See other Stockholm properties

City Hostel - Central Station

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 88% from 45 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The facility is very nice and in a wonderful neighborhood. The staff is very helpful and supportive in every way. The hostel is close to the train and bus station if you have light luggage but not as convenient if your carrying excessive luggage (like many of my students).
  • 97%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Brian USA
  • The place was neat and cosy, staff was very friendly and gave me extra pillows and blankets because i had to sleep sitting up because of my broken collar bone. I loved the place and would definitely come again.
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Miia Finland
  • The best hostel I've ever been! (..and I have been in quite many)
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Great hostel! Not super close to Gamla Stan (old town), but definietly walkable. Conviently near to Stockholm Central Station. Facilities were very clean and very nice.
  • 89%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Good location and hostel was gracious even though I made mistakes in booking. Thank you Sweden!!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Judi
  • This hostel was amazing. It's about a 12 minute walk from the city centre and it's surrounded by various restaurants. The rooms are a great size with comfortable beds, and the walls are thick enough you don't hear your neighbours. The staff was super helpful and they were always there to answer our questions. The facilities were very clean, and their kitchen was also great. I would definitely recommend.
  • 89%
  • 06 May 2015 Kathleen Rose Canada
  • would be great if u make personal boxes part of the electronic key
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Ethiopia
  • Very gool hostel.
  • 97%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • staff very helpfull and friendly i enjoyed my stay
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2015 graham England
  • Staff is very friendly and helpful, willing to look up for every info that I need. Only disadvantage is u hv to carry your luggage from the stairs in the front door
  • 83%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Ka Man
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »