See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 90% from 61 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel. Centrally located and has everything you need. Kitchen was very well equipped and provided free pasta (made living in Stockholm quite cheap!) Also meant a lot of backpackers cooking and chatting over dinner. There were also areas to socialise outside and an entertainment room. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Definitely worth it.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Very nice place to stay in Stockholm.. A tad expensive but you get your money's worth. Great common room and comfy beds. Well located!
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I had a really good time staying at the hostel. Truly nice personnel and everything worked great
  • 100%
  • 09 Jun 2013 Asta Finland
  • I LOVE THIS HOSTEL. The best hostel I have stayed. It opened in 2013, so everything is new. Location is ideal: in the city center, between an old castle and cathedral. All kinds of stores, shops, restaurants, Uppsala University, and a train station are within a few minutes walk. Staff are very professional and friendly. Rooms are really clean. Showers/restrooms are super clean too.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2013 Alexey Russia
  • Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable beds. A lot of toilets and showers for everyone! Awesome kitchen with free pasta! One of the best hostels stayed in and hope for more city backpackers branches all over the world with the same concept.
  • 97%
  • 31 May 2013 Shaikh Aqil Bin Mustaffa Singapore
  • This is an awesome hostel, great location. Both the fellow guests and the staff are super friendly. Not terrible expensive, and well worth the money. The bar crawl was kind of weak, but I'm sure that was at least in part my own fault. 9/10 would stay again.
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is brilliant, despite half of the rooms being below the ground floor. The facilities and activity options are wonderful. A place where you can relax.
  • 94%
  • 12 May 2013 Claudia Germany
  • Great location, great atmosphere, friendly staff. A very sophisticated and laid back hostel right in the heart of the city. Breath of fresh air compared to other hostels.
  • 97%
  • 10 May 2013 Asha Australia
  • One of the best hostels I can remember staying at. Clean, great vibe, friendly and helpful staff... not much that I would complain about here. It's a touch away from the train station, but still only a 10-15 minute walk. Overall, I would highly recommend staying at City BackPackers.
  • 94%
  • 04 May 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • great location,good staffs
  • 89%
  • 22 Apr 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »