See other Stockholm properties

City Hostel - Central Station

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 89% from 45 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The last night i slept in a dormityory of 6.Two girls stayed at the kitchen till 2.20 and then came to the room and made a lot of noise preparing their bed when the had had plenty of time for it. They get up at 7.45 and made again noise with their luggage and speaking between them. One of them came from the shower and instead of finishing her make up etc at the bathroom she stayed in the room doing that with the light open.
  • 83%
  • 20 Nov 2015 JUANA MARÍA Spain
  • It was very nice to stay with you. The place was clean and safe and I met some nice people there. I would definitely visit you a second time.
  • 77%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Mirjam Netherlands
  • Exactly what we were looking for in a night's lodging for out-of-town visitors.
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Staff was super nice, very obliging and personal. Furthermore is to say, that thanks to the good location, you don't need to take the bus to reach all the atractions and more around the center of the city. Otherwise I only need to say that everything was clean, the kitchen was nice and well equipt, so we really enjoyed our stay :)
  • 97%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Theo Germany
  • Staff were VERY helpful, informative, professional and courteous.
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Unfortunately were there no wardrobe or shelfs in our rooms and the space between the bunk bets was really small.
  • 80%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Michael Germany
  • Contacted hostel about our late arrival, in the evening (23.00) was given the codes to get in the hostel and the room, the room was extremely dark, hard to maneuver, no sheets or towels on the bed. No one was on duty. Changed to The hostel on the boat slip 153 was much better and was more centrally located.
  • 69%
  • 10 Sep 2015 VLADIMIR USA
  • The room is very clean and cozy. I would recommend this place to my friend who will visit Stockholm in the future.
  • 91%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • Very nice, very clean, and the service was great. I wasn't a huge fan of the location. While it's still relatively easy to get to the touristy parts of Stockholm from this hostel, I couldn't help but wish I was staying somewhere 10-15 minutes closer and my feet ached at the end of the day. Plus, it's not very close to any restaurants or bars. However, my experience was generally enjoyable and I would probably recommend it to a friend.
  • 91%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, centrally located, close to train and bus station and supermarket and just 10 mins walk to centre of town and old town area. I would highly recommend staying here. Only down side is the timing out of showers, but minor in comparison to everything else. Would have stayed longer if they weren't fully booked.
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Sarah Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »