See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 68 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice hostel, small kitchen on each floor as well as a main kitchen in the basement with free yummy breakfast everyday. Helpful staff, nice rooms and plenty of clean bathrooms for each floor too. Only downfall was no lift and I was on the top third floor with a heavy suitcase.
  • 94%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Everything was really good at City Hostel Seattle. The facilities were so clean and fairly new. Loved the cinema room. Only thing which could have made our stay more enjoyable would if they bed frame wasn't so squeaky, it would wake me up every time I moved! The bed was comfy though. I loved the paintings on the rooms walls too.
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Chloe Australia
  • All the staff in this hostel is so friendly and kind. They accepted any of my qestions with smile when I stayed there. Green doors are bathrooms and orange doors are kitchens. Everything is clean enough to feel comfortable. I started my trip from Seattle and this hostel. I dont think I will be able to find better hostels than this for the rest of my trip in America.
  • 91%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Takuro Japan
  • very good!
  • 80%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • I had a great stay and felt it was one of the nicest hostels I have been in.
  • 89%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Chris USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Well run. Very clean. No complaints. Will come back again.
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very cheap price and kind crews there. One thing, Unfortunately, there is one kind of the elevators.
  • 91%
  • 09 Oct 2013 HA South Korea
  • Stayed there a few times and enjoyed my stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the hostel is in downtown Seattle close to public transportation and near some sights. Everything was clean... however, the hostel should organize more social events like pub craws, night outs etc. also computers need to be fixed: only one or two (out of the five) computers were working properly in the long time I stayed there and guests were constantly asking about it.
  • 89%
  • 25 Sep 2013 Sascha Germany
  • Very friendly & helpful staff. I hade a nice stay. No fuss hostel which I love.
  • 86%
  • 11 Sep 2013 Jutta Marie Denmark
  • I have stayed at five hostels throughout my life so far and City Hostel has been the greatest experience. It has a great location, for exploring the city and the basement area is a fantastic place to go to meet fellow visitors! The staff is incredibly friendly and upbeat. I wish I could have stayed there longer! I highly recommend staying at City Hostel if you are looking to meet other travelers or see the downtown area with ease!
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Samantha USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »