See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 90% from 60 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Compared to other hostels, they had really put a lot of effort into the interior styles which made the experience more worth while. Quirky yet cosy is how I would describe the overall feeling of the atmosphere. Easily one of the best hostels I have stayed at!
  • 83%
  • 12 Apr 2014 James Sweden
  • You were only my second international hostel!!! The only drawback with my visit to Stockholm was that it was too short but on the plus side it means I will be back for a longer visit
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Ronald England
  • was a bit pricey, but is the best hostel I've stayed in! Hotel quality and super cute! There was a free sauna and free pasta that everyone ate together while hanging out in the common rooms.
  • 97%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Carolyn USA
  • The best hostel I ever been to! The staff is really nice and helpful, everything is clean, it is SO NICE to have a sauna in the hostel!
  • 97%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice Hostel, very clean, good facilities
  • 83%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Philipp Austria
  • Great hostel! Huge kitchen and multiple spacious common areas that make it easy to meet people. My only complaint is that the door to my room was 1 meter from the couch in one of the common areas, and so it was always noisy, but I didn't plan on getting much sleep anyhow....
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • good location near the train station, have a cafe, very nice!
  • 89%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • This hostel had a great atmosphere and had a lot of space to hang out in common areas. It was clean. The kitchen was well thought out.
  • 91%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The staff sucked. The facilities were okay a little too worried about being hip and cool rather than clean.
  • 63%
  • 11 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very personal looking hostel. The staff was very nice and friendly. Even though our visit was VERY short the experience was fully positive.
  • 86%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Heikki Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »