See other Geneva properties

City Hostel Geneva

2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,, Geneva, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 83% from 43 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Not really conducive to meeting people.
  • 66%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Jolene Canada
  • Very clean, hotel like....nice to have a euro franc exchange they'll do for you on a 1 to 1 basis
  • 91%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A great place to stay for sure. Everything is perfect with this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • Great overall! very clean and safe and the staff was very helpful. Warning: they have no soap. I washed my hair /body with just water that night.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Free wi-if, but the signal wasn't very strong. The hostel was completely booked during our stay, so it could have been from over usage.
  • 83%
  • 27 May 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • Great location excellent staff very clean accommadation pricey
  • 77%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Bridget England
  • Too many motor cycles and too noisy during the night!!!
  • 71%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • Though my stay was only shot, I did like the place and the quiet atmosphere. Will recommend to others.
  • 94%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Panny Papua New Guinea
  • Great location, friendly staff, good facilities.
  • 89%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Kristen USA
  • The staff does a really good job. Also great: very good recycling facilities and lots of additional services
  • 80%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Françoise Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »