See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 89 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The stuff was super nice and helped me a lot to find things to see. The stuff also was very friendly.
  • 94%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Adina Switzerland
  • Though there's a fan in the room, it's still too hot for me to sleep...
  • 77%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Solid place, nice breakfast too!
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very helpful staff. Helped us find things to do around town, as well as answered any hostel related questions we had. Also, holding out luggage on the day we checked out was a lifesaver!
  • 97%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff, free breakfast, free tour of the city - I enjoyed my stay there, will stay there next time.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Igor Canada
  • Great hostel in a great location with very firendly staff. Somewhat annoying that we weren't able to close the window in our room during the night; since it was facing the pub on the other side of the street it was very hard to sleep when there was loud drinkers until four in the morning.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Julia Sweden
  • Great location, big rooms, very safe. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and quite big and nice, but there were only few of them so it can get busy in the morning. It would be great to have small lamps by each bedside, I missed those!
  • 74%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Awesome location: close to all points of interest downtown, and in a safe and exciting area. Building and units are clean and full of character. Staff are so welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is simple but included! Caters to both young and mature travelers. ***bring your own bath towel if you don't want to rent one for $2.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2015 MONICA Canada
  • I had never stayed at a hostel before and I found the experience to be a positive one. If your expectation is that a hostel has all the amenities of a hotel, you will be disappointed. If you are looking for a positive interaction with other travelers, then this is for you. I found the staff at City Hostel to be very friendly and accommodating. The location was ideal for forays into the Seattle area. We came by light rail from the airport and City Hostel was within a few minutes walk.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Cyrus USA
  • City Hostel was the perfect temporary solution for my brief stay in Seattle. In fact, I'm currently at another hostel in a different state and really missing everything about City Hostel in downtown Seattle.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »