See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 68 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff and residents were courteous, respectful, and friendly! Rooms, were clean and comfortable. We were well pleased! Thank you so very much!!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • We stayed in the 6 bed mixed dorm. Extremely secure and clean hostel, lockers were inside room. Great location near to Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Kerry's Park. Definitely the best option for a weekend in Seattle. We had an very pleasant and comfortable stay.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Hui Shuen Joyce Singapore
  • Great location, walking distance to the Space Needle and Pike's Market. Very clean and great staff.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The most courteous and helpful hostel staff I have ever encountered. Nothing can beat their location--easy walking to the Space Needle and all the other surrounding facilities; easy walk to the Pike Place Market; restaurants everywhere; and beautiful people all around.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2014 RAMON USA
  • CHS is definitely better than most but it has it's flaws too. First the location was awesome, but there's no large sign visible from the car that says it's the hostel! My boyfriend and I had to drive around a few times and call to figure out where it was. Also there's not parking, but the staff provided the pricing and location of the closest parking lot. When we entered we were given queer looks by the staff. They take their security seriously. You also can't use your own bedding and pillows.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Leila USA
  • Good Points about this hostel. It's like Alcatraz every time you enter your sled for your key card. The problem is the key card never worked on the main entrance door so had to wait several times for it to be fixed. But it just broke again. Secondly was the city tour which was really good. Apart from that it was HELL. Checkin at 1130pm was accompanied by deafening music at reception and less than helpful reception staff. Construction work meant that you were awoken at 6am :-(
  • 51%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • great experience. staff very helpful, roomy, lots of good ideas. good directions.
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Charlotte USA
  • Everyone was lovely. The staff were very friendly and wonderfully helpful. The only two downsides: Place was packed with a giant group of German students. So using the kitchen and all that quickly became impossible. But that's not really the hostel's fault. And I ended up having to leave the hostel three days early---but could not get a refund for any of those days. That kinda sucked.
  • 97%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Friendly, super secure and clean, that is what I look for in a hostel. Great neighborhood, check out the happy hour at the Lost Pelican around the corner, the greatest crawfish pasta for $5! Great stay!
  • 91%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Elizabeth USA
  • This place is awesome. Its so close to everything and everyone is so friendly. Plus they make breakfast for you every morning and some nights have activities, like bbq's or movie nights. I'm definitely staying here next time I go to seattle.
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »