See other Stockholm properties

City Hostel - Central Station

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 88% from 43 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location and hostel was gracious even though I made mistakes in booking. Thank you Sweden!!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Judi
  • This hostel was amazing. It's about a 12 minute walk from the city centre and it's surrounded by various restaurants. The rooms are a great size with comfortable beds, and the walls are thick enough you don't hear your neighbours. The staff was super helpful and they were always there to answer our questions. The facilities were very clean, and their kitchen was also great. I would definitely recommend.
  • 89%
  • 06 May 2015 Kathleen Rose Canada
  • would be great if u make personal boxes part of the electronic key
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Ethiopia
  • Very gool hostel.
  • 97%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • staff very helpfull and friendly i enjoyed my stay
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2015 graham England
  • Staff is very friendly and helpful, willing to look up for every info that I need. Only disadvantage is u hv to carry your luggage from the stairs in the front door
  • 83%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Ka Man
  • Lovely place!! Very clean, quiet, safe, secure. The other hostel guests weren't super friendly or talkative was the only drawback, but it wasn't a party place which was good for us. Helpful staff too!
  • 91%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Alissa USA
  • I had a wonderful stay with City Hostel! The staff are very friendly and do an excellent job as hosts. The rooms, bathrooms and common areas are very very clean. Location is excellent, very close to City Terminal and only a three minute walk to the nearest metro station. There is a 711 next door and down a little ways is a grocery store so you do not have to travel far for things you need. I cannot thank the staff enough!! Will stay there again the next time I am in Stockholm!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Bryan USA
  • Good location - 10 minute walk from main train station, 15 from mall, 20 from Old Town. Staff were friendly and helpful, hostel was very very clean, including bathrooms (yay!). It didn't really have a "hostel vibe" as it was very quiet but that may be due to the time of year we were traveling there. Would definitely stay here again :)
  • 86%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I booked a twin room, my first reaction was not good when I saw that there was a bunk bed in the room instead of two separate beds. BUT that changed as I slept like a queen! Really comfortable. The staff was really friendly, and the place is super clean and spacious. The location is great - walking distance to the "city center" or if you prefer the metro, the closest station is just a couple of minutes away. I will definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »