See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 91% from 78 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I only think it is a bit expensive, but everything else was great (: especially the staff and breakfast.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Perfect for a convenient tour of Stockholm and traveling out of Stockholm b/c its right down the road from the arlanda express (airport train) and trains leading everywhere else (both within Sweden, and on to places like Copenhagen in Denmark etc.)
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Peter USA
  • Ollie was a great host!
  • 97%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great experience. The hostel draws a lot of interesting and fun travelers so the company was great as a solo traveler. The facilities were awesome too. Overall really good vibe. Not great if you just want a quiet night's sleep.
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Leigh USA
  • Neat hostel, nice outdoor courtyard to hang out at, good computer access, great location, good security.
  • 69%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Graeme Canada
  • Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of fun events. Great atmosphere. Free pasta. Yummy breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Shea USA
  • If you are hurry up, take your patience because the staff is not so reactive!! Moreover, don't forget that in Sweden you have to pay your sheet!! It's not included in the room!! Neverthelesse, room are clean. Bathroom is not very useful but clean. Location is about 15 minutes walking from this hostel.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jun 2014 CELINE France
  • The best youth hostel I have ever stayed in. Very clean facilities, friendly staff an excellent community kitchen and comfy beds. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend anyone to stay here.
  • 94%
  • 14 May 2014 amy England
  • Compared to other hostels, they had really put a lot of effort into the interior styles which made the experience more worth while. Quirky yet cosy is how I would describe the overall feeling of the atmosphere. Easily one of the best hostels I have stayed at!
  • 83%
  • 12 Apr 2014 James Sweden
  • Really great hostel. It has an awesome sauna. Nice modern clean kitchen. Homely hostel. Thanks
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Harold
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »