See other Geneva properties

City Hostel Geneva

2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,, Geneva, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 85% from 38 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location excellent staff very clean accommadation pricey
  • 77%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Bridget England
  • Too many motor cycles and too noisy during the night!!!
  • 71%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • Though my stay was only shot, I did like the place and the quiet atmosphere. Will recommend to others.
  • 94%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Panny Papua New Guinea
  • Great location, friendly staff, good facilities.
  • 89%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Kristen USA
  • The staff does a really good job. Also great: very good recycling facilities and lots of additional services
  • 80%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Françoise Switzerland
  • This was a great hostel overall. I had a 3-bed male shared dorm and there were only two of us staying the night. The relaxation room downstairs was nice and empty, until I met wonderful guys from my same university back in the USA (such a coincidence) and everyone at the hostel was super friendly (staff/customers). The transportation card was great too.
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very recomendable place, nice and friendly
  • 86%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Carlos Mexico
  • This was a nice place to crash for a couple nights. The atmosphere was pretty reserved; not a great place for talking to other travelers. That isn't the fault of the staff though, who were very helpful and kind. I liked that we were given free public transportation around the city, it saved us a good deal of money. If you're traveling in a group, I would recommend staying here, but if you're solo, this isn't the best place.
  • 86%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Clean and comfortable hostel, with all and every facilities you would ask for, even lockers in the kitchen. Very central and well located. Supermarket nearby. Excellent quality - price relation.
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Martha Portugal
  • It's clean, the staff are friendly and it's located right by a major tram station. I had no problems getting around. It's great that towels and linens are included. The refrigerator and cupboards have individual locks, so you can store perishables with ease. Really helpful considering eating out in Geneva is impossible without breaking the bank.
  • 80%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Brandi USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »