See other Stockholm properties

City Hostel - Central Station

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 84% from 24 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good place to stay over all staff was helpful and friendly. I could walk to all of the attractions and bars from the hostel. Met lots of other travelers in the dorms and kitchen. Had a good group of people to go out with. It was also quiet enough. I had no problem sleeping on nights I stayed in. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Alexander USA
  • we spent a nice time in there, thoug we had a problem with the conditioned air, anyway, was good.
  • 83%
  • 15 Aug 2014 NELIA Spain
  • Clean, well-organised hostel. They use codes instead of key cards which is nice cause you don't have to worry about losing your key. The lockers were terrible quality though - I used my (Samsonite) padlock and the locking mechanism just slid right past it, so bring a thick padlock, then it should be fine. Staff was friendly but very reluctant to let me stay around the hostel for a little bit after checking out, which I feel should be a basic courtesy to guests.
  • 71%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • City Hostel was fantastic! From start to finish I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. It's centrally located and access to public transport and groceries makes it all the more desirable a place to stay. The staff was more than helpful recommending places to see/eat.
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Christopher
  • The location is good. Some rooms are too far from toilet facilities. Twin room has bunk bed. Not the best when travelling with your love. But still minor when only for a night.
  • 66%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anja Veronika Norway
  • The location was excellent. Next to beautiful park, close to downtown and Old Town. Because it was on a side street it was quiet.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Brooke Canada
  • Everything worked great! Staff was friendly and helpful right from the beginning, location is right next to central trainstation and hostel itself was tidy and full of awesome travellers (not too full)
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Matti Finland
  • I had a great stay in City Hostel. The hostel'a location is great, the place is clean and pleasant from rooms to showers and the staff is very friendly and willing to help/answer questions. I would definitely recommend staying at City Hostel and will stay there in the future.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Everything is so nice and clean. Once you pay for the laundry service, the staff will provide the detergent as well! I found that very considerate! The only thing I would consider bad is that since it is in the lower ground (with glass ceiling), the A/C is on 24-hour and it got too dry for me that my nose was bleeding 2 days out of my 4 day stay.
  • 97%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay. Good location to City and train station. Informative staff. We arrived around midnight and they left fantastic instructions on how to find the place and access the building and our room. Would highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2014 Allison Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »