See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 68 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very good!
  • 80%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • I had a great stay and felt it was one of the nicest hostels I have been in.
  • 89%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Chris USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Well run. Very clean. No complaints. Will come back again.
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very cheap price and kind crews there. One thing, Unfortunately, there is one kind of the elevators.
  • 91%
  • 09 Oct 2013 HA South Korea
  • Stayed there a few times and enjoyed my stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the hostel is in downtown Seattle close to public transportation and near some sights. Everything was clean... however, the hostel should organize more social events like pub craws, night outs etc. also computers need to be fixed: only one or two (out of the five) computers were working properly in the long time I stayed there and guests were constantly asking about it.
  • 89%
  • 25 Sep 2013 Sascha Germany
  • Very friendly & helpful staff. I hade a nice stay. No fuss hostel which I love.
  • 86%
  • 11 Sep 2013 Jutta Marie Denmark
  • I have stayed at five hostels throughout my life so far and City Hostel has been the greatest experience. It has a great location, for exploring the city and the basement area is a fantastic place to go to meet fellow visitors! The staff is incredibly friendly and upbeat. I wish I could have stayed there longer! I highly recommend staying at City Hostel if you are looking to meet other travelers or see the downtown area with ease!
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Samantha USA
  • Each room has a wall painted in a different, beautiful design. They have plenty of bathrooms which are easy to locate by their green doors, a kitchen on every floor, and even a media room and a library. Rooms are spacious and carpeted. Overall I had a good stay! Just wish they provided free walking tours and more outdoor activities!
  • 89%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • A few bumps aside, my lady and I had a great time and would recommend this place (and their back lane reclamation garden lounge) to anyone looking for a beautiful and interesting room.
  • 94%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Melanie Canada
  • This was my first time in an American Hostel. The staff was great and the artwork awesome. Breakfast was filling and the coffee was good. I stayed with three friends so I didn't have any problem in our comfy 4 bed private room. Only issue was it was kinda hot so had to buy extension for fan provided to pull air in the window. Not many outlets. The location was BEST. It was close to all the tourist spots, eateries, and port. Most things were in walking distance and bus and Lightrail is closeby.
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Sacha USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »