See other Seattle properties

City Hostel Seattle

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 86 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Private rooms in this hostel are excellent. Beds were comfortable and big enough. The room had enough power sockets + it had a sink so I could brush my teeth or wash my hands without leaving the room.
  • 86%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Inigo Spain
  • The 4 bed mixed ensuite room was nice and spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff who make sure people entering the building have a key card, so that makes it secure.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Rooms were clean, bathrooms were amazing, kitchen was easy to use and quite modern, good breaky, interesting courtyard area, great/safe location, you can easily walk to trendy bars and restaurants, EMP Museum, Space Needle, public transport etc etc
  • 74%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Brad Australia
  • Very happy to have find you on the internet and stayed in there when visiting Seattle.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Jose Raymundo USA
  • Our first stop in Seattle was the Green Tortoise hostel. The staff there liked to tell us that the Green Tortoise was the "Friendliest hostel in Seattle", which was fine but most of the staff were really grumpy.....for the second part of our stay we moved to the City hostel (originally because the GT had no space left). Best decision! The city hostel staff were more than friendly and constantly asked if they could help us with anything, they say hello and goodbye everytime you enter or leave :D
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous
  • Staff and residents were courteous, respectful, and friendly! Rooms, were clean and comfortable. We were well pleased! Thank you so very much!!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • We stayed in the 6 bed mixed dorm. Extremely secure and clean hostel, lockers were inside room. Great location near to Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Kerry's Park. Definitely the best option for a weekend in Seattle. We had an very pleasant and comfortable stay.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Hui Shuen Joyce Singapore
  • Great location, walking distance to the Space Needle and Pike's Market. Very clean and great staff.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The most courteous and helpful hostel staff I have ever encountered. Nothing can beat their location--easy walking to the Space Needle and all the other surrounding facilities; easy walk to the Pike Place Market; restaurants everywhere; and beautiful people all around.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2014 RAMON USA
  • CHS is definitely better than most but it has it's flaws too. First the location was awesome, but there's no large sign visible from the car that says it's the hostel! My boyfriend and I had to drive around a few times and call to figure out where it was. Also there's not parking, but the staff provided the pricing and location of the closest parking lot. When we entered we were given queer looks by the staff. They take their security seriously. You also can't use your own bedding and pillows.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Leila USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »