See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 47 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Its close walking distance to the space needle and pikes market. But A bit after 6pm, homeless people start wandering in the area. Theyre usually harmless though
  • 94%
  • 07 Jan 2017 Ireyena USA
  • The best hostel i have ever stayed! The staffs are very nice and very catering. Breakfast is good, really happy they have fruits! The atmosphere is really good too. The only thing is that there isn't many plugins in the room and not a plugin for upper bed, that cause some inconvenience. Overall, it's a great hostel and I would definitely come back if I visit Seattle again!
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2016 Hiu Woon Daphne Hong Kong
  • Bad art just short of pornography,,,,urine stains in bathroom...stains on walls..pretentious hipsters..over priced.
  • 49%
  • 23 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is a great group of people. The hostel itself was larger than I expected.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I really like here,staffs in here are nice.And i appreciated the security in here,making me feel safe.
  • 97%
  • 06 Oct 2016 MING-CHEN Taiwan
  • I really like here,staffs in here are nice.And i appreciated the security in here,making me feel safe.
  • 97%
  • 05 Oct 2016 MING-CHEN Taiwan
  • I loved city hostel Seattle! The staff is awesome, the people are great, amazing atmosphere, and it's greatly situated to the city's major attractions and public transportation. Also, it's reasonably priced. I will certainly be coming back :D
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2016 Samantha Mexico
  • The staff extremely helpful friendly patient. When I had trouble finding the right bus to get to the hostel I called at least six times. They NEVER BECAME IMPATIENT! The hostel is clean, quiet, smoke free and a good location.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2016 Daniel USA
  • It was clean, safe, nice, great location. It was the cleanest hostel I have stayed, the bathroom is always clean. I know its a hostel, but it would be great if there is an option to give us a new bedsheet after couple days (i stayed for 3 nights). Really good value for money!
  • 97%
  • 12 Sep 2016 Adrian Indonesia
  • Take down that flag.
  • 69%
  • 05 Sep 2016 Andrei Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »