See other Shanghai properties

City Central International Hostel

No.300 Wuning Road, Putuo District, Shanghai, China, Distance from city centre: 5.5km

Rating: 81% from 25 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • For some of the shared rooms I suggest having a better ventilation system in place. This allows for random smells and odors (from previous and current guests) to be released and the feeling of fresher air. On the weekend I would prefer for the Bar Lounge to be open later into the evening, say 3am.
  • 91%
  • 29 May 2015 alexander USA
  • Overall, pleased. Housekeeping was really good. Only complaint is that WIFI ground to a halt during high usage times.
  • 80%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place to stay. Not in the center. 10 minutes walk to subway
  • 66%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Biranit Israel
  • The Chinese guy at the front desk was a full blown retard. I mean... how this guy is working with the public is beyond me. How he can even feed himself is beyond me. I'm not even going to try to go into details... if you go to this Hostel and you have to deal with him, you'll know exactly who he is and who I am referring to and what I am talking about.
  • 66%
  • 04 Apr 2015 sean Canada
  • This place made us feel the coziest out of all the places we stayed at in china. Awesome atmosphere and food was spectacular. the room was spacious and clean. Very central location.
  • 97%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Favio USA
  • This place made us feel the coziest out of all the places we stayed at in china. Awesome atmosphere and food was spectacular. the room was spacious and clean. Very central location.
  • 97%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Favio USA
  • There is no kitchen for cooking anything. Only one member of the staff speaks English and he's not very keen on helping. The romos are filthy but the common áreas are ok. The location is fine, not great but ok.
  • 54%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Liza Argentina
  • Everything is good.
  • 97%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • I found a centipede in my room, keep in mind this for other clients.
  • 63%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Pitzy Mexico
  • Hostel was cool, staff were pretty unfriendly but practical. No real atmosphere.
  • 71%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »