See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 90% from 59 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel. Great location. Staff friendly and helpful. Everything you need
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2013 Clark USA
  • Everything was good, one of the best hostels i have ever stayed at. Good location, nice and clean, and the wifi was super fast :) The only thing was I found it a bit expensive considering it's a hostel - you have to pay for the sheets and a towel if you don't have your own. But in general it is a pretty cool place :)
  • 89%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Very friendly staff, Close to train station and City center. We arrived at 2 am, but they gave us all information about how to get in to hostel without experiencing any difficulties. And more....very close to a famous Persian restaurant which called Shandiz :)
  • 89%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Arash Iran
  • Too small a room for 4 beds. Avoid this place if you need a quiet night, otherwise go party.
  • 71%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Everything is top notch at this hostel, safety, location, cleanliness. This is the first country though that i had to pay for bed sheet!
  • 94%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Phenomenal and unique hostel. Great help. Go there and get to know people and do the pub crawls! Take advantage of the kitchen and the rooms. You won't find a hostel like this everywhere.
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Clea USA
  • I was thrilled by the location, central and quiet and the room for six with kitchen, shower and toilet was gerät.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2013 Yaël
  • The Hostel is pretty secured in terms of door codes and all. the atmosphere of the backyard/terrace is pretty cool; people can chill and drink. the WiFi could be stronger but in general it was good. the private showers are spacious and fairly clean. I enjoyed my stay in Stockholm. Met interesting people in he hostel and made good friends. Thanks and keep it up!
  • 77%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »