See other Philadelphia properties

City House Hostel Old City Philly

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 14 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I Liked that I could keep my bags at the hostel after checkout. It was rainy and this allowed me to keep my stuff dry.
  • 100%
  • 27 Oct 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect location and friendly staff
  • 77%
  • 13 Oct 2017 Nithin USA
  • What a great group of hosts! They were friendly, welcoming, and hospitable. Thanks a tons for a memorable experience in Old Philly.
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2017 Tom
  • I had the best experience ever staying at hostels I had so much fun and the staff is amazing, I knew differents peoples and we had so much fun together. I really loved it
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2017 Anonymous Brazil
  • GO there. Really nice Place.__________ GOOD STAFF. Kind people. _________- They really help you and explain well. Kilo is the best ! ____________--GOOD comon place and NICE KITCHEN_____________ I would like come Back !!!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2017 Anonymous Argentina
  • It was a nice experience to stay in City House Hostels. Enjoyed a lot! Many thanks for the kindness of the staff, especially David.
  • 94%
  • 26 Feb 2017 Kayeon South Korea
  • Clean and nice staff. Only spent one night there.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jan 2017 Jessica USA
  • High-speed Wi-Fi!! pretty reasonable price cuz other place is so expensive than here. Staffs are very kind.
  • 86%
  • 28 Dec 2016 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »