See other Geneva properties

City Hostel Geneva

2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,, Geneva, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 89% from 36 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • For my first time hostel experience, this was an excellent one. Great facility, clean rooms and secure building. I felt safe and relaxed during my stay and checking out was a breeze. I would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Geneva.
  • 97%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I had an excellent single room at a reasonable price! The room had excellent, well-planned space for everything. Hostel is only about a 10-minute walk from the train station. Heavy luggage? Can't walk very far? A taxi will take you the short distance, JUST GIVE A GENEROUS TIP. I was a little disappointed the hostel has no clear, efficient lost and found procedure. Staff is cordial and helpful, most seem to speak a little of all the main languages.
  • 91%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very clean, good location (close to station and city center and within a lively area with many restaurants, which have normal prices when compared to the city center)
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Tom Belgium
  • Internet was really slow in room but the facility is nice and in a great location.
  • 80%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Nha-Dien USA
  • Very nice hostel! Close to the railway station! Kind and helpful staff will make your staying in Geneva better! The transport card surprised me and made my mooving in the city fast and free!
  • 94%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Mikhail Russia
  • Pros: Very clean, spacious, helpful staff, large common rooms, well-equipped kitchens on all floors, comfortable beds, towel provided. Cons: With dorm window open, very noisy traffic and outside conversations. With window closed, room hot and stuffy. Fan provided but too noisy to use. No problem for heavy sleepers. Faulty computers.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • It wasn't very modern id design, but that's not really a huge fault in itself. Apart from that, everything was just fine, all the facilities are in the good condition, and it was clean. The huge plus is the location - less than 10 min on foot from the train station. I would really reccomend it to you if you're looking for a budget option, although if you want to spend more money you could probably do better.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • I would recommend this place for everyone!
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Awesome fridge lockers. Very professional.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Clara USA
  • Loved the wi fi everywhere. Don't like that I have to pay to use a computer. So many other hostels have that free. The towel was nice, and liked the kitchen lockers!
  • 89%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »