See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 90% from 62 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location, good staff, not a very social crowd when I was there but still had fun. I stayed in the 8 bed female dorm. The door to the bathroom if not held onto the entire time while being closed after leaving slams and wakes you up, all night. Would be nice if they had this fixed. There was also not soap in the bathroom... don't stay here if you have back pain. I had never had back pain before sleeping in this bed.Overall, spacious, pretty clean, and good location, everything you need.
  • 91%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Stacey USA
  • This was my first experience booking a hostel on my own and everything went smoothly. The only recommendation I have is to have smaller holes on the salt shaker, I ended up with a little to much salt on my (free!) pasta. Maybe I should be more careful next time.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The best thing You can do when coming to Stocholm is to book at City Backpackers Hostel!!! The location is just perfect!!!! but that's not all! The enterior is the coolest place I've ever been, the staff is amazing and helpful, even the guests are cool!!! I strongly recomend it, especially to the "girl who is traveling alone and wondering how she'll make it"!! Security is at highest standards!!! Not to mention all the facilities they provide!! just perfect!!Definitelly coming back here !!
    Owner Comment

    Thanks so much for the awesome review! We really appreciate the feedback and glad to hear that you had an amazing experience here. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Always welcome. We wish you a great summer! Charmaine CBP

  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2016 Anonymous Macedonia
  • Nice place, nice people, extra for the linen.
    Owner Comment

    Many thanks for the nice comments. Hope you had a wonderful time in Stockholm. Welcome back anytime! Cheers Charmaine CBP

  • 89%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous Colombia
  • Great hostel. Would recommend to everyone visiting Stockholm. The only issue I faced was there was no room for privacy. Even if I wanted to take a call or video chat with someone there wasn't one silent place. There are people everywhere and so much noise all the time.
    Owner Comment

    Thanks for your review. Sorry that you had privacy problems. I recommend next time to book a private room instead of a 12 bed dormitory. This way, you are guaranteed to get privacy. All the best, Charmaine CBP

  • 77%
  • 15 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great location and easy to find from the train station. Good common areas with ample outlets for devices. The security was excellent as the codes changed everyday to open the doors.
    Owner Comment

    Thanks heaps for your feeback. Glad you liked the security and understood the reasons why we have many codes for the safety of guests. Hope you will visit us again someday. Always welcome! Cheers Charmaine CBP

  • 86%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • We had a good stay and were happy with the place :)
    Owner Comment

    Thank you for the great feedback! Welcome back anytime! All the best! Charmaine CBP

  • 83%
  • 13 Apr 2016 Robin
  • The 6 person room layout in my room was great, the long room meant you weren't right next to another person sleeping. The security here is solid, they rent bikes (which is a great way to get around), and the people at reception were fantastic. I'd recommend for your Stockholm siteseeing.
    Owner Comment

    Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have many fond memories to take back with you home. Welcome to visit us anytime! All the best, Charmaine CBP

  • 83%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Larry USA
  • Super clean, impressive for a hostel!!
    Owner Comment

    Many thanks for your kind words. Welcome to visit us again soon! Happy travels, Charmaine CBP

  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Khalid
  • it is the cleanest Hotels I ever have so far. it is spacious, clean, quiet. And, their staff are vy friendly and helpful, except the kitchen. But the kitchen is not bad tho, just not as good as the reception. Definitely recommend it.
    Owner Comment

    Thanks for your feeback. We appreciate it. We are always trying to improve the hostel. Thanks for your recommendation. We hope to see you again someday! All the best, Charmaine CBP

  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »