See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 90% from 74 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel!
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Super cool hostel. Really enjoyed my time here. The free pasta was also awesome!
  • 97%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Gowtham Canada
  • great place. we stayed as a family and it had everything we needed.
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Such a cool atmosphere here. I felt very at ease as soon as I checked in. Place it a bit confusing to get around at first, but after a walk through it's very easy. The staff were all friendly, and everything was clean. The only thing I found a bit annoying was the use of codes instead of physical keys, because they change everyday. It was effective, but I just have a bit of a bad memory.
  • 91%
  • 13 Jul 2015 John Canada
  • Very clean and quiet hostel. Large kitchen and very friendly and helpful staff.
  • 80%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The nicest, and one of the more social hostels I've ever been in. I wish I had stayed longer!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Sophia Austria
  • This was a really nice and enjoying experience. The Staff was so helpful and kind. Loved the style of the common roms. And it was a calm and silent atmosphere there.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • No complaints at all about this hostel. I was very impressed. What I liked most were the private showers and the absolutely perfect location that's so close to everything. Stockholm is such a walkable city so I didn't bave to take public transport once. It's great for female solo travellers too - I felt very safe!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Michelle Canada
  • Very good hostel. I enjoyed it very much.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved the atmosphere - the hostel went out of its way to provide a conducive environment for people to socialise. I also liked the facilities e.g., free printing services, sockets in common room, computers, and the activities e.g. meatball experience was great! I also liked the breakfast (for 55 SEK). The toilets could be a little cleaner though, and I wished hand soap was provided as well. Apart from that, the hostel has made my stay in Stockholm an amazing experience!!
  • 86%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »