See other Geneva properties

City Hostel Geneva

2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,, Geneva, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 89% from 29 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It wasn't very modern id design, but that's not really a huge fault in itself. Apart from that, everything was just fine, all the facilities are in the good condition, and it was clean. The huge plus is the location - less than 10 min on foot from the train station. I would really reccomend it to you if you're looking for a budget option, although if you want to spend more money you could probably do better.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • I would recommend this place for everyone!
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Awesome fridge lockers. Very professional.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Clara USA
  • Loved the wi fi everywhere. Don't like that I have to pay to use a computer. So many other hostels have that free. The towel was nice, and liked the kitchen lockers!
  • 89%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel with good services and near the rail station. Has a lot offers.
  • 83%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Carlos Spain
  • This is the best hostel I stayed during my one-week trip in Switzerland. Friendly staff, clean facilities (of course including a perfect kitchen with microvave!) The 3-person room is not so big, but fast wifi is accessible indoors! around 5-min walk to coop and lidl (cheap supermarkts in Geneva). I would definitely choose this hostel again if I go to Geneva!!! Strongly recommend!
  • 97%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Safe & clean place near the station and the heart of the city
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Irina Russia
  • Its well located, near the train station. ended in the old Town because it doesn´t stop in Gare Cornavin but 3-4 streets away); it´s better with line 5 o by train. Beside this, it´s well located; you can go with tram or the bus almost anywhere; UN is near. Geneva is quite small so, in fact, you may walk. It´s very clean; the rooms are well furnished. kitchen is a bit small but fine. The next time we go to geneva, we´ll stay again in this hostel.
  • 77%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • The walls in the bedroom should be painted because they were very dirty.
  • 74%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Teresa Portugal
  • Excellent place to stay !
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2014 MELVIN England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »