See other Philadelphia properties

City House Hostels: Old City Philly

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 17 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a nice experience to stay in City House Hostels. Enjoyed a lot! Many thanks for the kindness of the staff, especially David.
  • 94%
  • 26 Feb 2017 Kayeon South Korea
  • Clean and nice staff. Only spent one night there.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jan 2017 Jessica USA
  • High-speed Wi-Fi!! pretty reasonable price cuz other place is so expensive than here. Staffs are very kind.
  • 86%
  • 28 Dec 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Everything is perfect, the staff makes it even better!
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2016 Anonymous
  • an absolutely fantastic hostel - I could not recommend it more! attentive staff; personal shout out to Any, a very welcoming face upon check in. brilliant location that allowed my mates and I to walk almost everywhere that we wanted to go. a very affordable uber (12-15 bucks) to citizen's bank park to see springsteen. will absolutely be staying here again the next time that I am in philly!
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2016 LAUREN Australia
  • Thank you to all the staff for making me feel welcome and at home in a city I have never been before!
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2016 Justin USA
  • Top quality experience, Great staff, met a lot of interesting people.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2016 William USA
  • This is a great hostel. I love the quaint location and small size. The staff is really wonderful and very personable.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jun 2016 Rory USA
  • I had booked a bed in a 8 beds dorm before I arrived, anyway that evening I asked to change with a 4 beds dorm and the girl at the front desk was really kind to satisfie my request. The atmosphere was quiete and friendly. I definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2016 Roberta Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »