See other Geneva properties

City Hostel Geneva

2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,, Geneva, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 84% from 42 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great Hostel! Love the free transit to and from the airport. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and nice, espeicially Andrian (might not spelling right). The train ticket service in the hotel is super convenient for me to take a side trip to Montreux and Chilon. Beautiful city to visit and great hostel!
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Anonymous China
  • no comments
  • 77%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Klavdija Slovenia
  • I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous Kenya
  • Excellent place. Everithing working and very clean.
  • 80%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Tomas Brazil
  • Great hostel. Very clean and functional. And it has all the things you need.
  • 86%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Gina Bolivia
  • True hostel experience. Small room with bunk beds and do-it-yourself linens provided. Separate rooms across the hall with mixed-gender toilets and showers. Kitchenette available but not used by us. Laundry facility and lockers also available. Quite clean. A little noisy in the early evening, quiet by 10 pm. Fan worked well. Staff went above and beyond to be helpful.
  • 94%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Decent price for accommodation in Switzerland. Facilities were very clean. Staff was nice and helpful. However, there is really no atmosphere at all; it's just a place to sleep.
  • 86%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel with a lot of value for your money
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Jaqueline Andrea Mexico
  • Very high standards for a hostel, everything is clean and staff if helpful. Great security, keycards everywhere and individual lockers in the room (bring a padlock). Perfect place for accommodation (a bit expensive but that's geneva) but not that great for meeting other people. There is one common room in the basement and one room next to the reception where they show a movie every night. Most people spent their time outside or in the rooms, few people used the common areas when i was there.
  • 86%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Rikard Sweden
  • Friendly staff. Wonderful location close to Gare Cornavin and to the Lake. Despite the standard street noise which the hostel could not control (the Swiss energetically wash their sidewalks at dawn throughout the city...), the facility was actually quiet and my sleep was not disturbed. It's certainly plain--like dormitory living--but a good value given the enormous costs of hotels (and everything else) in Geneva.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Frederic USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »