See other Nuremberg properties

City Hostel Nürnberg

Klaragasse 12, Nuremberg, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 84% from 12 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Caveat: This place has no elevator, and there are 3-4 flights of stairs to your room depending on which room you're in! I stayed in a 9-person dorm - everything was clean and there are lockers (bring your own lock). Although there was no smoking allowed there was an ever-present smell of smoke in the common/kitchen area that probably came up from the reception desk. Wifi isn't free, but was priced alright as I didn't spend much time using it while I was there (2 Euros for 1hr).
  • 89%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • the location is unbeatable, 5 minutes from the train station and right in the middle of the old town. Free coffee whole day is a bonus. We are aware WIFI is not free and prepared to pay for it in advance, just a bit suprise the price is for one device only.
  • 97%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • This was the perfect place for our stay in Nuremberg. Quiet at night, but plenty of people to talk to in the common area. And right in the heart of the old city. I definitely recommend it!
  • 89%
  • 01 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great location and a decent hostel for its size.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Everyrthing was very good, friendly. They accept Visa - not typical to Germany but very nice )) The only strange thing was a bed with 3 floors. But if you stay 1 night - it's ok.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2013 TATIANA Russia
  • Very good location! But there is no limit of age in the dorm, there was more retire man (actually they were kind of living there) in the room than young people and it was really weird and smelly ! Also in the 9 person dorm, the bed are tripple decker beds.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • I was very happy with my stay. My only criticism is that guests have to pay extra for internet.
  • 80%
  • 30 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great location—easy to find and near interesting landmarks. Rooms are clean, though comfort is very subjective. Other guests are very loud at night; hallways echo and doors opening and closing are extremely loud. Would not recommend for travellers looking for a good night's rest, or over the age of 25. (Guests have been known to copulate and self-entertain in the shared showers at all hours of the day.)
  • 63%
  • 15 May 2013 Kora Canada
  • No free wifi.
  • 77%
  • 24 Apr 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »