See other Stockholm properties

City Hostel - Central Station

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 91% from 38 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room is very clean and cozy. I would recommend this place to my friend who will visit Stockholm in the future.
  • 91%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • Very nice, very clean, and the service was great. I wasn't a huge fan of the location. While it's still relatively easy to get to the touristy parts of Stockholm from this hostel, I couldn't help but wish I was staying somewhere 10-15 minutes closer and my feet ached at the end of the day. Plus, it's not very close to any restaurants or bars. However, my experience was generally enjoyable and I would probably recommend it to a friend.
  • 91%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, centrally located, close to train and bus station and supermarket and just 10 mins walk to centre of town and old town area. I would highly recommend staying here. Only down side is the timing out of showers, but minor in comparison to everything else. Would have stayed longer if they weren't fully booked.
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Sarah Australia
  • Perfect hostel :)
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Mizuki Japan
  • This hostel is in the basement. There are no windows. The air is stuffy.
  • 74%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Ulrike Germany
  • The very short hours available for checking in were disappointing.
  • 74%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Peter USA
  • I had a great time here! It was a very relaxed atmosphere with a lot of different types of people! The staff were all very pleasant and professional, and the entire place was quite clean. As well as, I liked that it was within walking distance from the action of Central Stockholm, but a bit removed so that newcomers didn't get overwhelmed.
  • 86%
  • 09 Jul 2015 John Canada
  • Wonderful hostel in the heart of Stockholm. Would definitely stay there again!
  • 97%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Anne Louise Blankenfeldt Denmark
  • The facility is very nice and in a wonderful neighborhood. The staff is very helpful and supportive in every way. The hostel is close to the train and bus station if you have light luggage but not as convenient if your carrying excessive luggage (like many of my students).
  • 97%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Brian USA
  • The place was neat and cosy, staff was very friendly and gave me extra pillows and blankets because i had to sleep sitting up because of my broken collar bone. I loved the place and would definitely come again.
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Miia Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »