See other Stockholm properties

City Backpackers Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 89% from 54 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is the best you'll find in Stockholm. Great location, close to everything and the atmosphere is amazing. The common room is cozy and inviting so even when you're traveling alone, it's easy to start conversations with other travelers. The staff is super friendly and very helpful, really can't complain. The bathroom/showers in my 6-bed dorm room were out of service during my stay, but the hostel offered me a good discount to apologize. Would highly recommend this hostel!
    Owner Comment

    Thanks tons for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate the time and effort. We hope to see you again soon! Happy travels! Charmaine CBP

  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Emna Canada
  • My experience with this hostel was okay. The location is quite central and close to the train stations, the staff were helpful and friendly, and the hostel was clean with good facilities – including a sauna! However, there are several dorms right beside the common area, which gets very loud at night. Also, the hostel forgot to register me when I checked in and charged me an extra night. They then refunded me only 2 euro, so I had to deal with that after arriving, which took three days...
    Owner Comment

    Sorry about the mix up. This usually doesn't happen. The noise should not be loud late at night so we will make sure that our staff tells people to keep the noise level down. We also offer ear plugs if it is hard to sleep with other fellow travelers in the dorms. Kindly Charmaine CBP

  • 83%
  • 04 Dec 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Great place to stay and a great place to meet new people. Free pasta is fine but they run out so not everyone gets it. Go on the pubcrawl they have stuck up everywhere around the hostel, so much fun! Stayed in a 12 dorm room, was fine, and probably better than most other rooms. Security not great and really have to buy locks from them to be able to use lockers. Annoying that you have to pay for sheets if didn't bring them, who does when backpacking right? Good facilities a d great location.
  • 83%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »