See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 81 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was very welcoming, great location.
  • 86%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Bryant Canada
  • It was good for me. But it was cold my room. If I go to Seattle again I'll take City Hostel. Thank you.
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2015 sehee
  • The best hostel I ever had!
  • 97%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Best hostel I have ever stayed in! My friends and I were extremely impressed with this hostel it was very clean, modern bathroom and kitchen facilities, 24hr staff available at the front desk that were always so very helpful and friendly! Location is perfect as everything is in walking distance and few bars and pubs on the street. I've stayed in many hostels all over the world and by far this was the most enjoyable, sometimes hostels can be a hassle but this place made everything very easy.
  • 97%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Vicky
  • Nice Hostel to stay having not only good security but also very co-operative staff. Quite clean and located centrally and easy access and well connected with buses.
  • 91%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Mohit India
  • Great location and friendly staff. We stayed in a private room and it was sufficient for us. The walls were really thin though and we could hear talking from down the hall. Other than that, it was a great stay.
  • 83%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I had been there before this time, so I knew how that worked. I liked that place cuz it is near to Space Needle and its is staff is really good. They also have free beer on New Year.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I stayed there just a night. The staff is so friendly and the hostel is awsome! You really need to stay there and enjoy Seattle!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Tiago Brazil
  • One of the best hostel that I have ever been in the world.
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Lucas Brazil
  • Great location and the staff really make you feel at home!
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »