See other Geneva properties

City Hostel Geneva

2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,, Geneva, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 42 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean and comfortable hostel, with all and every facilities you would ask for, even lockers in the kitchen. Very central and well located. Supermarket nearby. Excellent quality - price relation.
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Martha Portugal
  • It's clean, the staff are friendly and it's located right by a major tram station. I had no problems getting around. It's great that towels and linens are included. The refrigerator and cupboards have individual locks, so you can store perishables with ease. Really helpful considering eating out in Geneva is impossible without breaking the bank.
  • 80%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Brandi USA
  • Closest hostel to the train station and the airport so cannot complain. Room is quite small and very few bathroom and shower stalls for a lot of people. I like the big lockers though.
  • 60%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The rooms' cleaning should be developed .
  • 80%
  • 19 Oct 2014 M. Abul Ahrar Afghanistan
  • price is resonalble with great location very approachable staff and it is., clean, well maintain... Good job well done.,can't ask for more
  • 86%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • we love City Hostel and will come back and recommend to friends!
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Maria Socorro
  • A few blocks from train station (or a short tram ride - maybe 3 minutes) - pretty easy to find. Good value for pricey Geneva. Staff did their job but not were not nearly as personable as other hostels I've stayed in. Place was very clean and showers were hot. Hostel provides free tram passes which is nice. My room was small but bed was fine. Good lockers. I had a sink in my room which was nice.
  • 83%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Tracey USA
  • For my first time hostel experience, this was an excellent one. Great facility, clean rooms and secure building. I felt safe and relaxed during my stay and checking out was a breeze. I would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Geneva.
  • 97%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I had an excellent single room at a reasonable price! The room had excellent, well-planned space for everything. Hostel is only about a 10-minute walk from the train station. Heavy luggage? Can't walk very far? A taxi will take you the short distance, JUST GIVE A GENEROUS TIP. I was a little disappointed the hostel has no clear, efficient lost and found procedure. Staff is cordial and helpful, most seem to speak a little of all the main languages.
  • 91%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very clean, good location (close to station and city center and within a lively area with many restaurants, which have normal prices when compared to the city center)
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Tom Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »