See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 56 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was a good hostel with very helpful staff (especially Matt) in a very quiet location....walking distance to downtown Seattle. Security was top-notch but the location of the TV lounge was in the basement which made it not that accessible to those who don't like climbing a lot of stairs. The free breakfast was also good.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Norma USA
  • Excellent location, nice neighborhood, clean environment... pretty much summed up the hostel
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great hostel, great breakfast, great location - nothing bad to say!
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2015 George England
  • I loved this place, location is awesome! The atmosphere has a great feel to it, I can't wait to stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2015 Kristin USA
  • Highly recommend this hostel. I met very good friends there. Just like their motto on the entrance door - "Come as strangers, Leave as friends."
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • The room was a good size, but the building is sooooo old. Paint chipping in the rooms, poorly placed sink in the room with the bathroom, and the windows definitely need to be updated to retain heat. All in all, this place needs some upgrades. Nevertheless, if i go back to Seattle I'd stay there because the location and price are good.
  • 83%
  • 10 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The best part of this hostel was the staff. So friendly and helpful, also just all around cool. Location is good for seeing the major sites; pretty much everything is walking distance and you have easy access to the bus.
  • 100%
  • 06 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is good location. Good breakfast and very clean.
  • 83%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great location of a few blocks away from downtown in Belltown. Nice inclusive breakfast. It's a shame that bigger secure lockers can't be provided that you can put a standard size suitcase into. Staff were really helpful and knowledgable.
  • 83%
  • 21 Oct 2015 Anonymous England
  • When travelling to Seattle again on my own, this is the hostel I will stay at. Walkable to attractions, staff friendly and helpful when I wanted directions on how to get to Volunteer Garden. The walking tour was great, covered a lot of ground and gave a lot of history.
  • 77%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »