See other Stockholm properties

City Hostel - Central Station

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 89% from 33 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean and homely feel. This hostel is unique in that some how it always attracts young, mixed and friendly guests. What's even best is the hospitality of the host; I have only talked to them on phone all the times I've been lodging there, but they're so effective and understanding regardless. They even accepted my cancellation even though it was later than their 24 hour notification policy
  • 97%
  • 16 May 2016 Anonymous Cameroon
  • Staff that checked me in was a delight to talk to and she was very helpful. Next day the I seeked help from staff in finding a gym and she wen out of her way to look for different options for me. Thank you very much.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2016 syed moneeb Canada
  • No one does cozy like the Swedes. This is a very modern hostel with typical Scandinavian architectural features (light and airy) but it feels quite homey. The kitchen is large and fantastically supplied. You can certainly cook full meals here; a major bonus over the last place I stayed. Laundry was very cheap, another plus. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic. Very near to everything and in a lovely area. Buses stop right outside and trains are two blocks away.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The last night i slept in a dormityory of 6.Two girls stayed at the kitchen till 2.20 and then came to the room and made a lot of noise preparing their bed when the had had plenty of time for it. They get up at 7.45 and made again noise with their luggage and speaking between them. One of them came from the shower and instead of finishing her make up etc at the bathroom she stayed in the room doing that with the light open.
  • 83%
  • 20 Nov 2015 JUANA MARÍA Spain
  • It was very nice to stay with you. The place was clean and safe and I met some nice people there. I would definitely visit you a second time.
  • 77%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Mirjam Netherlands
  • Exactly what we were looking for in a night's lodging for out-of-town visitors.
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Staff was super nice, very obliging and personal. Furthermore is to say, that thanks to the good location, you don't need to take the bus to reach all the atractions and more around the center of the city. Otherwise I only need to say that everything was clean, the kitchen was nice and well equipt, so we really enjoyed our stay :)
  • 97%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Theo Germany
  • Staff were VERY helpful, informative, professional and courteous.
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Unfortunately were there no wardrobe or shelfs in our rooms and the space between the bunk bets was really small.
  • 80%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Michael Germany
  • Contacted hostel about our late arrival, in the evening (23.00) was given the codes to get in the hostel and the room, the room was extremely dark, hard to maneuver, no sheets or towels on the bed. No one was on duty. Changed to The hostel on the boat slip 153 was much better and was more centrally located.
  • 69%
  • 10 Sep 2015 VLADIMIR USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »