See other Stockholm properties

City Hostel - Central Station

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 89% from 48 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect hostel :)
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Mizuki Japan
  • This hostel is in the basement. There are no windows. The air is stuffy.
  • 74%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Ulrike Germany
  • The very short hours available for checking in were disappointing.
  • 74%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Peter USA
  • I had a great time here! It was a very relaxed atmosphere with a lot of different types of people! The staff were all very pleasant and professional, and the entire place was quite clean. As well as, I liked that it was within walking distance from the action of Central Stockholm, but a bit removed so that newcomers didn't get overwhelmed.
  • 86%
  • 09 Jul 2015 John Canada
  • Wonderful hostel in the heart of Stockholm. Would definitely stay there again!
  • 97%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Anne Louise Blankenfeldt Denmark
  • The facility is very nice and in a wonderful neighborhood. The staff is very helpful and supportive in every way. The hostel is close to the train and bus station if you have light luggage but not as convenient if your carrying excessive luggage (like many of my students).
  • 97%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Brian USA
  • The place was neat and cosy, staff was very friendly and gave me extra pillows and blankets because i had to sleep sitting up because of my broken collar bone. I loved the place and would definitely come again.
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Miia Finland
  • The best hostel I've ever been! (..and I have been in quite many)
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Great hostel! Not super close to Gamla Stan (old town), but definietly walkable. Conviently near to Stockholm Central Station. Facilities were very clean and very nice.
  • 89%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Good location and hostel was gracious even though I made mistakes in booking. Thank you Sweden!!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Judi
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »