See other Geneva properties

City Hostel Geneva

2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,, Geneva, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 82% from 38 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is as cozy as a hybrid between prison and hospital. That being said though, it is clean with all useful amenities available and a friendly and helpful staff so still a good choice for budget travellers.
  • 80%
  • 04 May 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Good environment with affordable prices. I wish the dinning equipment is sufficient
  • 86%
  • 01 May 2016 Yudi Adhi Indonesia
  • Would recommend a thousand times over! Loved the cleanliness and the privacy!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Savannah Canada
  • I enjoyed my stay a lot. The staff is friendly, my roommates were great... I definitely will recommend this hostel to people traveling to Geneva. Thank you!
  • 80%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Daniel Netherlands
  • Great Hostel! Love the free transit to and from the airport. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and nice, espeicially Andrian (might not spelling right). The train ticket service in the hotel is super convenient for me to take a side trip to Montreux and Chilon. Beautiful city to visit and great hostel!
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Anonymous China
  • no comments
  • 77%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Klavdija Slovenia
  • I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous Kenya
  • Excellent place. Everithing working and very clean.
  • 80%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Tomas Brazil
  • Great hostel. Very clean and functional. And it has all the things you need.
  • 86%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Gina Bolivia
  • True hostel experience. Small room with bunk beds and do-it-yourself linens provided. Separate rooms across the hall with mixed-gender toilets and showers. Kitchenette available but not used by us. Laundry facility and lockers also available. Quite clean. A little noisy in the early evening, quiet by 10 pm. Fan worked well. Staff went above and beyond to be helpful.
  • 94%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »