See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 26 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very friendly and helpful staff! Comfortable beds!
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2017 Hui Yi Singapore
  • Very good, excellent location and staff were very attentive to our needs as travelers. I wish our rooms had proper central air conditioning however. It could get very hot at night.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jul 2017 David USA
  • The best part about the hostel is the location. It is walking distance to the Space Needle, Pike place market. There are quite a few bars and restaurants close by. We were a mixed group of 3 and we stayed in a 6-bed mixed dorm. The weekend we were visiting Seattle, it was very hot. Being crammed in a tiny room with no ventilation made it very stuffy and hot. There was a small fan that was provided which did not help much. If City Hostel provides a couple more fans in each room, it would help.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jun 2017 Anonymous India
  • The worst hostel I've lived. No recharge ports near beds. The beds are of very poor quality. The bathroom is poor. It doesn't worth $50+ CAD/day.
  • 66%
  • 19 May 2017 Anonymous China
  • Its close walking distance to the space needle and pikes market. But A bit after 6pm, homeless people start wandering in the area. Theyre usually harmless though
  • 94%
  • 07 Jan 2017 Ireyena USA
  • The best hostel i have ever stayed! The staffs are very nice and very catering. Breakfast is good, really happy they have fruits! The atmosphere is really good too. The only thing is that there isn't many plugins in the room and not a plugin for upper bed, that cause some inconvenience. Overall, it's a great hostel and I would definitely come back if I visit Seattle again!
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2016 Hiu Woon Daphne Hong Kong
  • Bad art just short of pornography,,,,urine stains in bathroom...stains on walls..pretentious hipsters..over priced.
  • 49%
  • 23 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is a great group of people. The hostel itself was larger than I expected.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I really like here,staffs in here are nice.And i appreciated the security in here,making me feel safe.
  • 97%
  • 06 Oct 2016 MING-CHEN Taiwan
  • I really like here,staffs in here are nice.And i appreciated the security in here,making me feel safe.
  • 97%
  • 05 Oct 2016 MING-CHEN Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »