City Backpackers Hostel
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
- “ Sadly we spent only one night in this hostel, it's probably the best I've been in. ”
- 25 Jan 2017 Mazvydas Lithuania
“ It is my mistake, but I didn't realise I was paying for the two beds.@$A170 is too expensive , hotels cost that ( often breakfast included) ”
Hi there, sorry to hear that you made a mistake of booking a 2-bed private ensuite room. Unfortunately there was not much we could do if you chose this room type when booking. Hope you had a nice stay at least. Kindly Charmaine CBP
- 29 Dec 2016 michael Australia
- “ Great hostel located just a 5 min walk from the main train station. Very clean and a good atmosphere for meeting people. ”
- 19 Dec 2016 Douglas USA
- “ Enjoyed our stay ! Very nice hostel. Friendly staff. Definitely will recommend. ”
- 26 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
- “ good location friendly staff cleaned bathroom but there are smell not good in the basement. ”
- 24 Sep 2016 Anonymous South Korea
“ Very friendly.......... ”
Thanks for the kind words. Welcome back anytime! Cheers Charmaine CBP
- 15 Sep 2016 Manuel
“ Great Location. Only 10 minutes from the Central Station walk. ”
Thanks so much for the top ratings! Hope you had a wondeful time with us. We hope you will visit us again soon! Happy travels, Charmaine CBP
- 05 Sep 2016 Alexander Canada
“ Has changed a lot since last I stayed here in '08, and not for the better! The security is way over the top with multiple codes for multiple doors that change every 24hrs. The staff was friendly, but very understaffed!! Our reservation was messed up when we arrived and ended up being placed in an 8 bed dorm instead of the 6 we booked. ”
Thanks for your honest feedback. We are sorry for the misplacering of room types.This usually does not happen. As I recall we compensated you by giving you a refund so hopefully this helped to make up for the mistake.The security is for guests safety, which we received good feedback from previous guests so this is why we have continued to use this method for many years. I can understand this must be a new for you, but it's to keep unwanted guests out of the hostel and protect your belongings. Hope you can understand it's for your benefit. Kindly Charmaine CBP
- 30 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
“ Good location, good staff, not a very social crowd when I was there but still had fun.
I stayed in the 8 bed female dorm. The door to the bathroom if not held onto the entire time while being closed after leaving slams and wakes you up, all night. Would be nice if they had this fixed. There was also not soap in the bathroom... don't stay here if you have back pain. I had never had back pain before sleeping in this bed.Overall, spacious, pretty clean, and good location, everything you need. ”
Thanks for your valuable feedback. Sorry to hear that you had problems with yor room. Did you come to reception to let one of the staff know? I wish you did, because we could of tried to solve the problems immediately. But thanks for letting us know now, we appreciate it. I have noted the problems and we will look into these immediately. Hope you still had a fun time being here and enjoyed Stockholm. Welcome to visit us again and hopefully we can meet up to your expectations next time round. Cheers Charmaine CBP
- 22 Jul 2016 Stacey USA
“ This was my first experience booking a hostel on my own and everything went smoothly.
The only recommendation I have is to have smaller holes on the salt shaker, I ended up with a little to much salt on my (free!) pasta. Maybe I should be more careful next time. ”
Thanks so much for your review and choosing us as your first hostel experience, we are honoured. We will look into our salt shaker., thanks for the tips. Welcome back anytime! Enjoy the rest of your adventures! All the best, Charmaine CBP
- 11 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA