See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 88 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect location between Pike and Space Needle. My room was 4 mixed bedrooms, which was spacious and nice painted. In the room, there is a basin and you could wash your hands,face and brush your teeth Breakfast offered bread, jams, mike and cereal. In the basement, there is a room for playing games.
  • 100%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
  • Excellent! I was very pleased with the size of the room, the cleanliness, kitchen & breakfast, friendly staff - amazing!
  • 100%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Alexandra Germany
  • Beautiful place to stay, really short walk (20 mins at most) to any major sightseeing. Only negative - breakfast was a little lack luster. This is the only hostel I've ever stayed at that didn't have Nutella at breakfast. What is that!
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I'll surely stay here again when I come to Seattle.
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Maria USA
  • Great stay there!!!! Im from China and if I may, I would love to remind my countrypeople whoever are going to stay there in the future, please dont cook Chinese food the way we cook in China, i remember one morning, I cooked in Chinese way---the temperature was too high--- then the alarm in the kitchen went off, the manager and front desk had to go there to help me, I felt so bad for this bother.... all in all, the stay was excellent, the last night, we even had a family room, fantastic.....
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • Great stay here,love the public kitchen, for sure want to stay here again. Great thanks to the excellent staff.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • My pillow hasn't been washed in a while. I can tell because of the spot of dried blood on it. Shower rooms need better drainage, maybe a slip-proof mat. Bed was very comfortable though.
  • 74%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Super kind staff, well-organized facilties, good location to go out! If I go to seattle again, wanna stay here again :-) Plus, free breakfast was really excellent!
  • 94%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous
  • The stuff was super nice and helped me a lot to find things to see. The stuff also was very friendly.
  • 94%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Adina Switzerland
  • Though there's a fan in the room, it's still too hot for me to sleep...
  • 77%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »