See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 51 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Bad art just short of pornography,,,,urine stains in bathroom...stains on walls..pretentious hipsters..over priced.
  • 49%
  • 23 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is a great group of people. The hostel itself was larger than I expected.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I really like here,staffs in here are nice.And i appreciated the security in here,making me feel safe.
  • 97%
  • 06 Oct 2016 MING-CHEN Taiwan
  • I really like here,staffs in here are nice.And i appreciated the security in here,making me feel safe.
  • 97%
  • 05 Oct 2016 MING-CHEN Taiwan
  • I loved city hostel Seattle! The staff is awesome, the people are great, amazing atmosphere, and it's greatly situated to the city's major attractions and public transportation. Also, it's reasonably priced. I will certainly be coming back :D
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2016 Samantha Mexico
  • The staff extremely helpful friendly patient. When I had trouble finding the right bus to get to the hostel I called at least six times. They NEVER BECAME IMPATIENT! The hostel is clean, quiet, smoke free and a good location.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2016 Daniel USA
  • It was clean, safe, nice, great location. It was the cleanest hostel I have stayed, the bathroom is always clean. I know its a hostel, but it would be great if there is an option to give us a new bedsheet after couple days (i stayed for 3 nights). Really good value for money!
  • 97%
  • 12 Sep 2016 Adrian Indonesia
  • Take down that flag.
  • 69%
  • 05 Sep 2016 Andrei Romania
  • I had to make changes to my reservation and the hostel was very accomodating. The staff was friendly and helpful.
  • 89%
  • 31 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was a really nice hostel. The staff were really nice, everybody was smiling and there to help if need it. The room was perfect, only 4 people in the room that's great and the shower was clean and nice.
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2016 Anais
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »