See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 90% from 69 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • great location, good and quiet room ( i stayed in the 7 beds room). clean and big shower and toilet compartments, friendly staff, wifi everywhere, and the kitchen and fridge came in really handy. great value for money. one of the best hostels i've stayed in
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Nadav Israel
  • Excellent hostel, great shared rooms,clean bathrooms,nice staff.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Great hostel !
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Konrad USA
  • Friendly Staffs, Clean Rooms, Close to the City Centre
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • They were flexible, very nice, and the hostel was GREAT! I would recommend a womens only dorm since they are much nicer, with curtains around the bed and showers attached to the room. the hostels are expensive in sweden but since i was staying only one night i didn't mind paying a bit more for security, comfort, and a real atmosphere+ sauna. sometimes there is free coffee and always free computers to use. the only small downside is that they didn't have any hand soap so bring some.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Talya USA
  • Unfortunately I couldn't stay there more time but definitively I wouldn't have minded. Very nice place a very nice yard. And the hotel staff had a really good behaviour regarding my reservations. Thanks a lot guys
  • 83%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Great help at the front desk, clean rooms and great location!
  • 91%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I only think it is a bit expensive, but everything else was great (: especially the staff and breakfast.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Perfect for a convenient tour of Stockholm and traveling out of Stockholm b/c its right down the road from the arlanda express (airport train) and trains leading everywhere else (both within Sweden, and on to places like Copenhagen in Denmark etc.)
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Peter USA
  • Ollie was a great host!
  • 97%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »