See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 93% from 86 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel I've ever been to!
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous Slovenia
  • Very nice hostel!
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • great place. we stayed as a family and it had everything we needed.
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Such a cool atmosphere here. I felt very at ease as soon as I checked in. Place it a bit confusing to get around at first, but after a walk through it's very easy. The staff were all friendly, and everything was clean. The only thing I found a bit annoying was the use of codes instead of physical keys, because they change everyday. It was effective, but I just have a bit of a bad memory.
  • 91%
  • 13 Jul 2015 John Canada
  • The nicest, and one of the more social hostels I've ever been in. I wish I had stayed longer!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Sophia Austria
  • This was a really nice and enjoying experience. The Staff was so helpful and kind. Loved the style of the common roms. And it was a calm and silent atmosphere there.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • No complaints at all about this hostel. I was very impressed. What I liked most were the private showers and the absolutely perfect location that's so close to everything. Stockholm is such a walkable city so I didn't bave to take public transport once. It's great for female solo travellers too - I felt very safe!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Michelle Canada
  • I loved the atmosphere - the hostel went out of its way to provide a conducive environment for people to socialise. I also liked the facilities e.g., free printing services, sockets in common room, computers, and the activities e.g. meatball experience was great! I also liked the breakfast (for 55 SEK). The toilets could be a little cleaner though, and I wished hand soap was provided as well. Apart from that, the hostel has made my stay in Stockholm an amazing experience!!
  • 86%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Excellent hostel and very good location. The only drawback is that because its in the financial district, a lot of the bars have dress codes and drinks are more expensive than other areas. Every night we were in Stockholm, at least one bar (if not more) would not let us in because of dress code even when wearing a collar shirt. A lot of the bars in the financial district catered for mid career professionals (30's). The location for the younger crowd was far so you need to cab it.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The beds were comfortable, I met loads of great people to socialize with, and the kitchen was quite spacious. When I first checked in it was a bit overwhelming because the staff was not very helpful and the layout of the place is complicated. Also, the lockers can only use a 6mm lock and I had an 8mm lock, and despite their website saying otherwise, I was unable to buy a lock from the hostel. Forgetting this, I had a great time here. Sauna was nice.
  • 77%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »