See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 88 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was our first experience in a hostel. We were pleasantly surprised with the amenities, as well as the location. The staff was energetic and informative. The all female room was appreciated on a first hostel adventure.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • City Hostel exceeded my expectations by a lot, I booked here because I couldn't afford a big hotel at the convention center I was presenting at but if money wasn't an issue I would still book here again. It was cleaner than a lot of hotels I've stayed out. The front deck was manned 24/7 and the staff was very helpful. Location is a block away from a bus line and a $5 Uber ride will get you to the convention center.
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Ryan USA
  • The artwork in 201 was creepy...
  • 89%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really great place and good atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anna England
  • The all girls dorms are the best-the mixed 6 bed dorms are a little tight. Free breakfast is always a plus, and the staff were super friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Africa
  • City hostel has a great environment, excellent staff, and good breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is my first time live in hostel awesome!!
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!! Great, friendly staff. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy. I felt safe and am now figuring out ways to move to Seattle :) Not one complaint on my end. THE SHOWER PRESSURE WAS AMAZING. Can I live here?
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice hostel. Would definitely book again.
  • 89%
  • 09 May 2015 Pascal Switzerland
  • I've been traveling the USA for 3 months across 20 states. So that's 20 hostels. This was without doubt the best by far! I had a private room which was more like a hotel room. Big double bed and very peaceful. Great location. Highly recommended. Staff were wonderful!
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Thomas
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »