See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 73 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great stay here,love the public kitchen, for sure want to stay here again. Great thanks to the excellent staff.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • My pillow hasn't been washed in a while. I can tell because of the spot of dried blood on it. Shower rooms need better drainage, maybe a slip-proof mat. Bed was very comfortable though.
  • 74%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Super kind staff, well-organized facilties, good location to go out! If I go to seattle again, wanna stay here again :-) Plus, free breakfast was really excellent!
  • 94%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous
  • The stuff was super nice and helped me a lot to find things to see. The stuff also was very friendly.
  • 94%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Adina Switzerland
  • Though there's a fan in the room, it's still too hot for me to sleep...
  • 77%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Solid place, nice breakfast too!
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very helpful staff. Helped us find things to do around town, as well as answered any hostel related questions we had. Also, holding out luggage on the day we checked out was a lifesaver!
  • 97%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff, free breakfast, free tour of the city - I enjoyed my stay there, will stay there next time.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Igor Canada
  • Great hostel in a great location with very firendly staff. Somewhat annoying that we weren't able to close the window in our room during the night; since it was facing the pub on the other side of the street it was very hard to sleep when there was loud drinkers until four in the morning.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Julia Sweden
  • Great location, big rooms, very safe. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and quite big and nice, but there were only few of them so it can get busy in the morning. It would be great to have small lamps by each bedside, I missed those!
  • 74%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »