See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 86 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was kind of stuffy. Room was equipped with a box fan and open window. Bathroom and shower ammenities were lacking, really inconvenient to use.
  • 63%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place. Did laundry here after being in the backcountry for nine days, made my clothes smell good
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Marc USA
  • Very nice place! The location was excelent, beds comfortable and the bathroom was clean, big and new. Nice breakfast and the staff is really kind.
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Luisa Colombia
  • Being able to leave our luggage in a secure spot before our room was ready and before we had to leave for the airport was great. We got to get out and see the city without dragging it along. I would like to have seen individual lights and mini fans for each bed. We had this in another Seattle hostel and it made the stay more comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly and the location ideal for seeing the museums and market.
  • 80%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I can recommend this hostel to 100%. It's located in a nice area near downtown and in between some nice restaurants. The facilities are very modern and additionally a nice breakfast is served.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Jan Germany
  • The check in process could have been better, as the check in staff member was interested in another person and repeated themselves a few times while explaining about the hostel. Just annoying when I had a timeline to be elsewhere. It could havè been a smoother process
  • 80%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I had a fantastic time staying at City Hostel, great vibe and good location, clean, friendly staff, no complaints whatsoever and would 100% recommend. The only thing that would have improved my stay would have been knowing there were additional common areas in the hostel, I didn't find these until my last couple of days there. But otherwise a great experience!
  • 83%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Siobhan Australia
  • City hostels is one of the better located hostels in town. It's just above downtown, seven minutes from pike market and the space needle. The breakfast which is provided is pretty good, two kinds of cereal and bread and fruit. The rooms are standard, although mine didn't have the right amount per guest. It is fairly clean but the sheets are a little tired and grey. The hostel take security really seriously so you know there will only be registered guests in the building.
  • 83%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The wifi was not working. I got several mosquito bites.
  • 69%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Michelle USA
  • Thanks a lot, everything went well.
  • 89%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Sebastien France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »