See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 87 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • City Hostel was the perfect temporary solution for my brief stay in Seattle. In fact, I'm currently at another hostel in a different state and really missing everything about City Hostel in downtown Seattle.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I ALWAYS stay here. GREAT place. Perfect. STAY. You will enjoy it.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2015 kristina USA
  • The hostel and facilities were clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good too. I didn't find it to be the most social hostel I've stayed at - maybe I came at the wrong time, but there wasn't a lot of inter action. Also, I stayed 2 nights in each of room 316 and 216 at the back of the building - unfortunately both of these rooms back on to an alleyway which was very noisy. Would be great to have curtains instead of blinds too so as to make the rooms darker.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Cheapest hostel in Seattle. Located in Bell Town, a "trendy" and expensive area of Seattle. Lots of pricey pubs and restaurants nearby. You have to walk or take a bus 15+ blocks to get into areas with less expensive places to eat/drink. Very clean. Only two bathrooms with single toilet (UGH!) on each floor for 10+ rooms bunking 4 per room!! They had two shower rooms per floor. Long waits for bathroom/shower. Pricey grocery store 1-1/2 blocks away. Major bus lines 1 block away on 3rd Av.
  • 71%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very clean and well equipped with what I needed. My only complaint was that coffee should be available more hours out of the day!
  • 91%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Karrah USA
  • Comfortable and clean but the artwork in the room was poorly chosen for a place where families might stay, disturbing montages of nude women in the woods Splattered with red paint like blood. More like Charles Manson than Monet.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jun 2015 elizabeth USA
  • The staff was extremely helpful with recommendations. The common spaces were clean and they had many amenities, such as locks for lockers in the rooms, games, and a lovely outdoor space.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This was our first experience in a hostel. We were pleasantly surprised with the amenities, as well as the location. The staff was energetic and informative. The all female room was appreciated on a first hostel adventure.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • City Hostel exceeded my expectations by a lot, I booked here because I couldn't afford a big hotel at the convention center I was presenting at but if money wasn't an issue I would still book here again. It was cleaner than a lot of hotels I've stayed out. The front deck was manned 24/7 and the staff was very helpful. Location is a block away from a bus line and a $5 Uber ride will get you to the convention center.
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Ryan USA
  • The artwork in 201 was creepy...
  • 89%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »