See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 91% from 85 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nicely located and with lots of good vibes. The perfect place to stay in Stockholm when you do not mind taking your shoes off in the entrance area ;)
  • 94%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Bastian Germany
  • I love the location, it's not far from anything. The staff is great and very knowledgable about the city. I met a lot of great people in this hostel of whom I spent most of my time in Sweden with. I think that this hostel is the perfect size. Not too big that its a hotel , not to small that you see the same people constantly.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Jordan USA
  • great stay
  • 100%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The best hostel that I've been. Nice atmosphere. Nice environment. Nice facilities. Awesome staff. FREE PASTA. 5 minutes from Centreal Station. If you go to Stockholm you MUST stay in City Backpackers.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Patrick Brazil
  • Very professional and efficiently arranged hostel. Everything is facilitated for a good stay. Thank you
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Very pleasant stay! The Swedish meatball event and Viking Sauna Experience were excellent - both HIGHLY recommended - and the facilities were clean and comfortable. Staff was always very friendly. The code system for door locks worked really well and it was nice not to have to worry about keys. Effort could go into keeping the bike tires well-inflated since the pump never seemed to be around, but other than that, excellent experience.
  • 91%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Brian USA
  • Best Hostel I have stayed at yet. No complaints. Would definitely recommend
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I think that City Backpackers Hostel is the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Clean, with excellent atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff!
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Josefine Aaris Denmark
  • It was a fantastic experience at the CityBackParker Hostel. I had a wonderful time meeting new friends, enjoying the kitchen and free pasta, evening sauna, evening movies etc.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • My sister and I loved this hostel so much that every place we stayed at on the rest of our trip was a complete letdown! This is a hostel you'll want to hang out at and you can take advantage of the many tours, activities and amenities they offer to get more out of your visit to Stockholm. Loved the bicycle tour and the lounges most of all. Our room and the whole complex was charming and decorated like a hipster's dream.
  • 94%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »