See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 84 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly staff, good location, nice amenities and breakfast
  • 94%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff was very welcoming, great location.
  • 86%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Bryant Canada
  • The location is fantastic. Walking distance to Space Needle, Chihuly Glass and Garden, and Pike Street Market. Very accessible as a dozen major bus routes stop at Bell and 3rd St. The Link light rail to SeaTac isn't too far away. The hostel was very clean. The front desk staff were always helpful. The only downside for me was that some younger staff members weren't very professional. They'd gather in the kitchen at night, be quite loud, and effectively block access to kitchen amenities.
  • 91%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The smell in this hostel was a little bit strong, but its location is awesome! You can walk to both Space Needle and Pike Market within several minutes.
  • 71%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • It was good for me. But it was cold my room. If I go to Seattle again I'll take City Hostel. Thank you.
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2015 sehee
  • The best hostel I ever had!
  • 97%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Best hostel I have ever stayed in! My friends and I were extremely impressed with this hostel it was very clean, modern bathroom and kitchen facilities, 24hr staff available at the front desk that were always so very helpful and friendly! Location is perfect as everything is in walking distance and few bars and pubs on the street. I've stayed in many hostels all over the world and by far this was the most enjoyable, sometimes hostels can be a hassle but this place made everything very easy.
  • 97%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Vicky
  • Nice Hostel to stay having not only good security but also very co-operative staff. Quite clean and located centrally and easy access and well connected with buses.
  • 91%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Mohit India
  • Great location and friendly staff. We stayed in a private room and it was sufficient for us. The walls were really thin though and we could hear talking from down the hall. Other than that, it was a great stay.
  • 83%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I had been there before this time, so I knew how that worked. I liked that place cuz it is near to Space Needle and its is staff is really good. They also have free beer on New Year.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »