See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 91 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really great hostel! Clean, modern, and extraordinary location in Belltown, Seattle.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Jens Alexander Germany
  • I had a great service from the hostel. The room was cleaned and comfortable while staying. All staffs were helpful and friendly .. I'll come back when I go by there
  • 89%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Great staff and good layout, in a walkable neighborhood. Highly recommend staying here for your Seattle visit!
  • 97%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This a great hostel with the atmosphere of the movie studio hotel that it once was when the "Hollywood" industry started in Seattle. It's next door to what was MGM offices and is now a great sports bar. City Hostel is between the Needle and Pike Place Market that you'll probably visit every day. Easy walk to bus stops and the metro to the airport ($2.75, by the way, instead of over $20 in taxi) Maintenance responded in minutes to a problem in the room.
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • nice place to stay
  • 94%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is an excellent option if you're planning to visit Seattle.
  • 97%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Enthusiastic and welcoming staff. Love the unique room designs and free breakfast too! Good alternative to hotels, location was secure although Belltown did not feel safe at night!
  • 86%
  • 12 Sep 2014 BRITTANY Canada
  • It was kind of stuffy. Room was equipped with a box fan and open window. Bathroom and shower ammenities were lacking, really inconvenient to use.
  • 63%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place. Did laundry here after being in the backcountry for nine days, made my clothes smell good
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Marc USA
  • The dorm I stayed in had graffiti murals but I found them outdated. The colours were lso darkening the room which made it a bit gloomy. It started to come off the walls too here and there. A new fresh layer of paint would help here. The closets to put your stuff in were gotten 2nd hand which is ok but a little more of work on them for fitting and sturdyness will not make them look poorly done. Breakfast is quite boring and plain. It can use some creativity and offer cheese or eggs too.
  • 71%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Rénia Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »