was incredible! The breakfast was delicious and relatively very cheap for Stockholm! The free pasta was perfect. It was yummy and also encouraged people to congregate in the kitchen, which helped everyone meet new people and have a good time! All of the employees were super helpful with recommendations, and very fun to get to know too! The location was terrific, perfect to walk around the city during the day and close enough to bars and clubs to go out at night!Overall a great place!
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Jennifer USA
  • I think City Backpackers Hostel is the #1 hostel. The previous hostel I stayed at in Stockholm is no comparison to CBP. They have schedule of activities for strangers from different countries to friends. The location is very close to the city terminal, it's a block away from Drottninggatan, the busiest street where all the shopping and restaurants are. Security, staff and cleanliness is excellent.
  • 97%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great location, good and quiet room ( i stayed in the 7 beds room). clean and big shower and toilet compartments, friendly staff, wifi everywhere, and the kitchen and fridge came in really handy. great value for money. one of the best hostels i've stayed in
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Nadav Israel
  • Excellent hostel, great shared rooms,clean bathrooms,nice staff.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Great hostel !
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Konrad USA
  • Friendly Staffs, Clean Rooms, Close to the City Centre
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • They were flexible, very nice, and the hostel was GREAT! I would recommend a womens only dorm since they are much nicer, with curtains around the bed and showers attached to the room. the hostels are expensive in sweden but since i was staying only one night i didn't mind paying a bit more for security, comfort, and a real atmosphere+ sauna. sometimes there is free coffee and always free computers to use. the only small downside is that they didn't have any hand soap so bring some.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Talya USA
  • Unfortunately I couldn't stay there more time but definitively I wouldn't have minded. Very nice place a very nice yard. And the hotel staff had a really good behaviour regarding my reservations. Thanks a lot guys
  • 83%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Great help at the front desk, clean rooms and great location!
  • 91%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I only think it is a bit expensive, but everything else was great (: especially the staff and breakfast.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »