See other Geneva properties

City Hostel Geneva

2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,, Geneva, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 87% from 27 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Safe & clean place near the station and the heart of the city
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Irina Russia
  • Its well located, near the train station. ended in the old Town because it doesn´t stop in Gare Cornavin but 3-4 streets away); it´s better with line 5 o by train. Beside this, it´s well located; you can go with tram or the bus almost anywhere; UN is near. Geneva is quite small so, in fact, you may walk. It´s very clean; the rooms are well furnished. kitchen is a bit small but fine. The next time we go to geneva, we´ll stay again in this hostel.
  • 77%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • The walls in the bedroom should be painted because they were very dirty.
  • 74%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Teresa Portugal
  • Excellent place to stay !
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2014 MELVIN England
  • You get transportation card for time of your staying. Excelent
  • 100%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Good location,close to both the train station and the city center. Good choice to stay for a couple of nights visiting the city and the surrounding area. The room is good with 3 beds providing you enouhg space to walk around.
  • 89%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Before we headed to Geneva,all friends told us that the transportation cost in Swiss is very high. When we checked in,the hostel just sent us a transportation card for 24 hours. It's really a surprise!
  • 80%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Ling China
  • Really nice place, near the reailway station, trams and so on. If you need just a place to sleep it's excellent!
  • 89%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Michal Poland
  • This is the best hostel I have ever lived in: nice staff, clean room, quiet environment, perfect security and good value for money. Hope that they will always be wonderful like this.
  • 100%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Anonymous China
  • Well located, clean and confortable
  • 77%
  • 09 Sep 2013 ESTEBAN Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »