See other Geneva properties

City Hostel Geneva

2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,, Geneva, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 40 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff does a really good job. Also great: very good recycling facilities and lots of additional services
  • 80%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Françoise Switzerland
  • This was a great hostel overall. I had a 3-bed male shared dorm and there were only two of us staying the night. The relaxation room downstairs was nice and empty, until I met wonderful guys from my same university back in the USA (such a coincidence) and everyone at the hostel was super friendly (staff/customers). The transportation card was great too.
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very recomendable place, nice and friendly
  • 86%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Carlos Mexico
  • This was a nice place to crash for a couple nights. The atmosphere was pretty reserved; not a great place for talking to other travelers. That isn't the fault of the staff though, who were very helpful and kind. I liked that we were given free public transportation around the city, it saved us a good deal of money. If you're traveling in a group, I would recommend staying here, but if you're solo, this isn't the best place.
  • 86%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Clean and comfortable hostel, with all and every facilities you would ask for, even lockers in the kitchen. Very central and well located. Supermarket nearby. Excellent quality - price relation.
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Martha Portugal
  • It's clean, the staff are friendly and it's located right by a major tram station. I had no problems getting around. It's great that towels and linens are included. The refrigerator and cupboards have individual locks, so you can store perishables with ease. Really helpful considering eating out in Geneva is impossible without breaking the bank.
  • 80%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Brandi USA
  • Closest hostel to the train station and the airport so cannot complain. Room is quite small and very few bathroom and shower stalls for a lot of people. I like the big lockers though.
  • 60%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The rooms' cleaning should be developed .
  • 80%
  • 19 Oct 2014 M. Abul Ahrar Afghanistan
  • price is resonalble with great location very approachable staff and it is., clean, well maintain... Good job well done.,can't ask for more
  • 86%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • we love City Hostel and will come back and recommend to friends!
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Maria Socorro
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »