See other Geneva properties

City Hostel Geneva

2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,, Geneva, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 83% from 30 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Super helpful staff, clean kitchen facilities on each floor, super clean, great location, great value!
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Daniel
  • They advertise free wifi around the building but it doesn't work really once you leave the lobby. The person at reception wasn't very friendly or welcoming. The place was very clean and big and well organized.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jun 2016 Lauren Canada
  • Reasonably clean. Good value. Only thing missing is a better gathering area for socializing (i.e. bar/game room/tv room).
  • 71%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is as cozy as a hybrid between prison and hospital. That being said though, it is clean with all useful amenities available and a friendly and helpful staff so still a good choice for budget travellers.
  • 80%
  • 04 May 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Good environment with affordable prices. I wish the dinning equipment is sufficient
  • 86%
  • 01 May 2016 Yudi Adhi Indonesia
  • Would recommend a thousand times over! Loved the cleanliness and the privacy!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Savannah Canada
  • I enjoyed my stay a lot. The staff is friendly, my roommates were great... I definitely will recommend this hostel to people traveling to Geneva. Thank you!
  • 80%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Daniel Netherlands
  • Great Hostel! Love the free transit to and from the airport. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and nice, espeicially Andrian (might not spelling right). The train ticket service in the hotel is super convenient for me to take a side trip to Montreux and Chilon. Beautiful city to visit and great hostel!
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Anonymous China
  • no comments
  • 77%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Klavdija Slovenia
  • I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous Kenya
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »