See other Stockholm properties

City Hostel - Central Station

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 85% from 17 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything worked great! Staff was friendly and helpful right from the beginning, location is right next to central trainstation and hostel itself was tidy and full of awesome travellers (not too full)
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Matti Finland
  • I had a great stay in City Hostel. The hostel'a location is great, the place is clean and pleasant from rooms to showers and the staff is very friendly and willing to help/answer questions. I would definitely recommend staying at City Hostel and will stay there in the future.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Everything is so nice and clean. Once you pay for the laundry service, the staff will provide the detergent as well! I found that very considerate! The only thing I would consider bad is that since it is in the lower ground (with glass ceiling), the A/C is on 24-hour and it got too dry for me that my nose was bleeding 2 days out of my 4 day stay.
  • 97%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay. Good location to City and train station. Informative staff. We arrived around midnight and they left fantastic instructions on how to find the place and access the building and our room. Would highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2014 Allison Australia
  • I loved the staff the most and will definitely rent a room here again in the future. Like their facebook page to get bed sheets free of charge^_^b
  • 100%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Nice hostel, friendly staff and clean. Lacks atmosphere but perhaps that is just the time of year.
  • 77%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Ann Australia
  • Nice hostel, helpful and friendly staff. Location is great, rooms and bathrooms are very clean. As for me it lacks atmosphere a little and living in a basement floor is a bit depressing.
  • 86%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Tatiana Russia
  • Very fresh, and easy to access
  • 89%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Kristina Sweden
  • This was the best experience at a hostel I have ever had! The facilities are so clean and the staff is very nice! Great location, too!
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Jeanine USA
  • Our room was in the basement, and the air condition system didn't work. So absolutely no air all through the night. The staff was really nice and helpful though, and did all they could to help.
  • 60%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Pål Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »