See other Shanghai properties

City Central International Hostel

No.300 Wuning Road, Putuo District, Shanghai, China, Distance from city centre: 5.5km

Rating: 81% from 23 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Chinese guy at the front desk was a full blown retard. I mean... how this guy is working with the public is beyond me. How he can even feed himself is beyond me. I'm not even going to try to go into details... if you go to this Hostel and you have to deal with him, you'll know exactly who he is and who I am referring to and what I am talking about.
  • 66%
  • 04 Apr 2015 sean Canada
  • This place made us feel the coziest out of all the places we stayed at in china. Awesome atmosphere and food was spectacular. the room was spacious and clean. Very central location.
  • 97%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Favio USA
  • This place made us feel the coziest out of all the places we stayed at in china. Awesome atmosphere and food was spectacular. the room was spacious and clean. Very central location.
  • 97%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Favio USA
  • There is no kitchen for cooking anything. Only one member of the staff speaks English and he's not very keen on helping. The romos are filthy but the common áreas are ok. The location is fine, not great but ok.
  • 54%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Liza Argentina
  • Everything is good.
  • 97%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • I found a centipede in my room, keep in mind this for other clients.
  • 63%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Pitzy Mexico
  • Hostel was cool, staff were pretty unfriendly but practical. No real atmosphere.
  • 71%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel is pretty good. It has comfortable lobby and bar. But Internet is a bit slow.
  • 77%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Yakimova Russia
  • A travellers paradise. Culturally significant. Meet with other travellers at the bar, share experiences. Easy access to the metro, though slightly out from the center of the city - you will be fine if you figure out the metro. The bathrooms were average, so were the loos. Beer at the bar was slightly over-priced. What you get for 8Y outside was 35Y inside! That's posh club rates - but nothing stops you from buying a few beers and drinking in your room.
  • 89%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous
  • Great clean and modern hostel. All necessary facilities are at hand, however, everything 'extra' costs money. For example, to use the washing machines you have to buy a 20yuan token which is ten times as much as in my student dorms. Also, wifi was not available in my room. The staff speaks English and are very helpful, there are several tours available in case you want to get out of the city. Would definitely recommend staying here!
  • 83%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Björn Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »