See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 88 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is my first time live in hostel awesome!!
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Very nice hostel. Would definitely book again.
  • 89%
  • 09 May 2015 Pascal Switzerland
  • I've been traveling the USA for 3 months across 20 states. So that's 20 hostels. This was without doubt the best by far! I had a private room which was more like a hotel room. Big double bed and very peaceful. Great location. Highly recommended. Staff were wonderful!
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Thomas
  • Great Hostel, wish we would have stayed longer! It´s a shame nobody told us there is breakfast included...
  • 83%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Benjamin Germany
  • Friendly staff, good location, nice amenities and breakfast
  • 94%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff was very welcoming, great location.
  • 86%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Bryant Canada
  • The location is fantastic. Walking distance to Space Needle, Chihuly Glass and Garden, and Pike Street Market. Very accessible as a dozen major bus routes stop at Bell and 3rd St. The Link light rail to SeaTac isn't too far away. The hostel was very clean. The front desk staff were always helpful. The only downside for me was that some younger staff members weren't very professional. They'd gather in the kitchen at night, be quite loud, and effectively block access to kitchen amenities.
  • 91%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The smell in this hostel was a little bit strong, but its location is awesome! You can walk to both Space Needle and Pike Market within several minutes.
  • 71%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • It was good for me. But it was cold my room. If I go to Seattle again I'll take City Hostel. Thank you.
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2015 sehee
  • The best hostel I ever had!
  • 97%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »