See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 67 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I love this hostel. Staff was extremely friendly and informative. They always sat on front desk, so security was good. The room was very clean and well air-conditioned. Location was also great, so quiet and safe area and very close to Space Needle, Chihuly Art and Glass and Pike Place Market in 15 mins on foot. Metro lines don't have a Day Pass, so it's a big advantage. They serve cereal, fruit and bread as a breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • What up crew. Thank you so much again for everything. I've raved on about you all back home, and cannot wait to get back there. Enjoy life's journey, wherever it take you Christopher :)
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Christopher Australia
  • Kudos to the staffs who are extremely friendly and helpful during my stays. I certainly enjoy their camaraderie as well as their willingness to share whereabouts to eat, drink, and other fun activities around Seattle.
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Nice hostels with friendly people. It is easy to meet new people and most of them pretty much open-minded. I met great new people over there and famous tourist attractions such as Pike Place, Space Needle, shopping place are in less than 15 min walking distance. Rooms have enough space for all travelers; they are not tiny like some other hostels. Small variety of food for breakfast but they are nice. There is a movie theater where you can watch DVD that you want. Great experience!
  • 94%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Staff were crazy friendly. Cool Dr. Seuss art on the walls in my room! Bonus: kitchens on every floor.
  • 94%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Security - Front desk was short on "rental" padlocks. I purchased one the next day. Otherwise it was a wonderful experience.
  • 97%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff exceptional and friendly. Great location - a view of the space needle Internet connectivity doesn't work above second floor Must walk up flights of stairs with heavy suitcases though The staff was very helpful
  • 80%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Really nice hostel, small kitchen on each floor as well as a main kitchen in the basement with free yummy breakfast everyday. Helpful staff, nice rooms and plenty of clean bathrooms for each floor too. Only downfall was no lift and I was on the top third floor with a heavy suitcase.
  • 94%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Everything was really good at City Hostel Seattle. The facilities were so clean and fairly new. Loved the cinema room. Only thing which could have made our stay more enjoyable would if they bed frame wasn't so squeaky, it would wake me up every time I moved! The bed was comfy though. I loved the paintings on the rooms walls too.
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Chloe Australia
  • All the staff in this hostel is so friendly and kind. They accepted any of my qestions with smile when I stayed there. Green doors are bathrooms and orange doors are kitchens. Everything is clean enough to feel comfortable. I started my trip from Seattle and this hostel. I dont think I will be able to find better hostels than this for the rest of my trip in America.
  • 91%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Takuro Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »