See other Athens properties

City Circus Athens

16 Sarri street, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 93% from 18 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is great! One of the nicest I stayed in during my trip - I love having the bathrooms in the room and everything is so clean. I was only in Athens for a day so the location was perfect - right next to the metro that goes to and from the airport and very close to the Acropolis and all the main attractions to see in Athens. Thank you City Circus!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2016 Curry USA
  • Facilities and cleanliness are good, staff's professional and efficiency area good also. But staff's hospitality can be improve more :)
  • 77%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Its an excellent hostel, really clean and awesome design, beds were really confortable and the terrace view of Acropolis is just stunning. They have activities every day (though paid) to meet with other people which are always cool if you're travelling solo. The staff couldn't be better, really helping with everything, recommending places and friendly. The location is really good too. One of the coolest places I've stayed.
  • 97%
  • 04 Mar 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • We were only missing something to charge the phone while spleeping close to the bed and a individual lamp to read
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Iria Zeltia Spain
  • AWESOME!!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2015 William USA
  • Great, great, great !
  • 100%
  • 25 Nov 2015 Oskar Poland
  • I liked it all very much. Cleaning of the room was every day, although this hostel. I came for the marathon and the staff especially for people like me covered breakfast at 5 o'clock in the morning, instead of 8. Well, everything else was great. I recommend to everyone.
  • 100%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Lubov Russia
  • The room was really dark and it was not possible to open the Window. The price was too high for this room. The rooftop was the best place of the hostel. Breakfast was good!
  • 80%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I have never seen a hostel that clean and that neat! Great experience even though I only stayed two nights. When I arrived the guy at reception was very welcoming and gave me tips and directions about what to do in Athens straight away without me even asking for anything. Breakfast is really nice too, especially for its good coffee and freshly cut fruits!
  • 89%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • this is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed. Modern decoration, great vibe with very nice furniture. Perfect location, within 5 mins walk to Metro station; plus very good breakfast with various fruit and bread to choose from. Definitely the best choice of hostels in Athens.
  • 97%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »