See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 88% from 11 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel at all. The prices are high but its on average cost for hostel in the city.
  • 97%
  • 06 Oct 2017 Bernardo Brazil
  • Great breakfast: delicious and varied. Keep it like that! Very convenient separate shower and WC system: there was never a line, and the shower benches were practical to put clothes & stuff. Very nice atmosphere, large places to relax or work in between dorms. The inner court is charming! Things to improve: replace toilet paper more often, and put more staff at the bar in the evening, to avoid waiting 25 mins for a beer.
  • 94%
  • 25 Aug 2017 Victoire France
  • Rude staff members.
  • 60%
  • 20 Jun 2017 FRANCISCO USA
  • I stayed at City Backpackers Hostel for 5 nights and made nice friends there. The location was extremely centered and the PCs we can use in the common room helped me a lot to make trip plans. Overall, outstanding hostel!
  • 94%
  • 05 Mar 2017 Anonymous
  • Sadly we spent only one night in this hostel, it's probably the best I've been in.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jan 2017 Mazvydas Lithuania
  • It is my mistake, but I didn't realise I was paying for the two beds.@$A170 is too expensive , hotels cost that ( often breakfast included)
    Owner Comment

    Hi there, sorry to hear that you made a mistake of booking a 2-bed private ensuite room. Unfortunately there was not much we could do if you chose this room type when booking. Hope you had a nice stay at least. Kindly Charmaine CBP

  • 60%
  • 29 Dec 2016 michael Australia
  • Great hostel located just a 5 min walk from the main train station. Very clean and a good atmosphere for meeting people.
  • 97%
  • 19 Dec 2016 Douglas USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »