See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 88 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had been there before this time, so I knew how that worked. I liked that place cuz it is near to Space Needle and its is staff is really good. They also have free beer on New Year.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I stayed there just a night. The staff is so friendly and the hostel is awsome! You really need to stay there and enjoy Seattle!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Tiago Brazil
  • One of the best hostel that I have ever been in the world.
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Lucas Brazil
  • Great location and the staff really make you feel at home!
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous
  • Absolutely no complaints. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, the facility is lovely (adore the fireplace in the dining room!!!) and very conveniently located. Had a wonderful stay and I look forward to coming back!
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Susan USA
  • Fantastic little gem top call home whilst exploring Seattle with WiFi and clean beds. Will definitely be back
  • 91%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Anonymous
  • Everything was fine. There were some really creepy paintings on the wall in my room but other than that i didn't have a problem.
  • 77%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Tiffany Canada
  • This hostel is terrible. I called the day before to cancel my reservation but they didn't allow me to cancel it. Even the cancellation protection plan doesn't work at all. No refund at all!! I strongly recommend Green Tortoise, which accepts changes of reservation up to the morning of check-in date.
  • 37%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous China
  • The staff at City Hostel are fantastic and work hard to ensure a great stay! The facilities are in need of a little upgrade, but that's due to wear and tear more then anything else. Close by to downtown and easy to walk about the city, City Hostel is a great base for any stay in Seattle.
  • 89%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really great hostel! Clean, modern, and extraordinary location in Belltown, Seattle.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Jens Alexander Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »