See other Copenhagen properties

City Public Hostel

Absalonsgade 8, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 72% from 32 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it's the perfect place for travellers who like to meet new people, I had a good time both with other guests and the hostel staff. Security wise it could be better, even if I or my friends didn't have any problem leaving our luggages in the dorm rooms. I would come back again for sure!
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Riccardo Italy
  • Amazing place with lovely people
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • I had a nice stay there. There were lots of people but it was somehow still quiet.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Iris
  • Not the best Hostel i've stayed at, but also not the worst. It was fine for the night. Didn't like that I had to pay for sheets though, bring your own sheets if you can and save money.
  • 60%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Just a place for party goers not really travelers. Excellent kitchen facility but not enough toilets and showers for the extreme amount of people and only a few electric outlets for all the guests. Very noisy place.
  • 51%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I will never stay there again.
  • 31%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • No powerpoints in the rooms. Boring place to stay.
  • 43%
  • 24 May 2015 Ryan
  • The most amazing staff who helped me with so many issues.Also made it possible to extend my stay..Cant say enough good about these people...thank you Paul Cress
  • 89%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Paul USA
  • Great location and easy to find. We stayed in the 66 bed dorm which was okay, but with that many people its difficult to sleep with people coming back at 3am and banging about. Beds were uncomfortable and smelt weird, but the cleanliness of the showers and the rest of the hostel was good. Probably wouldn't stay there again, but you pay for what you get.
  • 74%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • Very pleasant and very popular place.This is real hostel! Good kitchen, as well as all other facilities; and all the possibilities for communication. Green lawn and alley of rose bushes - in front of the house. There is also a patio - with tables for lunch. And it is in the center of Copenhagen!
  • 100%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »