See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 80 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved it here
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Jarrod
  • Great hostel. I've already booked it again for June. Excited to stay there again!
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2016 Anonymous China
  • Very welcoming! My roommate and I had a great experience and met some really amazing people during our stay!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Ashley USA
  • Friendly staff, lots of individual showers, confortable beds. Good breakfast in the morning, not too much noise in the hallways. Definitely the best hostel I've stayed at, and I recommend it!
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Paola France
  • This was my first time staying in a hostel, and I must say it was a good experience. I got a bed in one of the 4 bed female rooms. The other women in the room were friendly and very nice, we had dinner together our last night. Multiple private bathroom, which were very clean. Linens provided and you can rent a towel. I loved the community atmosphere, and really loved how different artists painted the walls in each of the rooms.
  • 83%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Kim USA
  • Everything is great but it will be better if they can add more than 2 plugs because there are 4 people in one room. Every one need to charge batteries every day.
  • 97%
  • 19 Feb 2016 CHUN LING
  • This was a good hostel with very helpful staff (especially Matt) in a very quiet location....walking distance to downtown Seattle. Security was top-notch but the location of the TV lounge was in the basement which made it not that accessible to those who don't like climbing a lot of stairs. The free breakfast was also good.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Norma USA
  • Excellent location, nice neighborhood, clean environment... pretty much summed up the hostel
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great hostel, great breakfast, great location - nothing bad to say!
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2015 George England
  • I loved this place, location is awesome! The atmosphere has a great feel to it, I can't wait to stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2015 Kristin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »