See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 88 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Enthusiastic and welcoming staff. Love the unique room designs and free breakfast too! Good alternative to hotels, location was secure although Belltown did not feel safe at night!
  • 86%
  • 12 Sep 2014 BRITTANY Canada
  • It was kind of stuffy. Room was equipped with a box fan and open window. Bathroom and shower ammenities were lacking, really inconvenient to use.
  • 63%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place. Did laundry here after being in the backcountry for nine days, made my clothes smell good
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Marc USA
  • The dorm I stayed in had graffiti murals but I found them outdated. The colours were lso darkening the room which made it a bit gloomy. It started to come off the walls too here and there. A new fresh layer of paint would help here. The closets to put your stuff in were gotten 2nd hand which is ok but a little more of work on them for fitting and sturdyness will not make them look poorly done. Breakfast is quite boring and plain. It can use some creativity and offer cheese or eggs too.
  • 71%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Rénia Netherlands
  • Very nice place! The location was excelent, beds comfortable and the bathroom was clean, big and new. Nice breakfast and the staff is really kind.
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Luisa Colombia
  • Being able to leave our luggage in a secure spot before our room was ready and before we had to leave for the airport was great. We got to get out and see the city without dragging it along. I would like to have seen individual lights and mini fans for each bed. We had this in another Seattle hostel and it made the stay more comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly and the location ideal for seeing the museums and market.
  • 80%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I can recommend this hostel to 100%. It's located in a nice area near downtown and in between some nice restaurants. The facilities are very modern and additionally a nice breakfast is served.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Jan Germany
  • The check in process could have been better, as the check in staff member was interested in another person and repeated themselves a few times while explaining about the hostel. Just annoying when I had a timeline to be elsewhere. It could havè been a smoother process
  • 80%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I had a fantastic time staying at City Hostel, great vibe and good location, clean, friendly staff, no complaints whatsoever and would 100% recommend. The only thing that would have improved my stay would have been knowing there were additional common areas in the hostel, I didn't find these until my last couple of days there. But otherwise a great experience!
  • 83%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Siobhan Australia
  • City hostels is one of the better located hostels in town. It's just above downtown, seven minutes from pike market and the space needle. The breakfast which is provided is pretty good, two kinds of cereal and bread and fruit. The rooms are standard, although mine didn't have the right amount per guest. It is fairly clean but the sheets are a little tired and grey. The hostel take security really seriously so you know there will only be registered guests in the building.
  • 83%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »