See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 93 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location and the staff really make you feel at home!
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous
  • Absolutely no complaints. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, the facility is lovely (adore the fireplace in the dining room!!!) and very conveniently located. Had a wonderful stay and I look forward to coming back!
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Susan USA
  • Fantastic little gem top call home whilst exploring Seattle with WiFi and clean beds. Will definitely be back
  • 91%
  • 29 Nov 2014 sandy
  • Everything was fine. There were some really creepy paintings on the wall in my room but other than that i didn't have a problem.
  • 77%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Tiffany Canada
  • This hostel is terrible. I called the day before to cancel my reservation but they didn't allow me to cancel it. Even the cancellation protection plan doesn't work at all. No refund at all!! I strongly recommend Green Tortoise, which accepts changes of reservation up to the morning of check-in date.
  • 37%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous China
  • The staff at City Hostel are fantastic and work hard to ensure a great stay! The facilities are in need of a little upgrade, but that's due to wear and tear more then anything else. Close by to downtown and easy to walk about the city, City Hostel is a great base for any stay in Seattle.
  • 89%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really great hostel! Clean, modern, and extraordinary location in Belltown, Seattle.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Jens Alexander Germany
  • I had a great service from the hostel. The room was cleaned and comfortable while staying. All staffs were helpful and friendly .. I'll come back when I go by there
  • 89%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Great staff and good layout, in a walkable neighborhood. Highly recommend staying here for your Seattle visit!
  • 97%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This a great hostel with the atmosphere of the movie studio hotel that it once was when the "Hollywood" industry started in Seattle. It's next door to what was MGM offices and is now a great sports bar. City Hostel is between the Needle and Pike Place Market that you'll probably visit every day. Easy walk to bus stops and the metro to the airport ($2.75, by the way, instead of over $20 in taxi) Maintenance responded in minutes to a problem in the room.
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »