See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 93% from 86 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No complaints at all about this hostel. I was very impressed. What I liked most were the private showers and the absolutely perfect location that's so close to everything. Stockholm is such a walkable city so I didn't bave to take public transport once. It's great for female solo travellers too - I felt very safe!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Michelle Canada
  • I loved the atmosphere - the hostel went out of its way to provide a conducive environment for people to socialise. I also liked the facilities e.g., free printing services, sockets in common room, computers, and the activities e.g. meatball experience was great! I also liked the breakfast (for 55 SEK). The toilets could be a little cleaner though, and I wished hand soap was provided as well. Apart from that, the hostel has made my stay in Stockholm an amazing experience!!
  • 86%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Excellent hostel and very good location. The only drawback is that because its in the financial district, a lot of the bars have dress codes and drinks are more expensive than other areas. Every night we were in Stockholm, at least one bar (if not more) would not let us in because of dress code even when wearing a collar shirt. A lot of the bars in the financial district catered for mid career professionals (30's). The location for the younger crowd was far so you need to cab it.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The beds were comfortable, I met loads of great people to socialize with, and the kitchen was quite spacious. When I first checked in it was a bit overwhelming because the staff was not very helpful and the layout of the place is complicated. Also, the lockers can only use a 6mm lock and I had an 8mm lock, and despite their website saying otherwise, I was unable to buy a lock from the hostel. Forgetting this, I had a great time here. Sauna was nice.
  • 77%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Absolutely fantastic! It was my second time staying there and this time was amazing. The fellow travelers staying there were incredibly social (we had a random dance competition one night). The showers, beds, and kitchen were amazing in every possible way. Plus, they have a sauna and a great location. Hands down one of my top 5 hostels!
  • 100%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The best Hostel i ever visited. Super atmosphere. Nice kitchen. The personal was very friendly.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Andreas Germany
  • We loved it there. The atmosphere was great. The rooms were a good size, the beds comfy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Each room has its own entrance code, so only the people sleeping there could enter. The common room and the kitchen were great places to meet other people. After 23.00 we could go to the cafe to hang out or just go out. The hostel is close to the train and bus station and a 20 min walk to the Old Town.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • We had a wonderful time there ! Nice people, cool place to hang out. The meatball experience was one of our favorite activities. Best hostel ever see !
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Catherine Canada
  • The hostel is within a block of a bus stop, and within easy walking distance of the train station. There are several large public spaces which make it easy to meet people. They also host event nights frequently which are a way to make friends and enjoy activities ranging from bar crawls to cooking classes.
  • 86%
  • 25 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing location, friendly staff, and plenty of activities for all to enjoy. Easiest recommendation of my life.
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »