See other Stockholm properties

City Hostel - Central Station

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 88% from 39 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lovely place!! Very clean, quiet, safe, secure. The other hostel guests weren't super friendly or talkative was the only drawback, but it wasn't a party place which was good for us. Helpful staff too!
  • 91%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Alissa USA
  • I had a wonderful stay with City Hostel! The staff are very friendly and do an excellent job as hosts. The rooms, bathrooms and common areas are very very clean. Location is excellent, very close to City Terminal and only a three minute walk to the nearest metro station. There is a 711 next door and down a little ways is a grocery store so you do not have to travel far for things you need. I cannot thank the staff enough!! Will stay there again the next time I am in Stockholm!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Bryan USA
  • Good location - 10 minute walk from main train station, 15 from mall, 20 from Old Town. Staff were friendly and helpful, hostel was very very clean, including bathrooms (yay!). It didn't really have a "hostel vibe" as it was very quiet but that may be due to the time of year we were traveling there. Would definitely stay here again :)
  • 86%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I booked a twin room, my first reaction was not good when I saw that there was a bunk bed in the room instead of two separate beds. BUT that changed as I slept like a queen! Really comfortable. The staff was really friendly, and the place is super clean and spacious. The location is great - walking distance to the "city center" or if you prefer the metro, the closest station is just a couple of minutes away. I will definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Overall, my husband and I enjoyed our stay at the hostel. It was quite clean with lots of amenities that I did not expect. My only wish is that some of the other people staying at the hostel were more respectful of those who did not appreciate loud noise and drinking parties. Additionally those same people would leave the kitchen a total mess in the evenings. I know that the hostel can't control what happens in the later evening hours, but I did want to share that experience.
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really liked this hostel. I would go there again.
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Katharina Germany
  • The City Hostel surpassed all my expectations on a typical hostel. It is more like a hotel - very clean and well-organised. There is a large common area for travelers to interact with one another. Sara, the staff-in-charge was very, very helpful on recommending sights and friendly. Indeed, I couldn't ask for more. All in all, this was a memorable stay. Location wise, it was located near Hotorget which connects to many main attractions such as Gamla Stan, Kungstradgarden etc.
  • 91%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Good place to stay over all staff was helpful and friendly. I could walk to all of the attractions and bars from the hostel. Met lots of other travelers in the dorms and kitchen. Had a good group of people to go out with. It was also quiet enough. I had no problem sleeping on nights I stayed in. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Alexander USA
  • we spent a nice time in there, thoug we had a problem with the conditioned air, anyway, was good.
  • 83%
  • 15 Aug 2014 NELIA Spain
  • Clean, well-organised hostel. They use codes instead of key cards which is nice cause you don't have to worry about losing your key. The lockers were terrible quality though - I used my (Samsonite) padlock and the locking mechanism just slid right past it, so bring a thick padlock, then it should be fine. Staff was friendly but very reluctant to let me stay around the hostel for a little bit after checking out, which I feel should be a basic courtesy to guests.
  • 71%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »