See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 87 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel I have ever stayed in! My friends and I were extremely impressed with this hostel it was very clean, modern bathroom and kitchen facilities, 24hr staff available at the front desk that were always so very helpful and friendly! Location is perfect as everything is in walking distance and few bars and pubs on the street. I've stayed in many hostels all over the world and by far this was the most enjoyable, sometimes hostels can be a hassle but this place made everything very easy.
  • 97%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Vicky
  • Nice Hostel to stay having not only good security but also very co-operative staff. Quite clean and located centrally and easy access and well connected with buses.
  • 91%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Mohit India
  • Great location and friendly staff. We stayed in a private room and it was sufficient for us. The walls were really thin though and we could hear talking from down the hall. Other than that, it was a great stay.
  • 83%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I had been there before this time, so I knew how that worked. I liked that place cuz it is near to Space Needle and its is staff is really good. They also have free beer on New Year.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I stayed there just a night. The staff is so friendly and the hostel is awsome! You really need to stay there and enjoy Seattle!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Tiago Brazil
  • One of the best hostel that I have ever been in the world.
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Lucas Brazil
  • Great location and the staff really make you feel at home!
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous
  • My friend and I decided somewhat last minute (about a week prior to the event) to travel to Seattle from Portland to see an artist perform. I suggested a hostel, and she did the leg work to find out. She happened upon City Hostel Seattle and I couldn't have been happier with her find.
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Jennifer USA
  • Absolutely no complaints. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, the facility is lovely (adore the fireplace in the dining room!!!) and very conveniently located. Had a wonderful stay and I look forward to coming back!
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Susan USA
  • Fantastic little gem top call home whilst exploring Seattle with WiFi and clean beds. Will definitely be back
  • 91%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »