See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 79 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The check in process could have been better, as the check in staff member was interested in another person and repeated themselves a few times while explaining about the hostel. Just annoying when I had a timeline to be elsewhere. It could havè been a smoother process
  • 80%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • City hostels is one of the better located hostels in town. It's just above downtown, seven minutes from pike market and the space needle. The breakfast which is provided is pretty good, two kinds of cereal and bread and fruit. The rooms are standard, although mine didn't have the right amount per guest. It is fairly clean but the sheets are a little tired and grey. The hostel take security really seriously so you know there will only be registered guests in the building.
  • 83%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The wifi was not working. I got several mosquito bites.
  • 69%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Michelle USA
  • Thanks a lot, everything went well.
  • 89%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Sebastien France
  • Private rooms in this hostel are excellent. Beds were comfortable and big enough. The room had enough power sockets + it had a sink so I could brush my teeth or wash my hands without leaving the room.
  • 86%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Inigo Spain
  • The 4 bed mixed ensuite room was nice and spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff who make sure people entering the building have a key card, so that makes it secure.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Rooms were clean, bathrooms were amazing, kitchen was easy to use and quite modern, good breaky, interesting courtyard area, great/safe location, you can easily walk to trendy bars and restaurants, EMP Museum, Space Needle, public transport etc etc
  • 74%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Brad Australia
  • Very happy to have find you on the internet and stayed in there when visiting Seattle.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Jose Raymundo USA
  • Our first stop in Seattle was the Green Tortoise hostel. The staff there liked to tell us that the Green Tortoise was the "Friendliest hostel in Seattle", which was fine but most of the staff were really grumpy.....for the second part of our stay we moved to the City hostel (originally because the GT had no space left). Best decision! The city hostel staff were more than friendly and constantly asked if they could help us with anything, they say hello and goodbye everytime you enter or leave :D
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous
  • Staff and residents were courteous, respectful, and friendly! Rooms, were clean and comfortable. We were well pleased! Thank you so very much!!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »