See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 93% from 89 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Absolutely fantastic! It was my second time staying there and this time was amazing. The fellow travelers staying there were incredibly social (we had a random dance competition one night). The showers, beds, and kitchen were amazing in every possible way. Plus, they have a sauna and a great location. Hands down one of my top 5 hostels!
  • 100%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The best Hostel i ever visited. Super atmosphere. Nice kitchen. The personal was very friendly.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Andreas Germany
  • We loved it there. The atmosphere was great. The rooms were a good size, the beds comfy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Each room has its own entrance code, so only the people sleeping there could enter. The common room and the kitchen were great places to meet other people. After 23.00 we could go to the cafe to hang out or just go out. The hostel is close to the train and bus station and a 20 min walk to the Old Town.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • We had a wonderful time there ! Nice people, cool place to hang out. The meatball experience was one of our favorite activities. Best hostel ever see !
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Catherine Canada
  • The hostel is within a block of a bus stop, and within easy walking distance of the train station. There are several large public spaces which make it easy to meet people. They also host event nights frequently which are a way to make friends and enjoy activities ranging from bar crawls to cooking classes.
  • 86%
  • 25 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing location, friendly staff, and plenty of activities for all to enjoy. Easiest recommendation of my life.
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Hostel is in a very good spot. Met a lot of great guys. Beds are comfy and clean. If u wanna have some fun take the meatball-experience.:)
  • 91%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to show where some of the hotspots in Stockholm were. The atmosphere of the hostel is very welcoming, particularly the kitchen and common room, and this enables people to integrate and get to know each other very easily. I even met up with some of the group again on the next stage of our journey in Copenhagen.
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Tomas Greece
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Really liked the layout and the staff was friendly and helpful as well. Surprisingly in a great location in a nice part of town.
  • 97%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved my stay! Thanks for a great weekend!
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Victoria USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »