See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 91% from 78 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best Hostel I have stayed at yet. No complaints. Would definitely recommend
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I think that City Backpackers Hostel is the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Clean, with excellent atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff!
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Josefine Aaris Denmark
  • It was a fantastic experience at the CityBackParker Hostel. I had a wonderful time meeting new friends, enjoying the kitchen and free pasta, evening sauna, evening movies etc.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • My sister and I loved this hostel so much that every place we stayed at on the rest of our trip was a complete letdown! This is a hostel you'll want to hang out at and you can take advantage of the many tours, activities and amenities they offer to get more out of your visit to Stockholm. Loved the bicycle tour and the lounges most of all. Our room and the whole complex was charming and decorated like a hipster's dream.
  • 94%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Most of the staff (except for one person) was very very nice. I wish they gave me a complete tour though - I never knew about the downstairs kitchen area with pasta nor that the breakfast area opens at night for gathering.
  • 80%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed in. And this is in the context of having been in hostels in 83 countries. Felt like a 5 Star hotel. Great staff, awesome location, and incredible property. Can't say enough.
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The fittings and furnishings make it feel more hotel than hostel. A really Nice place. It's a shame the guy running the pub crawl put a blatant limit on the amount of guys he would take with him. Didn't appreciate the lack of effort from the staff member.
  • 97%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • It was a shame that I was only there on a long layover on my way to Athens. The hostel is in a fantastic location, right near the main terminal. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and there were excellent facilities for hanging out and meeting people. Also, it was definitely cost-effective given that everything in the city itself is SO EXPENSIVE, and this is a New Yorker talking. :) Would definitely go back if I ever find myself in Stockholm again.
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Sean USA
  • The toys the hostel offered were fantastic. The sheets were clean, and the rooms were safe. I look forward to staying there again.
  • 89%
  • 08 Sep 2014 William USA
  • A really cool place, I was there alone and ended up making lots of new friends from all over the world. The room and shower was spot on as were the staff, absolutely nothing bad to say about City Backpackers. Highly recommend!
  • 83%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »