See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 72 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed myself and the staff were super nice. The 6 bunk rooms were a bit crowded but no one bothered each other. The location was perfect for my purposes and I will be back next year at the latest ...maybe sooner.
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Michael USA
  • While our private room was a bit chilly and although a nearby parking spot was hard to come by, this was a most fantastic stay. The enthusiastic hostel staff were amazing and truly helped us get all we could out of our short stint in Seattle. They helped us find a place out of the city core (15 min walk) where we could abandon our car, get extra CLEAN blankets, and find all the attractions we were pumped about plus a few hidden gems. Finally, the hostel's art made for a real chill atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Samantha Canada
  • great location! friendly staff helped us with booking a flat rate cab to airport super early in the morning.
  • 89%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Friendliest staffs in the world. Great place to meet people. Excellent location, nearest bus station is a block away, light rail station is a couple minutes away.
  • 97%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Zhen Wei Malaysia
  • cleaner sheets.
  • 89%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Junxia China
  • City Hostel Seattle locates at the district with lots of bars and high-end restaurants. To become one of them, it uses design that looks modern but does not provide home-like feeling for residents. The room I stayed has too much space and a huge wall of dark color painting. Its restrooms and bathrooms are so simple that I feel like in the military again. However, the staff seems nice and helpful.
  • 74%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Everyone at the hostel was incredibly friendly. Exceeded my expectations in terms of quality, cleanliness, security, and location. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Seong USA
  • I love this hostel. Staff was extremely friendly and informative. They always sat on front desk, so security was good. The room was very clean and well air-conditioned. Location was also great, so quiet and safe area and very close to Space Needle, Chihuly Art and Glass and Pike Place Market in 15 mins on foot. Metro lines don't have a Day Pass, so it's a big advantage. They serve cereal, fruit and bread as a breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • What up crew. Thank you so much again for everything. I've raved on about you all back home, and cannot wait to get back there. Enjoy life's journey, wherever it take you Christopher :)
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Christopher Australia
  • Kudos to the staffs who are extremely friendly and helpful during my stays. I certainly enjoy their camaraderie as well as their willingness to share whereabouts to eat, drink, and other fun activities around Seattle.
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »