See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 67 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place! People are really really friendly. They check everyone's keycard at the door, it made me feel safer that the people that work there care about the people they are watching over.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is nice and the location is not bad! It's easy to get to downtown~ The room is clean just a little bit small, kitchen is quite big!!!
  • 83%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Location was great, walking distance to everything!
  • 91%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Emma Australia
  • I really enjoyed myself and the staff were super nice. The 6 bunk rooms were a bit crowded but no one bothered each other. The location was perfect for my purposes and I will be back next year at the latest ...maybe sooner.
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Michael USA
  • While our private room was a bit chilly and although a nearby parking spot was hard to come by, this was a most fantastic stay. The enthusiastic hostel staff were amazing and truly helped us get all we could out of our short stint in Seattle. They helped us find a place out of the city core (15 min walk) where we could abandon our car, get extra CLEAN blankets, and find all the attractions we were pumped about plus a few hidden gems. Finally, the hostel's art made for a real chill atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Samantha Canada
  • great location! friendly staff helped us with booking a flat rate cab to airport super early in the morning.
  • 89%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Friendliest staffs in the world. Great place to meet people. Excellent location, nearest bus station is a block away, light rail station is a couple minutes away.
  • 97%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Zhen Wei Malaysia
  • cleaner sheets.
  • 89%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Junxia China
  • City Hostel Seattle locates at the district with lots of bars and high-end restaurants. To become one of them, it uses design that looks modern but does not provide home-like feeling for residents. The room I stayed has too much space and a huge wall of dark color painting. Its restrooms and bathrooms are so simple that I feel like in the military again. However, the staff seems nice and helpful.
  • 74%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Everyone at the hostel was incredibly friendly. Exceeded my expectations in terms of quality, cleanliness, security, and location. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Seong USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »