See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 57 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff extremely helpful friendly patient. When I had trouble finding the right bus to get to the hostel I called at least six times. They NEVER BECAME IMPATIENT! The hostel is clean, quiet, smoke free and a good location.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2016 Daniel USA
  • It was clean, safe, nice, great location. It was the cleanest hostel I have stayed, the bathroom is always clean. I know its a hostel, but it would be great if there is an option to give us a new bedsheet after couple days (i stayed for 3 nights). Really good value for money!
  • 97%
  • 12 Sep 2016 Adrian Indonesia
  • Take down that flag.
  • 69%
  • 05 Sep 2016 Andrei Romania
  • I had to make changes to my reservation and the hostel was very accomodating. The staff was friendly and helpful.
  • 89%
  • 31 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was a really nice hostel. The staff were really nice, everybody was smiling and there to help if need it. The room was perfect, only 4 people in the room that's great and the shower was clean and nice.
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2016 Anais
  • 1) There is no A/C in the rooms. The room was so uncomfortable at night that i couldn't sleep and I was constantly sweating. 2) You cant change the pressure of the water that comes out of the shower head. It comes out at a very uncomfortable pressure level. 3) The internet does not work after 4 or 5pm. 4) The breakfast is minimal. Really a joke compared to the Green Tortoise and other hostels 5) You have to rent towels. Really? If linen comes included in the price, a towel should be included
  • 60%
  • 21 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Location is great. Staffs are nice. Clean room.
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2016 TZU
  • They should take of the rough at of the rooms. That would be way more clean.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jun 2016 Delphine Canada
  • Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms and amazing location! Met some great travelers as well
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Michelle USA
  • There was a very noisy fan in the room, making it hard to sleep - even with earplugs. Despite the fan the air quality in the room was still bad.
  • 66%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Kerstin Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »