See other Stockholm properties

City Hostel - Central Station

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 84% from 34 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The City Hostel surpassed all my expectations on a typical hostel. It is more like a hotel - very clean and well-organised. There is a large common area for travelers to interact with one another. Sara, the staff-in-charge was very, very helpful on recommending sights and friendly. Indeed, I couldn't ask for more. All in all, this was a memorable stay. Location wise, it was located near Hotorget which connects to many main attractions such as Gamla Stan, Kungstradgarden etc.
  • 91%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Good place to stay over all staff was helpful and friendly. I could walk to all of the attractions and bars from the hostel. Met lots of other travelers in the dorms and kitchen. Had a good group of people to go out with. It was also quiet enough. I had no problem sleeping on nights I stayed in. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Alexander USA
  • we spent a nice time in there, thoug we had a problem with the conditioned air, anyway, was good.
  • 83%
  • 15 Aug 2014 NELIA Spain
  • Clean, well-organised hostel. They use codes instead of key cards which is nice cause you don't have to worry about losing your key. The lockers were terrible quality though - I used my (Samsonite) padlock and the locking mechanism just slid right past it, so bring a thick padlock, then it should be fine. Staff was friendly but very reluctant to let me stay around the hostel for a little bit after checking out, which I feel should be a basic courtesy to guests.
  • 71%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The ONLY negative comment we have is that it was extremely warm and stuffy in our room -- a room for two -- which made the nights a bit uncomfortable. The ventilation and temperature in the building otherwise was just fine, and of course it's hard to please everybody. There just seemed to be no way to get any moving air into the room. Otherwise, everything was exactly as promised , and we had a very pleasant experience there.
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Lenore USA
  • City Hostel was fantastic! From start to finish I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. It's centrally located and access to public transport and groceries makes it all the more desirable a place to stay. The staff was more than helpful recommending places to see/eat.
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Christopher
  • The location is good. Some rooms are too far from toilet facilities. Twin room has bunk bed. Not the best when travelling with your love. But still minor when only for a night.
  • 66%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anja Veronika Norway
  • The location was excellent. Next to beautiful park, close to downtown and Old Town. Because it was on a side street it was quiet.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Brooke Canada
  • Everything worked great! Staff was friendly and helpful right from the beginning, location is right next to central trainstation and hostel itself was tidy and full of awesome travellers (not too full)
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Matti Finland
  • I had a great stay in City Hostel. The hostel'a location is great, the place is clean and pleasant from rooms to showers and the staff is very friendly and willing to help/answer questions. I would definitely recommend staying at City Hostel and will stay there in the future.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »