See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 92% from 76 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a wonderful time there ! Nice people, cool place to hang out. The meatball experience was one of our favorite activities. Best hostel ever see !
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Catherine Canada
  • The hostel is within a block of a bus stop, and within easy walking distance of the train station. There are several large public spaces which make it easy to meet people. They also host event nights frequently which are a way to make friends and enjoy activities ranging from bar crawls to cooking classes.
  • 86%
  • 25 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing location, friendly staff, and plenty of activities for all to enjoy. Easiest recommendation of my life.
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Hostel is in a very good spot. Met a lot of great guys. Beds are comfy and clean. If u wanna have some fun take the meatball-experience.:)
  • 91%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to show where some of the hotspots in Stockholm were. The atmosphere of the hostel is very welcoming, particularly the kitchen and common room, and this enables people to integrate and get to know each other very easily. I even met up with some of the group again on the next stage of our journey in Copenhagen.
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Tomas Greece
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Really liked the layout and the staff was friendly and helpful as well. Surprisingly in a great location in a nice part of town.
  • 97%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved my stay! Thanks for a great weekend!
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Victoria USA
  • My first stop during a 10 day trip all over Europe! This hostel exceeded my expectations. Security: every door had a lock with a keypad that changes daily. Location: 5 minutes from the main street, 3 minutes from the bus station. Staff: truly caring and kind people. Atmosphere: between the dorm rooms, common room, and kitchen; much joy. Cleanliness: everything was extra-ordinary. Value: Ballin' on a budget? Stay here. Facilities: 110%. Would stay again and again and again.
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Forrest USA
  • This has been the best hostel i have stayed so far. They have nailed everything, the staff, location, rooms everything is top notch quality if you're staying in stockholm this is the place to be.
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous Venezuela
  • Just perfect!!!!
  • 91%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Jasper Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »