See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 87 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is good location. Good breakfast and very clean.
  • 83%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great location of a few blocks away from downtown in Belltown. Nice inclusive breakfast. It's a shame that bigger secure lockers can't be provided that you can put a standard size suitcase into. Staff were really helpful and knowledgable.
  • 83%
  • 21 Oct 2015 Anonymous England
  • When travelling to Seattle again on my own, this is the hostel I will stay at. Walkable to attractions, staff friendly and helpful when I wanted directions on how to get to Volunteer Garden. The walking tour was great, covered a lot of ground and gave a lot of history.
  • 77%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Rooms are a good size, bathrooms are big and clean. Separate lockers for each person, big enough to keep my 65L backpack but bigger may not fit. Good kitchen facilities and the breakfast each morning (only cold) is enough. Definitely would return here again if I come back to Seattle :)
  • 97%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The staff was friendly, the linens clean, the bathrooms were very clean and I appreciated the free breakfast. However, my room was facing the street and it was LOUD until about 2 am. With four people sleeping in a small room, the room became very warm at night, but we were unable to open the window because of the noise and cigarette smoke right outside. The bunkbeds are wobbly and squeaky. Privacy curtains for the beds would be nice. I would not return to this hostel because of the noise.
  • 71%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Kelley USA
  • Perfect location between Pike and Space Needle. My room was 4 mixed bedrooms, which was spacious and nice painted. In the room, there is a basin and you could wash your hands,face and brush your teeth Breakfast offered bread, jams, mike and cereal. In the basement, there is a room for playing games.
  • 100%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
  • Excellent! I was very pleased with the size of the room, the cleanliness, kitchen & breakfast, friendly staff - amazing!
  • 100%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Alexandra Germany
  • Beautiful place to stay, really short walk (20 mins at most) to any major sightseeing. Only negative - breakfast was a little lack luster. This is the only hostel I've ever stayed at that didn't have Nutella at breakfast. What is that!
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I'll surely stay here again when I come to Seattle.
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Maria USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »